We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent self catering resort, close to shops, bars and seafront. Not ideal distance if in bungalows 8 long walk through a maze of blocked off paths to meals. Staff friendly, at night no one spoke English so had to walk to reception to get transfer back to airport with luggage as minibus doesn't run till 8am our transfer was 7.40...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane L
Courtmacsherry, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an apartment for a week but it's not equipped well enough to self cater. Also there is a fair bit on maintenance/improvements necessary to honour a 3 star claim. The location is reasonably good as the commercial centre is only a 5 minute walk equally close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micheal H
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived not expecting much but the photos in the brouchure did not do the place justice, it is quite a big complex of single storey bungalows, all white washed and with outside gravelled space with patio. There are 8 sections in total each with approx 30 bungalows and each section has a pool area with bar. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline G
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking some of your time to leave us your lovely comments. I hope this will be helpfull for our future guests, as you have given a very good description of our complex and the area. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the service from our...

Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These apartments are in a lovely position in Matagorda - directly on the promenade. They are basic and clean. The down sides are there are no laundry facilities and the half-board option is very disappointing. Evening meals were poor - little variety on the hot food and frozen chips/veg - not acceptable in this day and age. Otherwise good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane161055
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, I hope your comment will be useful for our future clients. I'm sorry you did not find our evening meals to your liking, we always try to improve our service so I will take your comments into consideration to see if there is anything we can do to...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week here recently.despite booking 2 rooms on the same surname with Thomsons,we were not placed together.According to the rep we ware lucky to be in same block!.We were in block 8-the furthest from the beach.The apartments were spacious with the downside being limited hot water for a family and no oven in kitchen area.On a positive note there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking some of your time to leave us your comment on Tripadvisor. It is very important for us to know the customers' opinion to improve our services. I would like to inform you that block 8, just as block 7 and 6 are located 2 streets from the beach front, and this is...

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We visited for a week in February and although the weather wasn't perfect the holiday was lovely. The bungalows were clean and well equipped. We had complimentary toiletries - something you don't usually get when self catering and they even provided washing up liquid! There was a nice private well furnished terrace. We were in Gaviotas 8 which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking some of your time to leave us your comment on Tripadvisor. I hope your comment will be useful for our future clients and I hope to welcome you back in the Hotel. If you need information or help with your next reservation please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Rafael Pérez...

Cork
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Beautiful clean well appointed apartment with lovely pool within walking distance of beach and plenty of pubs and restaurants really enjoyed our stay we look forward to our return when we hope to explore more of the sights

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valsisk
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back in the Hotel and if you need information or help with your next reservation please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Rafael Pérez...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Went here with my wife and 2 children we booked a superior room, we was hoping for one on the front with a sea view but we got put in block 8 room 2. When i questioned the reception staff i ended up speaking to the manager and she explained that the rooms on the front would not have big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin321977
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, they always help us to improve our service and for others to know more about the complex. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the service from our staff, even though you were dissapointed in the location of your Bungalow. Nevertheless it is nice to hear that you enjoyed...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Bungalow overlooking pool with plenty of storage and basic cooking facilites. Spacious rooms and english tv channels if that is what you want. Very quiet and close to supermarket. We were in block 2. Some of the blocks were quite far away from the sea and the shops. The rooms were very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynette r
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor Your comments helps us to improve our services and for other customers to get to know the complex. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the service from our staff. I hope we can welcome you back...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here in January and was well pleased. Appartments were well equipped, clean and in a good location with most of what you need, nearby. If you like walking you can go along the front all the way to Puerto Del Carmen, if not the bus stop is not too far off and taxis are reasonable. Lots of good pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fredmh63
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking some time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, I hope your comments will be useful for our future clients. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the area of Matagorda. I hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Rafael Pérez Blanco Director

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas III Pool (8)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas II Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas I Pool (7)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas IV Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas VIII Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,171 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,934 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,490 reviews
0.9 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,430 reviews
0.1 km away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#41 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas has a unique location so that you can enjoy to the maximum your vacations of relax and leisure. Located in the tourist center of Puerto del Carmen, the three-star-resort is in front of Matagorda, a long family beach of golden sand and perfect for walking as well as the practice of water sports. The resort is just a few minutes away from the capital Arrecife, the airport of Lanzarote and a great golf course. Just a few meters away you´ll find the promenade Avenida de las Playas, which communicates with Puerto del Carmen and is ideal for taking a pleasant stroll, do sports or simply enjoy watching people come and go. Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas causes surprise due to its wide open spaces as well as its architecture – typical from Lanzarote in white and green colors. It has 155 completely independent apartments divided in seven sectors with their own pool. Four of the seven pools are heatable and three of them count with an enabled space for children. The resort also disposes of a restaurant-buffet and a snack bar. In common areas you can get free wifi connection. In Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas we put everything at your disposal for you to enjoy this experience in a welcoming ambience. Lanzarote, known as “the volcano island”, is pure geology, full of spectacular aquatic and moon-like landscapes. It is the land of contrasts: the white houses, the volcanic red and the turquoise crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic. It is land of works of art-nature, delicate and merged with the landscape. Lanzarote is pure harmony between the man and nature. In Lanzarote you will find the Parque Nacional de Timanfaya (Timanfaya National Park): truly a spectacle declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, it is the island of the eternal spring. The appealing and surprising spots will fascinate and captivate you. Lanzarote is the ideal place for the practice of water sports. The unique climate, the optimum water temperatures and trade winds make of Lanzarote one of the best spots worldwide for surfing and windsurfing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas

Address: Calle Mato 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM258 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Gaviotas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go close to beach to avoid walking!”
 of 5 bubbles MichealH498, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go all inc, the resteraunts is quite far from some blocks but self catering is great”
  • Our bungalow in block 8 sorry about the mess
 of 5 bubbles 319paulineg, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice private terrace for dining out on”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineS121, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get block 1,2,3 or 4 other wise you'll be along way from the sea”
 of 5 bubbles iand336, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the bungalows are good.”
 of 5 bubbles paulak738, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5