We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

Save
Share
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
511 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6003 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
158
190
69
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
190
69
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam digger pool bar on site restaurant off season atlantic beach an older hotel oceanfront room small bathroom hot tub coffee maker beach hotel nc coast beds were comfortable long weekend chairs and umbrellas ocean view air conditioner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Inn at Pine Knoll Shores about 1 month ago for two nights. We have favored this hotel for many years, mainly because of the beautiful view. Frankly, if you are a person that does not like sand and does not want...More

Thank Donald L. W
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 3 weeks ago

Donald L. W, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores Hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice, but pricey hotel. All rooms are ocean front and very nice. The shower was on the small side as well as the bathroom. There was a stain going down the wall. The bed was very comfortable and the balcony was...More

Thank AllenK6455KE
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 11 September 2018

AllenK6455KE, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our balcony and the bed as well. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We're...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We called on a Tuesday night to book for a Wednesday through Sunday stay. We were told to book online because prices were lower and the website more accurate. With regard to amenities, we were told there was a hot tub, outdoor pool, outdoor pool...More

Thank Trina F
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 11 September 2018

Trina F, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018

I made my reservation online 08-26-2018 for 09-02-2018--09-03-2018,receiving an email confirmation back including the checkin time of 4pm & 12noon for checkout,which was fine.I arrivedat 3:47pm,the desk clerk Carrie,went ahead & checked me in,telling me that checkout was at 11AM,I told her I had an...More

1  Thank bella1951
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 11 September 2018

bella1951, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am so sorry for the misunderstanding regarding to your reservation and the inconvenience that you experienced due to this issue. Also, Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

3-star rating for location on beach, staff helpfulness and professionalism. Overall, a decent hotel but some minor improvements could go a long way to making it a 4-star rating. Negatives: booked two rooms (we got lucky with 2 side by side) but one electronic card...More

Thank Pete D
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 28 August 2018

Pete D, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. Regarding the pool, I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Whaler Inn Beach Club
98 reviews
1.81 km away
William and Garland Motel
46 reviews
3.76 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
868 reviews
5.26 km away
Atlantis Lodge
488 reviews
5.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Clam Digger Inn
47 reviews
.00 km away
Big Oak Drive In & BBQ
300 reviews
3.73 km away
Captains kitchen
13 reviews
4.53 km away
Happycakes Cupcakery
234 reviews
5.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores
934 reviews
2.23 km away
Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway
149 reviews
3.18 km away
Island Water Sports
17 reviews
5.94 km away
The Path Art Gallery
5 reviews
3.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
montemac
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m late. We went to Walmart near the hotel and got our own.
0
Votes
Laura Q
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alyce K | Property representative |
I'm sorry, unfortunately we are not pet friendly. The Doubletree, Atlantis Lodge and The Seahawk all in Atlantic Beach are pet friendly
2
Votes
Judy I
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AXAlover | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a shower only. The new showers are low-entry...only a couple of inches off the floor. They are the same size as the tub they replaced. Made it hard to shave my legs because there was nothing to prop... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are the same and all have an excellent ocean vies."
donaldlw
4 weeks ago
Read review
"all rooms have great ocean views"
974peted
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"All rooms have great views."
dougox4d
23 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you are an AARP or AAA member or have received a promotional advertisement, ask for the rate for they..."
B4818NTjamesb
16 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing