We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bahia Princess Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bahia Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,743: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are regular visitors to Tenerife. Well we have been on holiday to Tenerife three times !! I love the place. My wife and I were discussing our past holidays. This is a historical review so my comments may not be current. This is a pleasant hotel - family friendly. The food was good. The facilities were good. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyjohn209
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from bahia princess costa adege terrible hotel terrible food 3 star if that shower leaked no lighting in room no plug sockets wanted to charge €1.90 for a fresh orange at breakfast €6 euros per day for Internet and that's only 1 phone and €4 euros per day for a fridge alot better hotels in adege at half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Nether Heyford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went for New Year 2016/17 for a week. New Year's Eve dinner was brilliant with dancing after, went to bed at 2am highly recommended. This is a slick hotel staff very attentive everywhere. Buffet Breakfast extremely good, evening meal varied again very good. The evening entertainment was superb as well, diverse variety however the Bee Gees! and Motown nights superb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, it was not far from the beach at fanabe and a short walk to local bars, cafes and shops. There seemed to be mainly British holiday makers staying at the hotel which for us was good, we even got introduced to trip advisor by another couple, which we then used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpeddle1956
Denny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just spent a perfect week in sunny Tenerife. With a glorious mountain backdrop the Bahia Princess is very well located in the Costa Adeje area, you can walk for miles along the seafront in either direction with plenty shops, cafés/restaurants along the way with the added bonus of wonderful weather and watching the surfers and hang gliders. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie b
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What can I say but thank you, we are very grateful for the time that you have taken in writing your review of our hotel Bahia Princess. Our guests are our measurement of the quality of service that our customers require and we hopefully deliver the service that our guests expect. Once again thank you for your praising...

swindon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Bahia 27/12/16 to 3/1/17, visit Tenerife about 6 times a year as my eldest daughter lives there, have stayed in many of the hotels in the Adeje area, the hotel was very good, food quality was good, breakfast also good, plenty of choice, ate out several times a restaurants,but this was purely because i always do when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevensSwindon
PLACIDO G, Gerente at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to...

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 days at end of a cruise. Impressive from outside. Lovely room with huge balcony - pity there were no sun beds on balcony but we were advised not possible. No complaints about accommodation or restaurant. The reasons we won't return; 1.Charging for Wifi no longer acceptable, particularly when you can walk outside the hotel and connect in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glamtrash
PLACIDO G, Gerente at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are saddened that your experience didn’t live up to your expectations. We do ask at point of sale that you are informed of the extra services that do have costs attached to them , and you are then able to make...

cumbria
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here family of four (2 kids aged 12&10) in Jan. Brilliant location 5mins walk from promenade and beach and handy for all shops and supermarkets near by also very close to the fanabe market that is on every Thursday & Saturday. Worth a visit! only 20mins transfer from Airport in a taxi. Checked in was quick and hassle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn M
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; We do take on board all of our guests comments as through your feedback we can improve the services that we give. We thank you for your comments and as always they are reviewed across the board. As per your comments on rooms we do not have interconnecting...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful, staff are friendly and the food is great. Disappointed with the fact you don't have tea or coffee facilities in your room, you have to pay €4 a day for your fridge and every time you take your pool towels to be changed it costs you €1.50 charged to your room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxparkerxx
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; We do take on board all of our guests comments as through your feedback we can improve the services that we give. We thank you for your comments and as always they are reviewed across the board. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in...

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Really lovely hotel, nice for a relaxing break mainly adults but they do cater for children. Mini club, small pool and activities, nice if you want a quiet hotel with just something for the little ones rather than a busy kids hotel. Lovely bar area outside with nice seating and piano, waiter service. Dining room was good not overcrowded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandUk
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,041 reviews
0.1 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,027 reviews
0.9 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM529 - RM1,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question
cannock
Hessle, United Kingdom
6 months ago
York, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 21 just off lobby - no complaints, keep the vestibule door closed then you won't hear other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles carolem973, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request main building, our room had a balcony on the front and side with side sea view and to the front over mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mandUk, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request, high room overlooking pool for the best views. We stayed in 205”
 of 5 bubbles seanc677, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisH0me, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles galent2014, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay