We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Isle Of Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Isle Of Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never ever have i been so disgusted at a so called Resort !!! Mould on curtains and walls Cat using our balcony gardens as its litter box and there is a no animal policy on the premises. Its not a stray as it had a collar and was very well fed. Ovens never cleaned Ants all over the benches at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tris B
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Hi Tris B Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding you recent stay with us. We do encourage all types of feedback from our guests as it is important in helping us maintain our excellent level of customer service & satisfaction. I have investigated the issues stated on your review and I must say it is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms where large and spacious and great value for money, close to the shopping center, airport and motorway. Only problem was we had booked for 6 people in a 3 bedroom villa but only had seating provided for 4 - 5 people both in the lounge room and in the court yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Isle of Palms, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the near future, remember to call direct for our repeat guests discounts. Kind regards, Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great how we had 2 tea towels and 4 dishwashing tablets etc as most places only give you one tea towel and 1 dishwashing tablet and you have to spend money on more. The shopping centre is at the end of the drive which makes it very convenient and you can bring back the shopping trolley. Apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannew859
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, It's always a pleasure hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay, thank you so much for taking the time to pen your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Call our team direct for your special return guest rate :)..... Kind regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on the value of money this place is great, very spacious apartments (I stayed in the 3 bedroom) and it is not very far from the airport. You are a walking distance from a shopping centre, where you can get groceries and plenty of fast food options. The pools were a big hit with the kids, as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakaka
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in Villa 33 (3 bedrooms) and our only major problem was the washing machine- hot and cold taps were reversed. I don't think this will be a future problem as I mentioned the issue to reception and they were going to have the machine looked at. We were 6- 4 teenagers and 2 adults and the kids loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana Y
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Dear Tiana, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Isle of Palms Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we have had maintenance look at those taps and they are now fitted correctly :) . We have also been in contact with the owner regarding the lounge and expressed out thoughts on a replacement. We...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week family holiday. Was very nice to wake up with the water as ur view each morning. Main pool was awesome spa was very nice. The unit is in need of some up grades shower need attention. Over all not too bad would stay again for quite relaxing holiday. A little to far south if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Hi Marc, Thank you for the review of your stay at Isle of Palms Resort, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay we think the views are amazing also. We do hope you return to us in the near future as we would love to offer you a special rate for our return guests. Kind regards, Management and Staff

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked the resort for 4 nights only $680 with 5 friends shared. nice staffs, quiet place, good location with a car. there is a shopping mall next to it. coles,Woolworths, ALDI are included. the villa is a bit old inside, like the 90s decors. the quilts were quite thin, the extra blankets in closets were dirty and smelly so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38yany
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Hi 38yany, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Isle of Palms Resort, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, we do hope to see you and your friends again in the near future and don't forget to call direct for your repeat guest discounts :).. Kind regards, Management and Staff

Goulburn and Surrounds, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a 3 bedroom townhouse, it's in need of a revamp but generally suited our needs as we were out all day. Clean enough but could really use a thorough going over. Lounge and bed mattresses were saggy, but it was in a quiet area and very close to supermarkets, away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzicatM
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Hi Lizzi, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our facilities. I have noted your comments regarding the bed and lounge and have advised the owner so they can have these replaced. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Management and Staff

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I can't say enough about how helpful the staff were. All our needs were looked after quickly and efficiently; this helped make this a holiday to remember. The only issues we had were that the housing accommodation is rather "tired" and in need of attention (rotting wood in door frames, leaking fridge, sagging furniture) and the cleaning could be improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyInKL
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay at Isle of Palms Resort. We appreciate your understanding that we are not a brand new resort and it was great to read that we represent great value for guests. We try to make holidays affordable for families at the Isle and we thank you for your support. We...

s.c.
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Great beach for walking Dog friendly at 4 Not crowded in this season Lots of unbroken shells this time of year. We found a perfect sand dollar Easy drive to Charleston Good restaurants on the island Easy drive to shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsat
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Oooops I think you may have replied to the wrong resort :) ... Regards, Management

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elanora
0.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
12.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
14.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
5.8 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
494 reviews
1.7 km away
Royal Palm Resort
Royal Palm Resort
#4 of 15 in Palm Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the tranquil cove of Pine Lake on the beautiful Gold Coast, Isle of Palms Resort is your home away from home. Ideally located in the peaceful suburb of Elanora, surrounded by parklands and natural reserves, Isle of Palms is the perfect getaway for friends and families to enjoy an unforgettable holiday.Our split-level, fully self contained townhouses are just a few minutes away from the trendy shops, cafes, and restaurants of Palm Beach. Our accommodation includes a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, open plan living and dining areas, and stunning garden or waterfront views.Our Gold Coast Holiday Accommodation is near the patrolled beaches of Currumbin Beach and Palm Beach. Explore wildlife wonders at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and David Fleay Wildlife Park. Shop to your heart’s content at The Pines Shopping Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Just 30 minutes away are world class theme parks like Sea World, Warner Brothers Movie World, and Dreamworld. Enjoy the best that the Gold Coast has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle Of Palms

Address: Isle of Palms 2 Coolgardie St, Elanora, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Elanora
Price Range: RM394 - RM1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isle Of Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isle Of Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the water”
 of 5 bubbles Shakaka, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront villa has great views”
 of 5 bubbles 352tianay, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can recommend a lake-side view; excellent for relaxing in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyInKL, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we stayed near the gate it was peaceful and close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles dale991, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“A definite plus to upgrade to a water view apartment”
 of 5 bubbles 235tarad, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay