We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
La Rábita, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I'm staying at the Asur at this moment , we have been allocate a room on floor two. It would seem that a school or recuitment company has numerous roomson the same floor . I thought I booked a hotel not a school! Just spoke with reception got the next time theres noise let us know and we'll sort it!!!!😊...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huw G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. What can we say ... staff very rude - food rubbish - we had to eat out on an all inclusive. Pool area extremely poor - around 10 sunbeds for a large hotel. This is the first entry we have ever put on Trip Advisor to tell our story of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mystery007
AsurCampoGibraltar, Director Comercial at Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your opinion, we regret your stay wasn't totally pleasant. Unfortunately in high season periods our swimming pool is not as big as we would desire. Every day we do our best to make our guest's stay pleasant and confortable, so we appreciate your comments, because you help us to improve The hotel manager and my...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

surprised it was better than I thought , had fantastic view off the rock , had half board the food was great value , and only 5 minutes walk from the airport , and what made my stay was the wonderful staff , from reception too dinning room staff and most of important of all the cleaning staff they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david j
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked this hotel so we were close to Gibraltar.... Easy walking distance to the border. View of harbour and rock from our room as requested. Room was clean, and we had everything we needed. We paid for breakfast to be included of which I thought there was a good selection. Didn't eat here at any other time. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Wombourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed 3 nights all inclusive and were impressed, plenty of choice with breakfast and other meals, only complaint were the cold scrambled eggs but as they were cooked at the station I reheated in microwave, pool was in shade but patio area plenty of sunshine, easy walking distance to beach literally straight road, walked into gib and did touristy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmjugsy
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of it's close proximity to the Gibraltar border. The room was fine, comfortable bed, and a bathroom where everything worked. It's also close to the main town, worth a short walk just to sample the Spanish culture. The breakfast was fairly poor, particularly on our first day when we arrived just before they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryn J
AsurCampoGibraltar, Director Comercial at Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this review

Dear Bryn Many thanks for your opinion, we regret your stay wasn't totally pleasant. Your comments help us to improve. The hotel manager and my self are at your disposal Best Regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My mother and I stayed here as we were going to visit family in Gibraltar. This hotel was very handy to the Gibraltar boarder. Our room was clean enough - some areas could have done with a good scrub, bed was comfortable and we had a lovely view of the Rock from our room. We stayed B&B basis, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamIT28
London
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Given that we hadn't paid a lot for the rooms (£100 per night all inclusive), my expectations were low but I can truly say it is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Location is ok but hardly scenic, but what really let's this hotel down is the food and the common areas (notably the pool). Let's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lucky-man-08
Spain
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before because of the location the fact that it is cheaper than staying on Gibraltar when just having a short break for shopping etc. The hotel is within walking distance of the border and of reasonable quality. There are however one or two things which need sorting out. A double room should have two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
leatherhead
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After reading reviews on this hotel, we were bit worried about staying there. But have to say, we were pleasantly surprised- by the size of the room and cleanliness and staff at the reception. We got room with the view of the marina, which was lovely. The chamber maids were very friendly and helpful, although their cleaning schedule is between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka W

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.6 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
614 reviews
2.0 km away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
2.1 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
936 reviews
2.7 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,724 reviews
2.1 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gibraltar
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n | La Linea de la Concepción, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: RM250 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetravel21_10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 709-713 have the best views of the floodlit Rock of Gibraltar”
 of 5 bubbles bowledforaduck, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast not included”
 of 5 bubbles DavidClarence, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up high with a view to the rock.”
  • Night time in Marina
  • Night time in Gibraltar
 of 5 bubbles BristolGary, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have good views but those facing "the rock" -Gibraltar, are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 427henrym, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5