We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good51%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lawrence river”(5 reviews)
“second floor”(5 reviews)
“stayed here”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
Located at the beginning of the Gaspesie region, the Gaspesiana offers comfortable rooms, a friendly service as well as wonderful views on the river. Live the complete experience by admiring the wonderful view from the numerous windows of the Au Gout du Large restaurant, which was...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
route de la Mer, Sainte-Flavie, Quebec G0J 2L0, Canada
2.7 km to Mont Joli Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
26
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
26
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence riversecond floorstayed hereone nightgreat viewnice hotelshort drivegaspe regionno elevatormighty sttidessunsetmontrealmotellaurencefurniturebalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It was to be a great evening! A lovely restaurant with a stunning view of the water. Our group of five friends were celebrating the end of a weeklong cycling trip. Unfortunately, the service was so poor we ended up walking out after waiting over...More

Thank sue3089
Response from Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Le GaspesianaResponded 14 June 2018

We are sorry to read the experience you had in our restaurant. In no way would our staff offer different services base on gender on languages. We always try to offer the best experience possible with the view, the service and the food from our...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I try to stop here for lunch, when in Mont-Joli. The food is always excellent; the people friendly; and the view of the St Lawrence could not be better. Today, I enjoyed turbot (white fish) with mashed potatoes and vegetables. It could not have been...More

1  Thank FJV2
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations publiques at Le GaspesianaResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at our restaurant on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to read that your meal has met your expectations and that you received a courteous and professional service from our team! It is...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Good motel for the travler . Most rooms recently updated. Very good restaurant. On the waterfront of St. Laurence. Close to the Mont Holy airport. Have stayed many times over the last 20 years. Always satisfied.More

Thank Joseph H
Response from Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Le GaspesianaResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment on TripAdvisor. It is truly nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know that the room we assigned you, our restaurant and also the view on...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel itself is older and shows its age in some respects. The rooms were basic but very clean. The selling point of this hotel is its location along the river. From chairs provided outside the rear door of the room you can watch the...More

Thank Cambodia_Guy
Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le GaspesianaResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our location is definitely hard to beat, since we are located right in front of...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was a 2 star motel when compared with many others in which we stayed in a long trip around Atlantic Canada. It's redeeming feature was a very fine restaurant staffed by charming people and a superb view of the mighty St Laurence in the...More

Thank denbury
Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le GaspesianaResponded 6 September 2017

We would first like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We would like to precise that we are a 3-star hotel, and we are sorry if you had a different impression. Moreover, we are disappointed to see that the service offered by...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Gaspesiana staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues or have difficulty with stairs which are the only option to..."
Read review
"Be aware of what you are buying."
Read review
"Ensure you have a room with a river view; most do but check."
Read review
"Ask for ground level to avoid stairs, second floor views are better. Try bird watching or beachcomb for sea..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing