We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lomo Blanco Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomo Blanco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
cork
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. 1 bed self catering apartment is roomy with all necessary appliances i.e. microwave; toaster; electric kettle. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools. There is also a nice friendly bar if you feel like having a drink. The apartments are only 10 min walk to both old and new towns. I would certainly recommend Lomo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverCork
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all your comments and are happy that you will come back. Sincerely, The Management

Palma De Mallorca
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed at these apartments for a week at the end of January 2016. Reception OK - room basic - needed some refurbishment but was cleaned regularly - fresh towels and bedding so can't complain - Kitchen very basic. Pool bar belted out loud music from a loudspeaker so not very relaxing...especially when Celine Dion kicked in!!! No free wifi available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We appreciate any comments as they allways help us to improve. However, would like to mention that we do not charge extra for TV so do not understand why do you say so. It is true that in most places WIFI connection is free, however, this is most commonly included in the price....

Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed in lomo blanco 2015 December we stayed for a month with 3 kids and had a great Christmas and new year very clean big and well maintained apartments only fault was we had a bin lorry collecting the bins very early and noisey but the apartments are situated in a lovely area will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you vey much for your review. We are really pleased that your family had a nice Chritsmas in Lomo Blanco and would like to wish you all the best for this New Year 2016. See you soon. Sincerely, The Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Had a brill time,Apartments first class staff,fromcleaning to Maintenance very gd .Apartment spacey great shower clean towels and cleaned 6 out of 7 days recomend these apartments .Good restaurants not too expensive Lidle and spar about 10 min walk

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jojogib
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all your comments as they help us to improve. We hope to see you back soon Sincerely, The Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Love these apartments had stayed somewhere between 5 and 10 times and I am booked again for May 2016. Can't wait to return. Apartments are Ideally situated between the old and new town, are close to the Eurospar, Biosphere, beach loads of great restaurants what more could you need!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you once more for the oportunity you give us every year to show you our true value. It´s been so nice to have you in Lomo Blanco and it will be great to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed from 17th Jan 16 for a week! Great apartments! Friendly staff. Nice drinks and food at the pool bar but we didn't eat at the restaurant. Happy hour 4-5 great value beers! .. Pool area lovely .. We used the main pool most days as the small pool was very quiet. Apartment was lovely we was in 309 situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Louise S
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your comments and lovely words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you are wishing to come back. Nothing give us more pleasure as a well done job. See you soon. Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2007. We had a lovely stay our room was clean and tidy with good facilities. There is a lot of steps to rooms but not much of a problem for us. All guests were happy and relaxed from our opinion. The pools are clean and cool. The only down side is the big hill you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Princessmeerkat
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are really please that you give our apartments a good value for holidaymakers. We hope to see you back soon in Lomo Blanco Sincerely, The Management

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Very clean apartments, friendly staff, excellent location. Think our room was cleaned every day but one during our 9 night stay. We were self catering, which is easy to do as there are so many mini markets and shops around. Closest mini-market is Albatross on Calle Guanapay. Kitchen was well equipped with induction hob, coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KTSunSeeker
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all your comments and are happy to know that you find Lomo Blanco good value for your winter holidays. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the third year in a row. Suffice to say that we still regard it as being excellent value for money, despite having our Macbook Air stolen from our room on our last evening, whilst we were sitting on our terrace ! However, these things can happen anywhere and it has not deterred us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trevor I
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We really appreciate your review, and are happy that your stay in Lomo Blanco has been good despite such unfortunate incident. We would like to thank you for your fair words and are wishing to see you soon. Sincerely, The Management

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Writing on behalf of family who stayed in the Lomo Blanco apartments at Christmas time 2015. 4 adults sharing one apartment. The apartment was nice nothing major to complain about only a few minor issues like the kettle barely worked and the room only got serviced 1 time, on the fifth day, so things like towels and toilet paper were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peig20
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate the value you give us. We would like to remark that we have 5 days cleaning so we cannot understand what could had happened but will see into it. Thank you also for the good report to our staff who work so hard to offer their best service. It...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Apartment with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
4.1 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,188 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
614 reviews
1.6 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
933 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM322 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block B may be quieter we were in B406.”
 of 5 bubbles robinc217, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles olstap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staff will take care of you if they can”
 of 5 bubbles cathfallon1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor Block A”
 of 5 bubbles LacapelleB, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Adults best look at rooms 500 up A for view B for balcony sun”
 of 5 bubbles 187047Timwilliams, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5