We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 887: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Our 2nd time in Hotel Floresta & we've already booked again for April '17. Lovely apartments - spotlessly cleaned 5 times per week. Nice food in restaurant. Good entertainment in bar every night. Super kids club all year round. Great adult activities with Juan, the entertainment guy from Cuba. He is such an asset to the hotel. Such a nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ails13
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is superb. The rooms/apartments are spacious, clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We had a view over the pools which was excellent too. Rooms are quiet also except the entertainment from the local bars carries a bit, but nothing offensive. Food on offer is great also. A different selection every single day. If there is something you don't like, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry M
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Floresta out of main holiday season (nov), staff were friendly and helpful. Note if you are lazy or struggle walking - the main 'strip' of PDC is about a 40 minute walk from the hotel. So either bring sensible shoes or get a taxi! Taxis were very easy to flag down and only approx 5€ for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace T
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Grace T: we hope you had a lovely stay in our hotel. You found the staff very friendly and the hotel very quiet. You wrote you only had breakfast but we hope you liked it. Our meals are all in form of a buffet - we don't offer special vegetarian menu but there is always food for vegatarians too....

morecambe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic hotel,clean and friendly staff good entertainment team and nice food,cannot fault the place at all,would go back.very good location as well,rooms cleaned every day and towels changed ect.bar prices very good and plenty of daytime entertainment including water sports,killer pool ect

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MorecambeCarol
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello MorecambeCarol: we are delighted that you had such a good time in our hotel. It looks like you enjoyed everything and all our services have been to your complete satisfaction. We hope very much that soon we will be able to welcome you again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta.

Waterford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only checked out this morning .... If I didn't like Floresta, it wouldn't have been my 5th time to stay here. On my Birthday a complimentary bottle of 'BUBBLES' appeared in the apartment. Nice touch...... Spotlessly clean........ ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shirley23
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Shirley23: Since this has already been your 5th visit to our hotel it is obvious that you like it here very much. We hope it hasn't been your last stay and we can welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned after spending 4 nights self catering. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were extremely helpful. Room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given. A big thank you to Eva who helped us print our boarding passes. Nothing to much trouble. Fantastic location. We'll definately be returning

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicnorm
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello nicnorm: we are very happy that your short stay in our hotel left such good memories that you will definetely come back. It seems that your were very satisfied with our services so we hope you will be back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our trip here. We were staying in the section across the walkway where it's a bit quieter. Our apartment was beside the pool whic was great for popping in and out for drinks etc. The location was excellent for walks, taxis, shops etc. Spar shop 1min walk. We will definitely be back. Wifi was very slow but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen M
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Helen M: we are very happy that you had such a great time in our hotel. It seems that you like the location of your apartment very much and were very satisfied with everything. We hope to see you soon again. Many greetings fromt the Hotel Floresta

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for families accomodation very good pools excellent the only downside i have found is one of the reception staff is extremely rude and abrupt all the time situated very close to the beach and very good local bars and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank comcab66
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 couples,stayed for 11 nights all inclusive, ate out for 8 as evening meal was shocking, and cold,choice awful. We have stayed in 3 star accommodation and this by far is the worst all inclusive ever in lanzarote. Good points ,the room was very good size,very comfortable beds.Room G204,very good outlook,but lighting here really needs attention,as very dark at night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank margaretferry
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello margaretferry, we are very sorry that you were disappointed about your stay in our hotel. Usually we get very good feedback as you can see from the majoraty of the review. We still hope that you could enjoy your time here even if you decide not to come back. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Arklow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 10 days holiday in Floresta from 31st Oct., we had amazing time. Highly recommend this place. My son loved the kids club and the mini disco in the evening! The staff are brilliant, we just want to say thank you for everything!! Great for families and for kids

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank advert75
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello advert 75: We are very happy that you had an amazing time in our hotel. It seems that everything was to your complete satisfaction. We hope so much that you will decide to come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (597)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,953 reviews
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,366 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,371 reviews
13.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote
#15 of 39 in Costa Teguise
4,288 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM275 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
263 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (263)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are blocks d and e overlooking the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles barrym651, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MorecambeCarol, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet time ask for rooms circa 1301 onwards.”
 of 5 bubbles helenmK722UD, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“G204 if the lighting is sorted out.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretferry, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Block B a bit noisy if you are beside a/c-generator.Ok for sleeping as bedroom at back. Did not bother us”
 of 5 bubbles PatB617, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay