We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahawk Inn & Villas

Save
Share
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
83
55
21
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
55
21
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammocks and swingsatlantic beachthanksgiving holidayget awaysized fridgeits charmpet friendly roombeachfront accessstep back in timean older hotelbeach triplast summerwater pressure in the showeranother reviewerpets are allowedsliding doorbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It could have been much better if the hotel staff actually cleaned the room, at all, while we stayed. The sink was dirty before we got there, it was never wiped judging by the sandy color of it. The shower stall has full of other...More

Thank SuY946
Response from kjweirick, General Manager at Seahawk Inn & VillasResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize for the cleanliness of the room, as this is definitely an isolated mistake and we certainly would had corrected all issues immediately! I would encourage to contact me for another opportunity to enjoy a stay at the Seahawk. A mistake was obviously was...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel claims to be non-smoking but it is anything but, everyone smokes everywhere and smoke gets in your room. The room was dirty with nasty, stained carpet and the mattresses were the worst I've ever experienced. They should've been destroyed 20 years ago. I...More

Thank Buckbravado
Response from kjweirick, General Manager at Seahawk Inn & VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

Trip Advisor is a tool to be used by new, current and past guests of any property. This is a shame when social media can be used in such a negative fashion and not truthful. This gentleman stayed with us four days with a do...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We recently returned to Ohio from a wonderful road trip to Atlantic Beach, NC. This was a return stay at the Seahawk Inn & Villas because our 1st time there last summer was an awesome experience! The same was true for this time back! The...More

Thank Joanne F
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This was our first time traveling with our dog, Little Man, so we decided to rent a cottage instead of a room in case he got to barking. The place is very cute - if you are expecting super modern amenities, you will be disappointed....More

Thank Paula H
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I had high hopes and ignored the bad reviews for this place. I thought maybe there was some exaggeration, that it was just older. It looked super cute online. We checked in at 630-7pm. When we got up to the...More

3  Thank Megan P
Response from kjweirick, General Manager at Seahawk Inn & VillasResponded 2 July 2018

I apologize for this awful experience, as this has been addressed with my staff. The room had condensation due to the door not being closed properly during this heat dome experience that the entire east coast is facing. I will personally contact you and will...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$2,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$2,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Khanh L
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mariasA4184VV | Reviewed this property |
I fo not work for the Seahawk. Call the hotel. You can have more than one dog per room. Pet rooms fill up fast. Pet too. Cost a bit more.
1
Vote
Lauren
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from luckylady029 | Reviewed this property |
Eat it if you got it.
2
Votes
galeboulware
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from David P | Reviewed this property |
you will have to Call the Seahawk. They have rooms on the 1st and second floors. We prefer the first because on of our dogs is blind and he can not do the stairs very well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have ocean views but rooms are dirty and very uncomfortable"
Read review
"No bad rooms, they all have a balcony and a view of the ocean."
Read review
"We always stay her with our dog. Ask for a first floor room, they go fast."
Read review
"bottom floor gives easier beach access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing