We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Floresta

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Ideally situated in Los Picolos, the beach is just across the road. Shops and restaurants along the strip, we ate out choosing a different restaurant each night. No trouble finding sun loungers each day, we were bed and breakfast, best choice as all inclusive had choice of burgers/hot dogs or chips every lunchtime. Breakfast was buffet style, a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Julie L: We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It seems that you found the staff very friendly and the breakfast buffet very good. Furthermore you enjoyed the nearby beach. We hope you will be coming back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent can't find a fault 2nd time we've been and we would go back im a fussy eater every day there was something for me too eat the rooms are spotless maids come in every day to change towels and made the beds she also wash up for me plenty of sunbeds for everyone you ask for anything they will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ulrike B, rec at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Dear Guest; we are really happy that you had a great time in our hotel. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services and enjoyed every minute of your stay. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Our stay was average.. We couldn't fault the staff and cleanliness of the hotel.. The pool was great and space around the sunbeds.. Unfortunately the food was a let down.. Most of it was cold when put out so, not nice.. The salad was fantastic.. But the hot (not so hot) food was not up to scratch in my opinion.....

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 90lisap27
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello 90lisap27: We are very happy that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. It seems that you liked the pools, the cleanliness and the staff. We are sorry that you weren't that satisfied with the food. Furthermore you wrote that you had contacted us with a request about the rooms. We always try our best to fulfill the requests...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel and staff were excellent especially the bar guys through the day and night.Food was great and lots of choice, Chinese night on Fridays was my favourite. Even though it was the busiest time of the year it still seemed quite most of the day always plenty of sunbeds till 11am most days but had to be up to get...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren G
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Darren G: We are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel. It seems that you especially enjoyed the food and found the staff very friendly. We hope that you will decide to come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just came back from Lanzarote and we stopped at the Florets apartment hotel it was lovely and clean and all the staff very friendly (especially Christina) in the dining room. Food was great and the hotel was really clean and tidy. We went in the busy period and still only once did we struggle for a bed by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren H
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Daz9048 We are delighted that you had a great stay in our hotel and have enjoyed your time a lot. We will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Just returned from eleven days holiday.Apartment very clean and spacious.poolside and grounds lovely.food ok you pay for what you get.Entertainment not so good.Perfect location beach bars shops etc on door step.Would return but self catering not all inclusive.Wednesday night at the Anchor bar is a must!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenny19692015
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello jenny19692015: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely and clean apartments. It seems that nearly everything was to your satisfaction. Your only critisism goes to the all inclusive but we hope that this didn't spoil your holiday. We hope to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Really enjoyed the floresta. Apartment was nice, spacious and clean. The food, five out of 7 days was good. Plenty to choose from. The entertainment 4 out of 7 days was good. The out door pool was warm which was a big plus. Great position as just across the road from beach. I would go back again and recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline D
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Pauline D: We are delighted that you had a great stay in Floresta and would return or recommend our hotel. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services and we hope you will be back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive. Family of 5 in a 2 bedroom apartment. We emailed the hotel before travel and very good communication with Ulrike. Our request in the main area and higher floor with nice views was allocated to us. The grounds were lovely and plenty of room around the pool area. Plenty of sunbeds. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank brad3131
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello brad3131: Thanks for your very detailled description of your holiday in our hotel. We are very happy that you had so many positive things to say about your stay; it seems that all in all you were very satisfied with our services. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very clean. Food very repetitive so wouldn't go all inclusive again. Not enough entertainment through the day. Staff very helpful. 70% were German say no more. Unable to keep rooms on but you are able to book a room for a shower which they do not keep to the times they should which nearly made us late for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola D
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello NicolaD: We hope you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time. You especially mentioned the very helpful staff and the cleanliness. We do have many nationalaties in our hotel but we don't think you can generalize that one specific one is behaving better or worth than others. If possible we do offer a courtasy...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

stayed at the floretsa between 16 aug and 23 aug rooms are very clean staff very friendly nice pools food and entertainment is about on par with what you should expect with all inclusive didn't have kids with us but the kids that we saw seemed to be having a great time

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6563ash
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello 6563ash: We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel and have enjoyed your time here very much. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services and we hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,321 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,562 reviews
0.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,487 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,017 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM411 - RM644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
337 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (337)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 4 disabled rooms email them on site or tell your travel agent and they will really try and accommodate you”
Lesley155, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Had room J202 with sea view. Steep ramp out of reception to main hotel area”
gilly954, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a upstairs apartment over looking the main pool area which was lovely.”
MikeTuam, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“E101 - ground floor. Avoid upper floor rooms unless you are fit.”
pattinsonlinda, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was In room C-204, upper level and close to small pool, reception and bar”
ManchesterEmma, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates