We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinco Plazas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,363: English reviews
england
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Our apartment was very clean and spacious, my little girl loved the swimming pools, however did not use the Kids club service. It is a little bit of a walk to beach not so bad going just coming back as up hill. We only went self catering and there is a supermarket next door to the hotel so very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emsie22
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from cinco plaza stayed in room 3221 2 adults 2 kids age 6&8 I must say we loved it and Iam pricing it already for next year. Next time we'll come with more family's. There was people waiting every morning for the beds to unlock but there was always still loads of beds left over it was never...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lydiaVerdon
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear lydiaVerdon, First of all thank you for your review on our hotel. The feedback of our guests is extremely important for us, to know your impressions. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments on our staff and hotel. We will love to welcome you again. For anything you need, please contact me. jonay.afonso@nordotel.com Kind regards...

south wales
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed here last month for 14 nights with my husband and 4 year old. Second time in a row and safe to say not a lot had changed (lots of reviews mentioned poor daytime and night time entertainment) since last year. Had a room as requested in Plaza Montana, even closer than last years pool. Lovely to see so many...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dav82
manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We have just come back from ten days at Cinco Plazas and had a brilliant time, apartments large and very clean...there is always cleaning and maintenance going in the hotel and we could not fault the staff in any way at all! The sunbed thing is a bit silly but from 11am the towels are moved and beds freed up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie M
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that your experience with us has been as expected. We hope you will have an opportunity to return to Cinco Plazas again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you have any further queries. jonay.afonso@nordotel.com Kind Regards Jonay Afonso General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was a late deal at a really good price and we were worried what we'd find. There was no need to be we had a wonderful time. The 2 bed apartment was huge and had a view of the sea from both sides and views of several pools in the complex. The view of the pool was especially good...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 76beckyw28
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed here with my daughter and granddaughter and was disappointed. Sunbeds were chained up until 9am people standing around with towels tied round umbrellas to save them. When beds were unlocked it was a free for all and within 2 minutes towels on beds and the place was deserted for up to 2 hours. When I went for a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jean B
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Jean B, First of all let me apologize, if your stay in Cinco Plazas was not what you expected. In relation with the sunbeds issue, we are working on it to solve it as soon as possible. We suggest to our guests not to book the sunbeds, in order to be kind with the rest of guests. Also, our...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The cinco plazas staff are excellent and its a very friendly place to stay! Don't book expensive days out with the Thomson reps!..its a rip off especially when you can get around the island easily on the bus!!! The Thomson team nightly entertainment was rubbish! They didnt do anything!!! Go out!!! Kids disco was rubbish!!! The only good Thomson thing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisamaj
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Would highly recommend,staff are lovely, so friendly. Apartment was cleaned everyday. Would defiantly go again. We were towards the back of the complex and it was lovely and quiet at night. Entertainment was there if you wanted it although we didn't stay in the hotel during the evening. Just a short walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah30edwards
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Sarah30edwards, First of all, thank you for your nice review, I will pass all your kind comments to all the staff. For us is very important to know the impression of our guests to improve our day by day service. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at cinco Plazas, we hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived here on Sunday 26th July. Before arrival we emailed the manager of the hotel. We are a party of 6 but we had 2 bookings and 2 apartments, also my mum has mobility issues and needed a low level. On arrival they have taken notice of our request, we are in a 1 bedroom appt on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jason C
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

People please stop putting towels on the ground to mark a place for your sunbed,its a discrace the way you carry on every morning,then you leave your towels on beds and go off for hours,so unfair to everyone else,.one other thing our sheets were never changed in a week,pretty disapointed as we had heard a lot of good things about...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gina H
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Gina H, We are aware of the problem of sunbeds, and currently we are working on it to solve it as soon as possible. Our staff is removing all towels left on the floor when they clean the pool areas, because our pool policy states that it is forbidden to book any sunbed. Also, we always suggest to our...

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
546 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
614 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM249 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
202 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (202)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Montana Block, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A3861TBjanes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always insist on the upper apartments”
 of 5 bubbles N1480RJcarol, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found rooms on first floor better for us”
 of 5 bubbles joanneprobert1965, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you need to get an upper level room around the pools as long as you can climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles martinsholing, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5