We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Alka Residency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alka Residency
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Rohtas, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The property has a lift and a restaurant too....after a long tiring day the room makes you feel good and restaurant serves the purpose.... Hotel is very near to Thane station........rooms are good but check in took lot of time........cant blame the receptionist......was some sort of software issue.......room was quiet and clean......all the services were good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand_Mayank
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay at our hotel. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely take a step ahead making your next stay even more joyful.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Expect the hotel's location, I couldnt find a single positive note for the hotel. I booked the room through an app (goibibo) and was given the smallest possible terrible room. The paint in the room was coming off, the air condition was spitting out smoke into the room, and all the time had to call reception to switch on geyser....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank len_90
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write a suggestive review for us.We appreciate your frank and honest recommendations.We assure you that you will feel the difference during your next visit.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Thane near railway station. Avrege hotel by rate.wifi facilities is so good. Room spce is good.morning breakfast its ok..not for bafet system. Hotel room not window availbale. Staff beheviours so verygood. Room rate is high.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramesh D
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramesh, Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the overall experience at the hotel.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Since i had booked through Cleartrip, i was given the worst room in the hotel. There was no water in the bathroom after the first 15 mins of checkin. When confronted, they said its the same with every room, which was definitely not true .At night , the AC stopped working. And that was when after 24 hours of checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rima D
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Dear Rima, Thank you for taking out time to write to us about your experience at our hotel. We wish to offer our apologies for the inconvenience you had to go through. We have noted your entire feedback and the same has been forwarded to the concerned Senior authorities. We assure you of a quick action on all the issues/concerns...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This place is right outside thane station. A 2 minute walk from the station, and in the crowded lane is the hotel. You might have some difficulty finding it however this is just opp the theatre. Nice hotel, good service, good food however make sure you confirm your booking and do not try to get trapped as many a times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeetkasank
hotelalka802, General Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we will take care of your review and make sure it should not happen next time

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Its..ok..and good for short stays...if you want a budget hotel near thane railway station...Staff are suportive and rooms are clean..and maintianed well...but little conjusted rooms..and have freee wifi..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hajarathvalige
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a great time at Hotel Alka Residency. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind and the hotel is located near a station! It's definitely a recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mousam S
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the overall experience at the hotel. We would also like to thank you for noticing & appreciating our satff's service in making your stay a comfortable one. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely...

India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I've stayed in that property twice. Both time it was very disappointing, Rooms are not clean, hygiene, AC doesn't work well, Cable TV is pain, Complementary breakfast is pathetic however when you place an order (when it is not complementary) is really good. Owner is also very bad person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anewmoon
hotelalka802, Owner at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write a suggestive review for us.We appreciate your frank and honest recommendations.We assure you that you will feel the difference during your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I was there in this hotel Alka Residency in month of december for my business work I have visited before also it is nice I found rooms very need n clean staff are good they behave good with there guest location is also very good market place very near by station is just two minute walk from Hotel all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kushal05
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and feel glad to see that you also recommend us to other guests. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely take a step ahead making your next stay even more joyful.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Decent hotel located nearby the Thane Railway station, easily accessible. The Check in was smooth, we were allowed an early checkin, had stayed for 2 days. The rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD712
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality , Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely take a step ahead making your next stay even more joyful.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
9.9 km away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#12 of 27 in Thane
9 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
1.8 km away
Tip Top Plaza
Tip Top Plaza
#6 of 27 in Thane
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#3 of 27 in Thane
26 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#18 of 27 in Thane
25 reviews
1.9 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 27 in Thane
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Alka Residency

Address: Hotel Alka Residency Station Road, Opp Ashok Cinema, Thane 400601, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Price Range: RM147 - RM209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alka Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alka Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alka Residency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alka Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First check the rooms and specially washrooms”
 of 5 bubbles anewmoon, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on inner side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sofson, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“choose any type of room all rooms are”
  • clean bathroom
  • spacious room
 of 5 bubbles 113paragk, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the series of 08, 09 and 10 on any floor since these are directly above the exhaust of the restaurant kitchen on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles r2gupta, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I will prefer either go for deluxe or super deluxe as wifi & breakfast with choice in room service provided on complimentary.”
 of 5 bubbles raj23p, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay