We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinco Plazas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,353: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

well not a lot to add to other reviews the rooms were plenty big enough I had a family of five and we were placed in the top end of the complex around the third pool The pool life guards were very good Mamadu really knew his stuff when a man came running from his room with with his small...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nickyd835
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear nickyd835, We feel sorry to hear that you have had some issues during your stay at Cinco Plazas, that is why I would like to apologize. We work every day for our guests to have an enjoyable holiday. Also we have to thank you for your review, for us is very important to know the impression of our guests....

Rutland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Just returned from a week in Cinco Plazas, we booked this at last minute and chose it for its location, this was our first non AI holiday in years. It proved to be an excellent choice,(thanku fellow trip advisors), clean & spacious enough for the 3 of us and perfectly situated for supermarket, beach & nightlife. We stayed B&B as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RutlandSunsponge
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Clean, tidy, very friendly staff. Excellent location, down the hill to strip, beach etc. So the sunbeds. Not too sure what more the hotel can do. Maybe the people staying at the hotel have more to answer for. If you cannot beat them, join them. Or, go down to the beach which is absolutley fantastic, empty and clean!!!! Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alan H
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Alan H, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Cinco Plazas. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review, all of them are taken seriously, due to they are very useful for us to improve in the future and also for other customers. We hope you have the opportunity to return...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed in these apartments for the first two weeks of July and had an amazing time. The apartments were spotless and cleaned regularly as well as the towels being changed every few days. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. However we did purchase the Wi-Fi for seven days at a cost of 18...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Shaun_lol
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 2 week stay. Location of these apts are ideal, close to everything. Complex divided into three sections Plaza Sol - main pool, restaurant, noisy during the day with loud music Amarillo & Montana areas are quiter with smaller pools We stayed in Montana section, 2 bed apt, very spacious, paper thin walls though. Sunbed situation is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon O
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Sharon O, First of all let me apologize, we feel sorry if your stay in Cinco Plazas was not as you expected. We are aware of the sunbeds issue, and we are trying to do everything possible to solve it soon. We know that every guest has the right of enjoying at the pool. We always suggest to our...

Scotland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

If you want a child friendly resort this is it. A five minute walk to the main strip. Two minute walk to a well stocked supermarket. The apartments are spacious well equiped towels changed every other day. Pools were well supervised. Yes be up early to book a spot by the pool but once it's into the busy season they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank reid73
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear reid73, We would like to thank you for your nice comment. We are really glad that your stay at Cinco Plazas has been as expected. We try to improve everyday to make your stay the best posible. We hope to see you again enjoying your holidays at Cinco Plazas. If you need something, feel free to contact me. jonay.afonso@nordotel.com...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week & had a lovely stay. The staff was pleasant. Apartment was clean & a decent size. Pool area was spotless. Cinco Plazas was in a great location, a little walk down the hill & you was right in the strip & at the beach. Everything you need within walking distance. I couldn't fault this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The-travellers14
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed here with my family of 5 sharing two apartments. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious (but very warm as there is no air con). A fan is supplied free of charge but you have to pay for extra ones. The main pool area is kept clean and tidy with entertainment staff keeping the young one happy. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam B
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your holiday at Cinco Plazas, because it is very helpful for us and also for other customers. Also, we are very happy to hear that you have had a nice holiday with us. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Just returned last week from 2 weeks in the Cinco Plazas.This is our 15th time staying here and this year was no different from the rest,BRILLIANT!!!! From the moment we arrived the reception staff were as helpful as always,no request was too hard. The restaurant/bar staff were brilliant as always,always busy but always friendly. As requested we got apartment 3135(as...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank NormanMck
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear NormanMck, First of all, let me thank you for your nice comments about the staff and the hotel. You should know that nothing makes us so proud such us know that you had again a perfect holiday with us. We will love to welcome you again next summer for a pleasant holidays at Cinco Plazas. If you need something,...

manchester
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here in June and although it was our 1st time to these apartments we have been to Lanzarote before. I emailed the hotel before and asked for a high level, sunny apartment in the Montana block and that's exactly what we got. The apartments are lovely, clean and spacious but we did find them noisy e.g the Irish...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank thehappycouple2012
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear thehappycouple2012, We really thank you for your review, we like to know the impressions of our guests to improve every day. Also, let me apologize if you did not find in our complex what you expected. We always try to make your experience as good as possible. In relation with the sunbeds, our staff remove the towels from the...

897 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (294)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
680 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
506 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
540 reviews
0.8 km away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
862 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM250 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
195 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (195)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Montana Block, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A3861TBjanes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always insist on the upper apartments”
 of 5 bubbles N1480RJcarol, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found rooms on first floor better for us”
 of 5 bubbles joanneprobert1965, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you need to get an upper level room around the pools as long as you can climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles martinsholing, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5