We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coylton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay and had a fantastic time. £180 for 8 of us was brilliant value. Caravan was clean and we were put in a great location to the complex. Had an initial issue with a fire alarm not working but a repair man was along fifteen minutes later to sort it. We had five children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The first caravan was falling to bits and refused it gave us a second caravan was no much better couldn't be bothered complaining again pool area not very clean and bolts sticking up at the stairs wouldn't recommend it .it has gone down hill since last time I was there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm truly sorry to hear about your recent experience, and that the standard of holiday home you were presented with was not up to our usual standards, although I understand you did not wish to raise your concerns for a second time, I would always advise our guests should report any...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had booked a 7 night holiday but left after 3 . The whole caravan was damp, mouldy and dirty. What should have been a lovely family holiday turned into a holiday from hell. The grill was broken and greesy , the hoover never picked up ,lights had blown , black mould spots in various places around the caravan, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmaz123
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read about your recent experience, and even more so that this resulted in you leaving us earlier than planned, I do hope you were able to discuss your concerns with the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify these issues for you....

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Visited here for weekend as our football team were playing in Ayr. Had upgraded to gleneagles caravan which was immaculate but with a little bit TLC needed on the net curtains which had small holes and the bathroom curtains which were a little mouldy. Not to huge levels but would make an already nice caravan look much nicer. Took 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyHOB
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to hear that overall your holiday home was clean and comfortable, however I’m sorry to read that your overall experience was not as enjoyable as it should have been, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments, especially our team who look after the swimming...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Just back from sundrum,needs a complete overhaul apart from restaurant which was very nice and friendly,caravan was very cold,fire did not work,oven door broke off,bedlinen was damp and we were covered in bites,only solution to this experience was to go home early,would not recommend this sight to anyone from my experience but I do know people who have enjoyed this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaburns1965
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to hear about your recent holiday experience at Sundrum Castle, and this is the impression you have left us with. It’s also disappointing to read that as an effect of your experience this resulted in you leaving us earlier than planned, I do hope you were able to...

scotland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just returned from a long weekend @ Sundrum Castle, caravan itself was really nice, modern & clean with all the essentials you may need. Obviously beds are not huge as thats the same with every caravan, but comfy enough for the weekend, with lots of extra bedding if needed. Park grounds were kept very clean & tidy. Play area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xeloisex
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We booked in for 2 nights over Glasgow September weekend. Booked the new Roxburgh van. Check in was 4pm, we got in around 12.30! Accommodation was lovely & clean and everything we needed. Site itself doesn't have lots of activities but good for a weekend. Good entertainment for kids, and a photo with Sid & Lizzie Bar prices were reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen0910
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just back after a three night stay. I paid for a new top of the range van in the hope that it would be clean, fresh and modern as my parents were coming with us - we paid over £320.00 - for the three nights! Booking in at reception all went well, the receptionist showed us on the site map...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_jimmies31
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there The_Jimmies31. We're sorry to hear that you arrived to a less than fresh accommodation, that's not how we would wan't your holiday to begin so it's really disappointing to read. We are glad though, that despite the issues that you encountered, you had an enjoyable weekend. Thanks for providing your feedback, it's very important to us and we...

cumnck
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Ended up here due to problems with other local holiday park. Caravan was spotless had iron and hair dryer, Night time entertainment for kids was great but a few thing during the day were cancelled which left the kids unhappy! Swimming pool is excellent, good takeaway for food .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We traveled there In August of this year party of 8 from Canada,as the organizer of the group i booked an 8 sleeper and specifically asked for a newer unit, it was damp and things were broken inside the unit we took pictures and reported to office who really didn't seem to interested in our problems we were traveling a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecosse133

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coylton
3.4 km away
Enterkine House Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
10.7 km away
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous beaches, fun and fresh Ayr...You've got it all at this glorious country holiday park. Set in a quiet spot near the beautiful Ayrshire coast, it's the perfect base for exploring the region's many attractionsFrom the golden sands at the seaside resort of Ayr to the ancient Scottish castles which pepper the countryside. And, of course, a visit to Robbie Burns' museum is a must. Add to that the fun indoor pool on park, lively kids' clubs and peaceful nature trails, and there's something for everyone at Sundrum Castle.* Set in glorious rolling countryside * Only four miles from Ayr's sandy beaches * Great for exploring the Ayrshire coastline * Indoor swimming pool complex with flume * Fun for the kids with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Address: By Ayr | Ayrshire, Coylton KA6 5JH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Coylton
Also Known As:
Sundrum Castle Holiday Park Hotel Coylton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your caravan first there caravans are old and moldy,”
ecosse133, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loud at night”
432carlf, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is lots to do nearby the park, including Heads of Ayr Farm, the Burns Museum and Culzean castle among the highlights.”
craigmT3304DU, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying a upgrading fee all the vans just aren't big enough”
Zico17, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet”
shirjas9289, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5