We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bahia Princess Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bahia Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bahia Princess Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,860: English reviews
Preston
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

All aspects excellent particularly staff. M Gonzalez must be very proud of them. The only niggle is the usual hire cost of fridge and safe. Do they not realise that with only a 60% to 70% take up, they could increase profits by making them free and putting a modest increase in the weekly pp price. I.e. a 100% take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wiganwagonwheel
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We will definitely share your comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We have taken note of your comments re the wifi etc.. Once again,...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days after spending a fantastic week on the cruise ship and were very disappointed with the attitude of the reception staff on arrival and during our stay. It took us 40 minutes to check in to then wait another 3 hours before being given access to a room that absolutely stank of cigarette smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ummhh
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I want to thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review. I would also like to apologise for the inconsistent service that you received, I understand that at your arrival time there were 51 other clients that arrived with you therefore the check in took longer than normal, we do apologise for this....

Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 February 2015

This is the second time at this hotel, went last year and enjoyed it so much we thought we would return. Upon arrival we were asked if we had stayed before, As we had we thought we may get a good room, however we were given a ground floor room near reception. Although I had reservations about a ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maudemoonshine
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review of your holiday experience. We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail. Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We have just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Bahia Princess. Previous reviewers have said that it needs a bit of a facelift,and I would agree,but on the other hand the rooms are of a good size and are clean,as are all of the public areas. There are three pools and plenty of sun beds,and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James_ME2412CD
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a reviewof our hotel Bahia Princess. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and thank you for your kind words re the staff , they are truly the backbone of our hotel. We will make sure your remarks are passed on in particular...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Visited here in December had a lovely time, great food, nice pool area, clean hotel! Activities staff were fun and friendly. Only thing I would say is what everyone is saying, the cost for wifi and changing pool towels is a disappointment. However, go to the bar across the road, La Cabana and you get free wifi, beer for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunseasand17
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays as well as for the time you have spent to write and share your review with your personal impressions. We thank you for your lovely words on our gastronomy and we will pass on your words to the animation team. We are...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Beautiful hotel, excellent food with many choices to suit all. Staff are happy, helpful and professional. A good range of sun loungers in various spots around the several pools. New Years Eve gala night was very special indeed, so much effort from all staff. Hotel is well placed in the resort, not in the thick of things but close enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What can I say but Thank You! We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel Bahia Princess. Guests such as yourselves give us the pride and energy to keep improving to make our guests stay the most enjoyable that we can. We will share your comments re the staff and once again...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We have just returned from a late January stay at this hotel, It's our 3rd visit to Bahaia Princess. Nice clean hotel and friendly staff, the restaurant buffet had plenty of choice for meals. Good choices for vegetarians at the evening meal although some specific vegetarian choices would have been nice. There was a meat lasagna one evening but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frangipanimum
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken in writing your review of our Bahia Princess Hotel. We are grateful for your comments re our gastronomy and animation, Our staff members are at the service of our guests re vegetarian food we have a extra menu apart from the choices on the buffet,that if you advise at breakfast...

Derby
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Just got back from a very enjoyable stay at the Bahia Princess. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All parts of the hotel were always clean and tidy. The dining experience was pleasurable -thanks to a good range of food which was well prepared and displayed. Evening entertainment (mainly of tribute bands) was generally of a high standard. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DerbyBernie
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the food at our buffets and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to...

Witney, Oxford, England
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Having been to this hotel over 30 times, i am confused regarding some of the reviews on here. Yes you have to pay for fridge and wi-fi, but this is pointed out in all brochures, yes it would be good if there were free. In all our visits here, we have NEVER had cold food, and out of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank creditcontrol
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What can I say but thank you, we are very grateful for the time that you have taken in writing your review of our hotel Bahia Princess. Repeat guests such as yourself are our measurement of the quality of service that our customers require and we hopefully deliver. We will pass on your comments to the all of...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Unfortunately there are lots of hidden extras at the Bahia Princess, you have to pay for wi-fi , safe & fridge if you would like to use them and don't forget the sunbed towel if you need to change it in the week you are there you pay for that also. There is no kettle in the rooms & they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 433jessie
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. Your constructive comments give us the feedback needed to continue working every day to achieve our customers satisfaction. The costs that you mention are advertised in all of the advertising related to the hotel, web pages and brochures. We do not have ironing boards or irons as...

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,246 reviews
1.0 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,386 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
677 reviews
0.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
169 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (169)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the Pool is the best”
Brainmac, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
mopooley, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor in main building.”
audreyprice24, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Because we are "getting on a bit" we always ask for a room near the pool.”
douglasmc2015, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor main building, even roadside facing the insulation and double glazing cut out noise.”
RobertA187059, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
travelup.com
HotelQuickly
Elvoline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates