We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princesa Ico Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Princesa Ico Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Princesa Ico Apartments
 Click to rate
Barnsley
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here quite a few times. The apartments are clean and comfortable but could probably do with updating. There are just 16 apartments in a gated area. The pool area is spotless. There are plenty of car parking spaces. The staff are all very helpful & friendly. The apartments are for adults as the pool isn't suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyMaxwell
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from another relaxing week at Princesa Ico apartments. Have been staying either here or at Ocean Club over the last 21 years and are never disappointed. Like going to stay with friends. Comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation. So peaceful and quiet at Princesa Ico. Never busy by the pool and never any need for the "towels on sunbeds"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I start let me reiterate that we loved the situation, pool and indeed the apartments. The maids were very friendly and as I speak Spanish got on well with all the staff. Our problem on our third day into the holiday was Cockroaches !! The first evening we encountered these horrors I could not sleep as I have bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSquiggs
OceanClubHolidays2, Manager at Princesa Ico Apartments, responded to this review

I’m glad you liked the situation, pool and the apartments. You have stayed with us before at our Club Oceano apartments across the road from Princesa Ico. I’m sorry we could not allocate Club Oceano as you requested because we were fully booked on your dates. Cockroaches are indigenous to Lanzarote. This is a quote from the Lanzarote Guidebook under...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned in April 17 for another month. What can I say it's been brilliant. Met some people we knew Beth and mike. Some new faces Steve an shaz. What a lovely couple. Didn't stop laughing the whole time we were with them. A very big thanks to the gent (so sorry can't recall he name Mike comes to mind but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat h
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from the Prinseca Ico Apartments. I stayed here with my sister for one week this April. We arrived and checked in at the companies other property just across the road - friendly staff and simple process. We got apartment 41 on the ground floor. There are only 12 apartments in this complex so it's a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helie0191
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We came here for an extra weeks holiday after securing cheap flights. We have previously stayed at club oceana and were happy there so decided to give these apartments a go. Price was what we were looking for and I have to say we have been more than happy. Accommodation is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtk67
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to Lanzarote and we were looking for self catering in good location to travel about the island from. Overall this hotel ticketed all the boxes and a good price at time of booking. The rooms were clean and tidy. The wash room has a good size walk in shower with wash basin and toilet. Note on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zippysm8
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We have probably had fifteen visits to Oceano across the road but had to book here as it was full. If you like a quiet stay ( as we do) then this is for you. The poolside experience is fantastic. Never have a problem getting sun loungers and the pool was still warm in mid October. The rooms are basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scunniepaul
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our first,but not last visit. We found the accommodation very comfortable and clean. The staff very helpful,friendly and cheerful. Yes we had to pay for the wifi but we have to most places we go to. My opinion if u dont want it dont have it! Weve met some wonderful people here. A big thank you to Beth and Mike...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat h
Staffordshire
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We were allocated an apartment across the road at the Princess ICO but able to use Oceana facilities. The apartment was adequate for our needs and very clean. Quiet and sunbeds always available. Staff friendly but communication between reception and other staff not reliable. As our departure coincided with reception opening hours reduced, we relied on bar staff to book...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john W

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#44 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
202 reviews
1.1 km away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#43 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
896 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
808 reviews
1.5 km away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Princesa Ico is a delightful little complex of just 16 one bedroom apartments and is just across the road from Club Oceano. All apartments benefit from a south facing sunny patio or balcony and a view overlooking the pool. The large balconies have table and chairs, which are ideal for outside dining. The solarium is spacious, clean and well supplied with sun loungers. Princesa Ico has become known for its tranquil setting. This is definitely a place for sun worshipers. Accommodation comprises of one double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a living room with open plan modern kitchen equipped with oven, grill, hob, refrigerator, kettle and toaster - all electric - and a small breakfast bar. The apartments are spotlessly clean and regular maid service is included; bathroom towels and linen are all supplied. All have safes. The apartments are suitable for two adults and a child up to 12 years old. Some of the apartments downstairs have double communicating doors suitable for larger families or friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princesa Ico Apartments

Address: Calle Princesa Ico 13, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM209 - RM265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Princesa Ico Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Princesa Ico Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Ico Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Princesa Ico Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princesa Ico Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Princesa Ico Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a lift so if you have walking difficulties a ground floor apartment would suit you best as the steps are fairly steep .”
BarnsleyMaxwell, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“You are able to request ground or first floor.”
sheilap860, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The owners are vefy helpful,just tell them what u want and im sure they will do their best to accommodate.”
688path, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better views from upstairs but shade and shelter on downstairs terraces.”
  • View from balcony
kjillsandford, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 Downstairs by Pool ( located in the middle ). It has an interconnecting door to another apartment. All apartments are quiet. You cannot hear any noise from your neighbours. So the apartments are well built and very secure.”
catherinef199, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates