We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
clare
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel spotlessly clean well looked after hotel,staff were helpful and friendly.we had a 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed and a lovely view of the pool.we rented bikes and got to see lots of the island and the hotel will let you store them overnight.breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from.first time in the floresta and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mary d
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Mary D: we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much that you will definetely return and would highly recommend us too. It seems that everything was perfect for you, the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the great breakfast. We hope to see you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed h/b 23feb every thing was very good spotlessly clean food very good ideal place about 40mins into carmen would stay again,spar across road (john smiths beer 1 euro) bus stops and taxi stand very close a few bars and cafs nice beach all very close

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john t
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello John T: from you short but precise and very positive review we can read that you had a very good time and you would stay with us again. So we hope that very soon we can welcome you again in Floresta. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic 10 nights stay at Floresta in Feb. The receptionist checked us in very quickly and efficiently. We were very happy with the room upgrade and had a two bedroom apt which was spotlessly clean with lots of room for four of us. The cleaners did a great job of keeping the rooms cleaned and changing bed linen...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MDREFITZ
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello MDREFITZ: thank your for your very postive review about you stay in our hotel. It seems that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed every minutes of your holiday. Since you said you would definetely come back we hope we can welcome you here soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Greater Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 2nd time I have visited Floresta and certainly won't be my last I wasn't disappointed, it was much quieter which was nice as didn't need to rush for a sunbed, food was good again in restaurant and in the pool bar and drinks were spot on again very clean and tidy and all staff very welcoming this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank emmamunchki81
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello emmamunchki81: we are very happy that this was already your second visit to our hotel and you enjoyed it as much as your first one. It seems that all our services were again to you complete satisfaction so we hope that it hasn't been your last stay here. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a week away in February, very efficient receptionist who checked us in quickly also lucky enough to receive an upgrade. 2 bedroomed apartment was clean and situated near to the smaller pool which we preferred as was quieter. The food was varied and we always found something to eat. Bar staff always friendly Overall a lovely 3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sarah A
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband had a brilliant time here in February, great staff, spotlessly clean rooms and hotel. Beds were really comfy. The food was OK, a bit repetitive but there was always something we liked to eat. It was quiet and relaxing. We'll be going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 220ValA
Belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 5 days in this beautiful hotel! Stayed in room b101 on all inclusive basis and could not recommend this hotel enough. Our room was lovely and cleaned 3 days out of the 5 but if we needed more towels etc we just had to phone and ask. I am a plain eater and did not go hungry...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jjb80
West Sussex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location across from beach We were family of four, children 10 and 12 They loved it and they want to return great pool Amazing self-service Restaurant the food in out opinion was 5 star Delighted with everyone and everything Only Full board guests get free drinking water in Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank worthingmike
dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice apartment clean and large pool. The night receptionist very helpful and pleasent . Far from town but taxi cheap. Nice area with restaurants and bars. Large supermarket across from complex. Nice walks

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madryan
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Madryan, we are very happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel. It seems that everything has been to your complete satisfaction so we hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very pretty hotel with lovely swimming pools and near the huge beach. However, if you have an apartment, don't try to cook anything. The cooker is totally hopeless. You have to pay for an internet connection in your room, but it is very poor. It cuts out every few minutes or even every few seconds..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise D
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Louise we hope you had a nice stay in our hotel. It seems that you had a few problems both with the cooker in the kitchen and the internet connection in the apartment. If you had reported it in reception we could have checked on it and resolve the problem probably very fast. But we still hope you enjoyed...

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,191 reviews
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,497 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,441 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM362 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
316 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (316)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On my return I would request a sea view room , even if it came at a higher cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Leinster1984, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs pool view room is best. The other rooms are on ground floor and have ramps for wheelchairs if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles cshift, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mickl676, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor on D block”
 of 5 bubbles johntS297JJ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are those not near the big swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles louised247, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5