We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heartland Hotel Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gosh we arrived to a very warm welcome so helpful and the food to die for big ups to that front staff was awesome went out of their way to cater all our needs . 🤗 restaurant area is new fresh clean and funky they have reno have plans to do the old side thankyou for making our stay joyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service warm friendly and attentive Our meals were fantastic and the waiters were attentive and even a kids pack for my daughter this was above what I expected I had the lamb dish this was so good and would recommend this Our room very nice and clean and comfortable Thank you a well priced and excellent accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452kayef
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed here with two others on a recent visit to Gore. We were here to judge dressage at the Southland Champs. All the staff were friendly, two were exceptional in their service. The room 2 of us shared was well appointed but it was disappointing to have no air-conditioning, especially as it was very hot. Breakfast was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue804
Balclutha, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We just had a corporate event at the Croyden Lodge and the food and service were excellent. Special thanks to Tania Henare and KB for the delicious and copious amounts of food, and Sandra Brock for clearing our tables so efficiently. Great night had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is very unimpressive on the outside and very surprising in the inside. There are 2 areas of the hotel and we stayed in the newly refurbished side. The rooms were striking if a bit boudourish. Very small bathroom but fine for an overnight stay. Staff were ultra friendly and the evening meal was very good. Breakfast was slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikbannister
Kiwi & Aussie
Reviewed 24 November 2016

My partner and I stayed here again on our latest travel back to New Zealand. Since our last stay the rooms have been upgraded and are beautiful. We stayed in the suite with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The bed was soft and very comfortable which is a must for us when traveling. We dined in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmlee
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Gore is worth a visit. Nice town and came across this hotel. The reception and restaurant is all revamped and just lovely. Their premium rooms with one king are also revamped. We stayed in rooms that are older. However they are clean and had two rooms with KS beds good bathroom separate toilet. All clean tidy. Heated Nothing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this review

Hi Julie C, Thanks for a great review, Gore is a really cool place and sometimes gets a bad rap. You should think about coming when we have the Moonshine Festival or the Hokonui Fashion Awards. all the best and we look forward to your next road trip Mathew & the Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a two night stay in the Heartland Hotel Croydon and thought it was wonderful. We stayed in one of their suites, (we were offered a very good rate as it was a last minute booking) and it was great to have separate rooms for bedroom and lounge/kitchen. Fantastic large modern bathroom, with bathtub, perfect for relaxing after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycey300
Riverton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I had an unfortunate experience the last time we stayed here and, as a result of my customer service feedback form and Tripadvisor review, I was contacted by the General Manager. Our latest stay could not have been more different, we had a room upgrade and a wonderful meal in the restaurant. the staff could not have been more helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prisonerfan
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this review

Hi Prisonerfan, I am so pleased you had a nice time, sometimes things don't always go to plan and it is how we deal with the situation, I would like to think this situation has been dealt with and I am just so pleased we could show you how good we really are. All the best and see you again...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

As a business traveller I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. Always greeted with warmth and a genuine smile. As a matter of general "chit chat" I asked what sky programmes they had available as I'm a keen football fan, and wanted to know whether they had access to the ESPN sport channel to watch a live European...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSSCORPIAN
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this review

Dear MSSCORPIAN It was our pleasure to be of assistance :) Thanks for the great review and see you next time All the best Mathew Brettell General Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gore hotels
2.0 km away
Esplanade Motels
Esplanade Motels
#2 of 5 in Gore
41 reviews
2.4 km away
The Reservation B & B
3.3 km away
Charlton Motel
Charlton Motel
#4 of 5 in Gore
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
ASURE Oakleigh Motel
2.6 km away
Hokonui Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Croydon

Address: 100 Waimea Street | Croydon, Gore 9776, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Gore
Price Range: RM405 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartland Hotel Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Heartland Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles nikbannister, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites are large and extremely comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Prisonerfan, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have only stayed in the superior room which are tops not sure about others”
 of 5 bubbles 596craigf, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for the upgraded superior rooms. Also, if you can, the ones facing west away from the road as these will be a little quieter.”
  • Beautifully appointed room
  • Clean, modern bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Lelonline, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the linked building keep you dry going to and from the main hotel and the parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Prisonerfan, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay