We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Neptuno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Neptuno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Neptuno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Norway
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel Neptuno is absolutely a good hotel but I didn't like the style. It is a bit oldfashioned if you ask me. The rooms has a good size. But our room was too hot at night and I don't like to sleep with an open door. This was in October and they told that they had closed the air condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiaNorway
NeptunoFlamingo, HOTEL MANAGER at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. For us the customer satisfaction is our main goal, therefore we take note of your review in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Neptuno Team

Reviewed 23 August 2015

The staff was amazing, the sea-view room was fine, breakfast and dinner was great, tje pool was very clean, perfect location. Megapark's party did not bother us and there was no noise despite the huge building it adjacent to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank אנסטסיה ס
NeptunoFlamingo, Dirección Hotel at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear אנסטסיה ס We would like to thank you for your nice words about the hotel, the staff, and the food and the cleaning. For us the customer satisfaction is our main goal. We hope to welcome you again at Neptuno Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Neptuno Team.

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 August 2015

hopefully I stayed only 3 days to this hotel: -very noisy because the hotel is next to a huge nightclub. (but if you wanna go to club, I could be convenient) - the towel is not confortable at all (seems very old and not soft at all) -my room view : on a parking lot, wich the roof is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
NeptunoFlamingo, Dirección Hotel at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Kim. First of all, we would like to thank you for writing your comments on TripAdvisor, and also for your critical comments and helpful suggestions. We really appreciate your review that helps us to improve our service. In terms of location, it is a lively area, although during the low and mid season, the area is very quiet. For...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a short trip to Mallorca. It was beginning may so it was not crowded at all. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great (I am picky....it was really great), pool was clean, beach just across the street, nightlife just around the corner...only the rooms could have had a better view (construction site) ....otherwise...perfect...only can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreas Z
NeptunoFlamingo, Dirección Hotel at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your critical comments and helpful suggestions. We really appreciate your review that helps us to improve our service. Yours sincerely, Neptuno Team

Kungsbacka, Sweden
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The Hotel it self is quite ok, but unfortunately it's located next to one of the largest disco's in Europe, MEGA Park. Extremely noisy with a lot of german youngsters starting the day with beer at 10 AM and then just continue until MEGA Park closes around 3 AM! On the other hand the hotel is just at the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T_Holm
NeptunoFlamingo, Dirección Hotel at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your critical comments and helpful suggestions. We really appreciate your review that helps us to improve our service. Yours sincerely, Neptuno Team

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I have visited this hotel two years ago and everything was great but that is not the reason for the review, I hope this gets read by one of the staff because your website is a very funny ! The spelling and grammar is ridiculous and comes across as very unprofessional, I hope you can get this fixed maybe get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benji1411
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We spent one night at this hotel in September 2014. From my perspective, this is by far not a 4 stars hotel and I'll explain why. We booked a big room with double bed and sea view but at our big surprise, we got a small room with prison-like interior court view and twin bed! I went to the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Globe_trotter_maxx
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Majorca was our second stop of our honeymoon...we chose this hotel without much research. This hotel was okay...small outdated rooms. Location was near the beach...but like the hotel in Ibiza this too was near all the partygoers!!! Hotel was right next to a major dance bar/club that everyone goes to...luckily our room was on the other side of that. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela C
Olivertur, Director General at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Miss, fisrt of all, we want to thank you for your recent stay at Neptuno Hotel. Probably was not the best time to come to Playa Palma in july during your honeymoon holidays. If you would have come at another time, you would have seen that it changes completly. with sunny regards The Management

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel second to none. On entering it, you immediately notice that it is very clean, immaculate indeed! That standard of cleanness is reflected wherever you are within the hotel and throughout your stay. I do notice that staff work very hard to make that happen. Then, it's staff are very friendly and helpful, and pleasant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank D L
Olivertur, Director General at Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Neptuno and for recording your good comments of your recent stay.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at Neptuno Hotel. It is our main purpose that the clients feel like home and make the best publicity when they are back home. We hope to have the pleasure...

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for one week and cannot fault it service excellent requested a room change which the did (for the better)food wonderful good choice and variety staff friendly and helpful rooms clean and comfortable right next to the beach.would we stay here again ?just for the hotel yes but location no way drinking Germans dominate the resort drinking all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mandy H

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.2 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#26 of 79 in Playa de Palma
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#11 of 79 in Playa de Palma
298 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#21 of 79 in Playa de Palma
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#24 of 79 in Playa de Palma
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#22 of 79 in Playa de Palma
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Tres Torres
Tres Torres
#35 of 79 in Playa de Palma
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Neptuno has an extraordinary beachfront location in the very heart of Playa de Palma. The hotel has 114 rooms, most of them have front or side sea view, 5 of them are junior suites and 3 of them are suites. All our rooms have a terrace with double glazed windows (sound insulation), air conditioning and/or central heating, satellite TV with radio channels, telephone, refrigerator cabinet, safe (with charge) and large closets. Bathroom/WC with two sinks, hair dryer, makeup mirror, telephone and small personal care products. The restaurant has a splendid buffet with a great variety of food and offerings for both guests who wish to follow a special diet as well as those who want to enjoy a great variety of Mediterranean and international dishes. The hotel has in total 2 pools, OUTDOOR POOL with whirlpool, children's section and one access ramp. The terrace is overlooking the sea, has sun beds and parasols, children's playground and ping-pong. INDOOR POOL with whirlpool (open from 01.October to 01.May). Distances: Beach: 35 mts, Medical center: 45 mts, Bus stop: 35 mts, Playa de Palma (center): 470 mts, Golf course: 10 mts, Capital (Palma de Mallorca): 15 kms. (Bus 15 from EMT goes directly to the center of the city), Port: 20 kms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptuno

Address: Calle Llaut 34 | Apartat de Correos 29, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Playa De Palma
Neptuno Playa De Palma
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#22 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neptuno staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a south facing room”
 of 5 bubbles BobH14, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles lyndyLiverpool, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with the sea view are wonderfull.”
  • view from room
  • triple room
 of 5 bubbles hartmannr2015, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the pool area facing west are the quieter”
 of 5 bubbles rogermZ2306HS, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“a room facing Mega park is fun with plenty of sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles DL530, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay