We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Jardin Tropical

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tropical
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit but really disappointed with room this time. It appears some have been refurbished and some haven't. We had room 181 which was down two flights of stairs and quite far from reception. We had an outdated noisy air conditioning system with an old fan on the balcony. Door containing fridge wouldn't close properly. Old fashioned furniture. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Heather G
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Heather G, Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel Jardin Tropical for your recent stay in Tenerife. We are very happy to hear that the hotel, the food and the friendly staff met your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with the room we accommodated you in....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived here a few days ago and the hotel is nice, no complaints except for one thing.... The drink prices here are a joke, actually no not even a joke but an insult! How the hell can they justify charging €13.10 for a Jack Daniels and coke??. You can buy a whole bottle for the same price across the road!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicholas T
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas T, Thank you for having chosen our Jardin Tropical hotel for your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to read that you appreciated our hotel and the friendly staff from the front desk. It is a great motivation for them to keep doing the great job they are doing....

harrogate
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a five-star reception, we were take to a room most guest houses would be embarrassed to offer. I requested a high-rise but we were allocated a ground-floor room which had a postage stamp patio with dying plants. It faced a fence topped with barbed wire and the outside walls were badly in need of paint. You needed a map...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank newshoundHarrogate
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear newshoundHarrogate, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for the time you took to write a comment here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that the food, the facilities and the services at the hotel were to your entire satisfaction and we hope you had a memorable...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Excellent position. Breakfast was amazing,everything you could think of from pancakes to omelettes( cooked to order) cheese,fruit, bread and pastries plus lots of other things.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John N
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear John N, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay on Tenerife and for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days with us. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast menu and our staff. Their kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotels’ main strengths and we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely is the best hotel experience of my life. Would be unfair to highlight something special, but from the reception staff till the restaurants managers, everybody was focused in the guests enjoying. Super quiet, but with a lot of activity choices. Night entertainment but with early closing, everything with the precise balance to make you enjoy and rest. Due to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaime F
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Jaime F, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Jardin Tropical for your stay in Tenerife and for your great review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your positive comments on our restaurant Las Rocas. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you felt well looked...

Barnt Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel I am afraid is a bit tired. The room was not particularly clean but was tidy. Some of the lights were not working. The breakfasts were not bad but you had to cue for a long time if you wanted a omelet or a fried egg. The restaurant was very busy and was not big enough to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davidmaxmurray
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Davidmaxmurray, We would like to thank you for choosing Jardin Tropical for your stay in Tenerife, and also for taking a few minutes to share your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you mentioning our dedicated staff who works hard to create a relaxed atmosphere and efficient service for all of our guests. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances...

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To keep it brief:- Location brilliant Foyer, bars, pool area all fab Breakfast - varied and satisfactory Bar staff excellent as were most of the reception staff. Bad stuff - dreadful old fashioned room, in dire need of refurbishment. Patio doors faced street didn't open curtains once. Felt cheated. Brochure shows lovely rooms. Expensive hotel booked as it says 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jacnazeing
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Jacnazeing, We would like to thank you for choosing Jardin Tropical for your stay in Tenerife, and also for taking a few minutes to share your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to read that you appreciate our friendly staff and the breakfast. And we are really happy that you had a good holiday. We deeply regret to...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit Tenerife a lot we have an apartment there and we always visit a hotel for the last couple of days of our holiday,we have seen the Jardin tropical and it has appealed to us .we arrived 10am and was given a nice welcome we were told our room would not be ready until 1.30 we did expect this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrew l
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, First of all we want to thank you for choosing ones again our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your review with us. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast buffet met your expectations. We sincerely lament your disappointment with the small balcony and the view from your...

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started off on a negative here because our allocated bedroom had a balcony no more than a 4 foot square, so impossible for 2 people to use it - in fact - ridiculous. So, after wasting much valuable holiday time, we were given a different room the following day, this time with a decent sized balcony. Bed was smaller,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindan166
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Lindan166, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Jardín Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a good holiday, and we appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast buffet and our reception staff. We are sorry to read...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first visit to Tenerife and I would say it wasn't great choice of hotel. I would not recommend it at all. Pictures on website are beautiful but don't be fooled by them. The building itself is very interesting but that was only good thing about the hotel. The rooms are basic and staff are rude and arrogant. Especially customer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lia J
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Lia J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a good experience at the Steak restaurant. We will share this comment with our staff members. We deeply regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay, especially with the room and the food, as it certainly...

1,924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1495)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (333)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (624)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Doble Vista Mar (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite Vista Montaña (39)
Viewed
Las Rocas Beach Club (54)
Viewed
Piscina (36)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.9 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,991 reviews
2.2 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
2.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,940 reviews
17.2 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM737 - RM1,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tropical staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if room has been refurbished. Ours was not as website. Very poor.”
 of 5 bubbles L8422ZTheatherg, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's a gamble”
 of 5 bubbles newshoundHarrogate, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms, for sure”
 of 5 bubbles 614jaimef, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlF4129HJ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here if you require luxury”
 of 5 bubbles j0g40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay