MLL Palma Bay Club Resort

MLL Palma Bay Club Resort

Calle Bartolomé Calafell, 23 Carrer d'Amílcar, Platja de Palma, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Traveller (2807)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (432)
gå-afstand til stranden
Pool & Beach (332)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#25 of 85 hotels in Playa de Palma
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Satisfaction on 6178 acres. MLL Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools. It’s only 8 km from the airport and 10 km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children's playground
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Massage
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Calle Bartolomé Calafell, 23 Carrer d'Amílcar, Platja de Palma, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Palma Mallorca Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles4,806 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The MLL Palma Bay Club Resort offers a prime location favored by guests for its proximity to both the beach and the city, which facilitates easy exploration. While the cleanliness of the hotel, especially the pools, often receives commendations, some visitors have reported inconsistencies. The rooms and amenities garner mixed reactions; some guests find the rooms satisfactory after switching, but others are dissatisfied with maintenance and cleanliness. Opinions on the atmosphere and service are divided, with entertainment and staff helpfulness being hit or miss. Additionally, the value of the all-inclusive package is questioned due to unexpected charges, prompting guests to opt for dining outside the resort.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,806Reviews349Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,348
  • 1,151
  • 956
  • 552
  • 799
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jenny M wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So this is my last day here with my son. We booked this as a last minute get away, but after reading the reviews we were scared as to what we would be arriving to.
The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are basic but have everything you need comfy bed, television (in fairness only two channels in English)
Bathroom with bath and shower.
WiFi you have to pay for and is only for one device which I didn't realise when I purchased it but we managed.
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful.
Food is basic but you will always find something.
The drinks are served in small plastic cups at two per guest per time but I could live with that.
Due to covid the hotel is quiet empty, and there is no entertainment or activities for the kids taking place. There is also only a cooke of pools open but so what the wester is ace.
Locatiin wise you couldn't ask for more, 5 minute walk down the hill which is very steep and your on the main strip, shops, bars and the most incredible beach.
Overall we have had a lovely holiday and definitely had our moneys worth. Please do t be put off by the negative reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ines Djordjevic, Otros at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Jenny, thank you very much for your wonderful and complete review. We are pleased that we have been a pleasant setting for beautiful holidays even in difficult times. Hoping to welcome you in future again and thank you very much for your nice words. Best wishes from sunny Mallorca Ines Djordjevic Assistant Manager Palma Bay Club Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sully wrote a review Aug 2021
Shannon, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As stated in previous reviews , we are frequent visitors to Mallorca , twice a year some years, have stayed here in the MLL Palma Bay resort before,

Covid compliance all was good here in the hotel, plenty signs and sanitizer in all buildings, masks worn by all staff lots of sun beds well spaced out on sun decks around pools.

Food was not to the standard of our previous stay, selection for dinner was poor cheap options only ( chicken wings ribs, liver marked as pork on 3 days in a row , we left the restaurant and ate out on a few occasions, overall I would say food was poor relative to previous visit and also relative to other all inclusive hotels in Mallorca, this wasn't the case on our previous stay. We were there on All Inclusive, knew before we went about the local law changing regarding free alcohol not served at the bars outside of meal times, found this a bit daft really but laws are laws.

Rooms were clean and very spacious ,all staff were polite and friendly,

Location is good not to far from beach just up a bit of a hill.

WIFI at €20 for 7 days was a waste of money terrible connection , constantly dropping out.

Overall complex is good just the food lets it down badly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book superior rooms, worth the upgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdirector Palma Bay, Otros at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property as a repeat guest. We are pleased that you praise our security measures, the safety of our guests is particularly important to us. It is a pity that we disappointed you with the food this year and I have already passed on your comment to our chef. Perhaps you will give us another chance next year, we see our repeat guests as friends and as you know we don't want to lose them. Sunny greetings from Mallorca Ines Djordjevic Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
R&R with kindle wrote a review Oct 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Receptionists very helpful. Dining room staff very efficient. Food was very good. Menus varied daily with great choices of dishes. Chamber staff really nice. The nights were cold and I needed extra blankets which were given without hesitation. Bar staff were very friendly. Pool areas were cleaned constantly and every outdoor area, including outdoor furniture was hosed down daily because of Covid 19 (I presume). I travelled alone but I felt safe as the complex is enclosed and you have to pass through the reception area on entering or exiting the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, we strive to provide an exceptional service for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important for us and we will address it with our team. I am thrilled to read that you found the staff friendly and attentive. I have always said that the staff are the greatest asset that the hotel has and they take great pride in the work that they do year in and out to welcome all our guests and sure they have a pleasant stay. I have also shared your kind feedback with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager regarding the buffet you had in our restaurant and the variety of choice we have to offer. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit with us. Best wishes from all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khloi H wrote a review Jul 2021
Rochester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon booking through love holidays and seeing the pictures we were excited to stay at Mll palma bay resort. However when we checked in we were greeted with a rude receptionist who was more concerned about his phone than checking us in. As said on other reviews there are different buildings. We stayed in the acapulo building, when we went into the room it was small, dated furniture and two single beds when we asked for a double room not a twin. The beds are uncomfortable, the sheets had stains on them overall the room wasnt very nice at all not worth what we paid. Maids were amazing throughout our whole stay, cleaned our room to a high standard, always lovely when we spoke to them. We then went to the bar and was greeted with a very rude man (big build, grey hair) wasnt helpful at all obviously our first night we didnt understand the cups situation and aswell as the fact drinks werent included in the all inclusive - hardly all inclusive. You have to deposit a euro for a cup (understandably to reduce plastic waste) though these cups are very small and by the time you return to your seat from the bar the drink is finished. Though when we came here you were able to put 2 euros down to have a bigger cup but the day after these big cups were stopped. We obviously asked the man at the bar why this was and he spoke with a rude attitude and didnt have a reason for this just complete rudeness thrown at us!! Entertainment staff were amazing so polite and welcoming and they do so much for everyone. You get 3 beers/wines at lunch and dinner but beware these are cheap beers and wines and taste awful! You have to pay for alcoholic beverages from the bar so it is hardly an all inclusive… Restaraunt staff were lovely very polite. Food is average - if your a fussy eater like my partner expect to not eat for a few nights. You can also expect to not sleep at night as there are consistently loud drunk teens at about 2-4am at night banging, crashing, shouting, slamming doors, moving furniture around and screaming down the building. Wont be staying again, wouldn’t recommend unless your stay is very short.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdirector Palma Bay, Otros at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Khloi, Thank you for your opinión we already received in the hotel questionaire. You mention that at your arrival our receptionist was looking on his mobile phone, our receptionists only use the mobile phone at work for work. Regarding the room you had made a request for a double bed but it had not been a reservation because this is not possible. We always try to realize requests but unfortunately we have got less double rooms then twin rooms. Regarding the all-inclusive and plastic cups, there are a lot of information sheets in the bars and the reception explaining that we can not serve alcohol in the all inclusive (excepting 3 glasses of beer or wine per person during lunch and dinner and that our platic cups have a deposit because we want to avoid that the plastic cups are thrown away cause we want to protect the environment. I also find it a bit strange that you complain about all-inclusive alcoholic drinks considering that you are 16 years old and therefore should not drink alcohol or are the regulations in England different? Is it possible that our bar manager asked you how old you are when you ordered alcoholic drinks? Regarding the noise we are very sorry, we really tried to control the complex, there are 2 security guards throughout the night walking. Unfortunately the complex is very large. If in the future you have a problem with noise from neighbors in a hotel, please contact reception and see how they will solve it. We hope you enjoyed our magnificent island and I send you special greetings from our dining and housekeeping team. Ines Djordjevic Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjlinnettrichardson wrote a review Mar 2022
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at hotel at 12.30 to be told check in was 2pm. This was fine & we spent some time in the local area until the room was ready.
We were allocated room 8242 in a building across the road from the main hotel.
Upon arrival in the room along dank cold corridors with broken lighting the room was freezing, no towels, no hot water in sink, no flushing toilet & no water to the shower I went to the reception downstairs. After waiting 30 minutes to speak to someone I was told it was nothing to do with them and to go to the main reception.
Another 30 minutes in a queue to speak to a man who advised they would send someone to sort out all the issues. 30 minutes later a handy man Arrived took the front cover off the heater control then opened the fuse box and hit it with a hammer, told me he wouldn't be long and left, another trip to reception after waiting an hour to be told he was on his way back go enjoy what was left of the day and it would all be fine when we got back. So no shower and had to use the public toilets we went out. Arrived back at 9pm hoping to get shower and go to bed ( we had been up since 3am) water and room were freezing. No repairs had been carried out. Another trip to reception I asked for the second time for a refund to go to another hotel this was refused another room was also again refused. It wasn't until I said I would sleep in reception where it was warm with working toilet and hot water was I reluctantly offered a different room. I would advise anyone thinking of booking this hotel to watch faulty towers and learn all the words to Elvis Presley's in the ghetto before arrival so at least you know fully what to expect. I wasn't by any stretch of the imagination expecting thr ritz but neither was I expecting a prison cell.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel, seriously consider sleeping on the promenade with the local homeless...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kia E wrote a review Feb 2020
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just left this hotel from a 2 night stay for valentines weekend. I am sooooo disappointed. The pools were empty, the tennis, golf and volleyball were not on and couldn’t be found anywhere, we could not find the oriental restaurant. There were hairs on our bed and the smelt as if someone had only just left and it hadn’t been cleaned. The restaurant was completely packed and empty tables were dirty and not being cleared so if you wanted a table you had to clear it yourself. The queue for food was out of the door and took about 30 minutes to be let in. There was not kettle in the bedroom or coffee making facilities. Our bedroom was in a completely different building across the street so if we need drinks we had to leave the building and cross over the road. The bars were unstaffed at times. They didn’t give any more shower gel for the second night. My cutlery had lipstick on it in the restaurant so hadn’t been cleaned properly. The rooms were freezing and the heating didn’t work properly. You could hear the people in the other rooms speaking. There was a dirty towel left on the floor in the lobby to catch a drip and hazardous glass.

Seemed to let anybody in the restaurant and didn’t check wristbands. There was no entertainment for the English people only Spanish as the entertainment staff would only Interact with them. The snacks were warm meats and sweaty cheese and bread left on a table. WiFi is not included and is 5 euros a day. Would NEVER return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Celeste Malenque Pons, Director General at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Kiasessex, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at our Hotel. We hope you have enjoyed our wonderful location; The Arenal (Playa de Palma) beach is a lively area with plenty of cafes, restaurants, entertainment venues and shops. In addition, the beach of fine sand and crystal clear waters is just a 5 minutes’ walk from our hotel. In reference to the inconvenience you comment about the cleaning, we want to convey our surprise and our regret to this unusual situation. Our cleaning crew must comply with a meticulous protocol. It would have been very useful if during your stay, you would have communicated this to our reception staff which would have given you an on-site solution as soon as possible. Most of our customers are very satisfied with our food service, so we must confess that your comment draws our attention. One of our strengths is the variety we have: We include a large buffet, as well as a grill, a pizza shop in high season and an oriental restaurant for all those who love exotic flavors. In reference to the animation service, we have a team that strives to try to get all our customers to enjoy, that's why we are sorry that this time it was not to your liking. We take note of your comment which we will transfer to our colleagues. Again, we apologize that we fell a little short of your expectations and very much hope you will honor us with another opportunity to serve you and your family better in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, All the team at MLL Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christineanddivvydave wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been going to Majorca for 9 years now 2/3 times a year staying at this hotel. Over the years there have been many improvements unfortunately we’re unlikely to stay here again. A lot of the complex was closed which meant you were enclosed in the central part of the hotel with all entrances and exits locked (surely a fire risk) apart from the main reception. We’re not the fittest people and really struggled to walk up the hills to get from the beach to the hotel. When we have stayed there previously the central gates were open and it cut off the worst part of the hills which to us made a big difference. The 35 minutes slot for meal times doesn’t work, you can spend 10 minutes of it queuing and when I’m on holiday I like to have a lay in and not have to be down to breakfast for 8 A.M!!
I did think the deposit for cups worked well although it would have been nice to help yourself to soft drinks. The man who does the entertainment is quite possibly the most annoying person on this planet, how him shouting “Shaneeeeta aaaarrrooooo” every 5 minutes is considered entertaining I’ll never know. Drinks were reasonably priced considering all inclusive doesn’t mean all inclusive anymore. I think I was miss sold this holiday on that basis. It’s not the hotel’s fault as I understand the Balearic government have made it law that unlimited drinks are no longer allowed. I feel this will massively affect their economy and the tourism industry. Also there is no smoking on terraces even at the outdoor beach bars and restaurants you have to move away from the seated areas to smoke. Based on all this it’s unlikely we would return which is unfortunate as we loved it there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is so important in order to keep on improving. We hope you were able to enjoy our location, so close to the beach and main boulevard. Having a choice of beaches within walking distance, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the vicinity and fantastic public transport connections, allows our guests to spend their days enjoying a myriad of things to see and do. Regarding your comments about the all-inclusive package, in Playa de Palma there was a recent law change, meaning all-inclusive can only include 3 alcoholic drinks, either wine or beer, at lunchtime and 3 more with the evening meal. All non-alcoholic drinks and food are available at all times of the day without limits. We are truly sorry that your vacation ended up not being what you desired it to be. The incidents you mentioned in your comments are definitely not in compliance with our hotel standards. We wish and hope that you can change your mind about us by giving us another opportunity to host you in the near future. Best wishes from all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine H wrote a review Aug 2022
Wirral, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself was okay and pools were good. However, I was given a room that was right by the stage and when I got got in the room it was small and the aircon was poor. It was like walking into an oven- I slept with a bottle of water by my chest is was that hot. There was also a half eaten McDonald’s on the balcony when I entered. I just got on with it and slept because I checked in really late. I asked to move rooms and if I could have a quieter room when I was woken up at 4am to people screaming and shouting outside. I asked to move to a quieter room and all the could offer me is to stay in the room and ask the next day or to pay £60 to stay in another building further away from the busier area. I just paid and moved all my stuff from one room to another (the guy on the front desk at the time even got a bit angry with me because HE told me the wrong room number and expected me to know the right room when I asked him to show me). I was a bit poorly the last day of my trip and wanted to sleep in however, the cleaners make SO much noise from around 7am until 3pm, banging, slamming doors making the walls shake, wheeling the carts around literally sounded like I was at an airport. The walls are paper thin so I could literally hear everything and was woken up most mornings. I understand they have to clean but they were banging for so long and so loud that I was extremely frustrated when a cleaner came to do my room while I was still in the room (not a problem) and literally spent 5-10 minutes doing the bare minimum. I had spilt juice on the floor by accident and it was sticky and asked if they could mop and this wasn’t done. I specifically paid for a late check out because I wanted to sleep a bit before my late flight and try to feel better but obviously this didn’t happen. Overall the stay was okay, the staff were okay, the location and pool were great. It’s just a shame the noise and cleanliness put a dampener to the holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review. While we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, we are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your rooms and apologise for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to let our reception team know of any concerns as we are always happy to make any changes necessary and take immediate action to ensure your comfort. We do hope that, in the future, you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an experience that will encourage you to repeat your stay with us. Best wishes, MLL Palma Bay Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev wrote a review Oct 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very clean apart from the disgusting smell from the shower drains. So bad we had to keep the bathroom door closed all the times. One day the maid took the dirty towels but then didnt replace them with clean which meant an inconvenience to reception to get sorted but still they only arrived the day later. First week we were the only British people in the hotel as every one else was German which we thought was bad. Thats until the second week when the Spanish arrived. We were made to feel like second class citizens being pushed and shoved about during meal times in the restaurants. The meals only catered for them as well. Paella on every lunch and dinner, dry pasta and vegetable soup which had allsorts in it including meat and lentis at times. The all inclusive is now only 3 alcahol drinks at lunch and 3 at dinner each person. However to get these you had to queue and sign for them. The queue snaked through the middle of the dining area so whilst you are eating you would have someone stood at the side of you watching. Only 1 person taking you room number searching a list making a note getting you to sign and then getting your drinks. Surely more than one person or get it on a computer could spead this up. The poolside bar would only serve small drinks in plastic glasses that you had to put a deposit on. We asked for larger glasses for slush and was told the larger glasses was only if you were buying a beer. The poolside bar staff also treated you like you were an inconvenience, whereby in fact we had paid a lot of money to be there in the first place. 4 pools on site but the best and biggest two were cordoned off within two days of us arriving which left the two small ones that rarely get any sun. The entertainment that is advertised is virtually none existant apart from an overbearing Spanish guy that talks constantly and only gives Bingo numbers out in German and Spanish. Nightime entertainment is Spanish songs which you dance to like you are on Strictly. Every night the same nothing different. On site shop was never open the whole of our visit. It may have been coming to the end of the season but we should not have been treated any differently than holidaying a month ealier. The only good thing was a guy called Tony on reception. That guy needed an award. So helpful and always pleasant. Would not recommend this hotel to any british tourist but if German or Spanish you will love it. Definately does not deserve the 3 star award, more like a 2 star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask to be housed in Acopulco as you maybe in a building that is out of the hotel grounds.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We regret that your experience didn't quite meet all your expectations and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our team works hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and tries to ensure that every guest's experience is positive. One of our challenges is to satisfy all our guests and unfortunately, due to personal preferences, this is not always possible. Please do contact our reception if you have any concerns at all and we will do our best to find a convenient solution to ensure that your stay is perfect. Nonetheless, rest assured that we have noted your feedback for our consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for an improved experience. Kind regards, MLL Palma Bay Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie K wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid good money for all inclusive elsewhere, week before departure was changed to here. I can see why on a lot of places it’s 2*. Food is terrible, incredibly expensive for the use of a safe, lots of things closed or not on due to covid, at meal times alcohol is limited and you have a choice of wine or wine, was charged for soft drinks. Will most like now spend a lot of money eating and drinking out after paying a lot for all inclusive. Situated at the top of a hill and transfers don’t drop off outside so horrible to get to get to. WiFi is also for 1 device for 15 mins per day €20. Whole place is a bit of a joke really it’s put me off holidays altogether!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor about your experience at our hotel, we take feedback very seriously and it helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. The WiFi at our hotel is free for reservations made directly on the MLL website. For bookings made on other platforms there is a daily fee if you use it over 15 minutes. I would like to inform you that in the whole area of Arenal, where our hotel is located, there are government restrictions related to all inclusive packages.These restrictions mean that guests are only allowed 3 glasses of wine or beer with both lunch and dinner in our hotel restaurant. All these terms and conditions appear on our website under the "all inclusive" section which you can check when making the booking. Best regards, all the team at MLL hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Becky S
6 contributions7 helpful votes
I don’t believe it does. The food is very basic. Salad and meat and not much else to choose from unless it’s bread or something with wheat in… but I can’t guarantee this.
Answer from Julie S
1 contribution
I was there last month, all inclusive. Drinks: Soft drinks available all day as much as you want until 11pm Alcoholic drinks for the all inclusive guest are extremely limited You are allowed 3 alcoholic drinks with your lunch and 3 with your evening meal. These are either wine or lager. No other choice. The lager is served to you in wine glasses… ensuring you are unable to become inebriated. If you want any further alcohol, you must pay. Apparently this is the law and affects all hotels in Arenal , Malaga and San Antonio.
Simona L asked a question Jan 2023
Legnano, Italy54 contributions37 helpful votes
Prenotando in all inclusive la spiaggia è compresa oppure non dipende dall’hotel?
KellyKAB wrote a tip 9 Jul
London, United Kingdom45 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a towel for pool and headphones if you don't want to hear the loud music being played around the pool areas. "
Read full review
Ana M wrote a tip 6 Jul
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the double bed has 2 matteres"
Read full review
kimmykum wrote a tip 4 Jul
Orpington, United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in Acapulco block. Really nice. 5th floor. Quiet "
Read full review
Anita G wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and enjoy your time and be considerate towards staff that are there at work and treat them with dignity."
Read full review
The Reviewer wrote a tip Jun 2024
Poole, United Kingdom52 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for a superior room, it's on the quieter side of the complex."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Palma area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 421 - RM 1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel palma bay, palma bay playa de
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MLL PALMA BAY CLUB RESORT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,175 Photos (Playa de Palma, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about MLL Palma Bay Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bierexpress (0.4 km), Bar Rosaba (0.3 km), and Dins Sa Gabia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Bar Andaluz, Casa do Pulpo, and Casa Rufino Tapas y Paellas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to MLL Palma Bay Club Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (11.8 km), Santuari de Cura (13.9 km), and Palau de l'Almudaina (11.5 km).
Does MLL Palma Bay Club Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is MLL Palma Bay Club Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa de Palma HotelsPlaya de Palma Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Palma
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire