We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metropolitan Playa

Save
Traveller (14)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good36%
  • Average35%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
4 Apr 2017
“Not Recommended”
7 Nov 2016
“Disappointing stay”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. The receptionist wanted to keep our passports overnight which we refused. She ended up registering us with the police immediately. It didn't take long so I am not sure why she needed to keep them. Overall she was really...More

Thank TravelCat1012
Response from publicrelations2017, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Metropolitan PlayaResponded 6 April 2017

Dear guests, we are very sorry, that you didn´t like our facilities. The receptionist did everything correctly. We have to keep the passport for the registration. You have in your room an information brochure in 3 languages. Also in english. The Playa de Palma is...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for its last weekend of the 2016 season. The hotel was packing everything away, closing the restaurant 2 days early (despite us paying for all inclusive) Hard to write a fair review due to it closing down, however the exterior part...More

Thank PF1988
Response from publicrelations2017, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Metropolitan PlayaResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Sirs, thank you for your comment. The season ended on 31 of October. The Playa de Palma is empty and the shops are closed. The hotel was open with all facilities included bar to the 8th of November 2016. We feel very sorry that...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely , spotlessly clean and food and drink good value for money! The only disappointing things were the arrogant mature barman who refused me a drink because I hadn't completely finished one I had on the...More

2  Thank Deborah C
Response from HotelMetropolitan1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropolitan PlayaResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Deborah, thank you very much for your comment. We apreciate the opinion of our clients and it always helps to make the services better. Thank you for visit us! We would be delighted to have the pleasure of you company again soon. Greetings from...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We arrived around 11am and were greeted by the grey haired gentleman on reception who has been mentioned in other posts and yes he is grumpy! We had booked via booking.com for three nights all inclusive but were told by the man on reception that...More

Thank Neil H
Response from HotelMetropolitan1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropolitan PlayaResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Sirs, thank you for your comment in tripadvisor. We feel very sorry for you, that you didn´t know that the Playa de Palma is the german and dutch area nearby Palma. The english area is on the west site of the Island. For example...More

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean & well looked after . The staff were friendly but did not talk much English they do talk German as most the people staying there are German . A few people did try to talk to us , some just smiled...More

1  Thank Debbie K
Response from HotelMetropolitan1, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Metropolitan PlayaResponded 24 March 2016

Dear guests, thank you for your time, and once again thank you for the positive feedback. Yes it is true, we have about 90% german guests. In this area, Playa de Palma are the most of the turists from Germany. We apreciate that you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Majorca
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie K
14 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Debbie K | Reviewed this property |
It should cost you no more than 20 Euros, one way . As from the airport it was 15 Euros , from the hotel it was 19 Euros .
0
Votes
Debbie K
10 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from publicrelations2017 | Property representative |
Dear Debbie , thank you for your email. The Gym of the hotel is situated 30 meters in front of the hotel. All inclusive contains room, breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. You are welcome to enjoy our service. Kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"There are rooms on second floor with large balconies and sunbeds"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing