We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/10/2017 03/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    HOVIMA Santa Maria

    Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/10/2017 03/10/2017
    Traveller (772)
    Room & Suite (301)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good43%
    • Average21%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “half board” (93 reviews)
    “self catering” (74 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from HOVIMA Santa Maria
    Deals
    2 Oct3 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Sunset Bay Club
    895 reviews
    #33 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Pueblo Torviscas
    576 reviews
    #10 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
    1,045 reviews
    #56 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Laguna Park 1
    1,547 reviews
    #46 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,493)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,034 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I have just returned from a 2 weeks holidays here as a family of 5. The hotel is amazing, No-one can reserve sun loungers with towels or the staff remove them. The food is something different every night. Wednesday is BBQ night. There is entertainment...More

    Thank Emmaashley2011
    Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded yesterday

    Dear Client, Many many thanks for your review and recommendation. I am glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in family. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again . Do not hesitate to contact us on santamaria@hovima-hotels.com before arrival for any request you may...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at Hovima Santa Maria. The Location: - The Location is great - just a few minutes walk to the beach (24 hour Supermarket and great Ice Cream shop on the way) The Hotel:- The building itself is...More

    Thank NickRemington
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past few years & all in all it is a v good hotel & is in a fantastic location. this was the first year we'd been when the pool bar worked on a none cash...More

    Thank phil S
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    I have to say overall, the hotel was excellent with some aspects, but poor in others. The staff were all very helpful. Very attentative to needs. Cleaners did a fine job and room was always left clean and tidy. The pool area was also fine...More

    Thank Tom M
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    After being here for our first week our apartment was broken into along with 2 others on level 1 whilst we were asleep!!!' Cash , phone and kindle which were on charge were stolen . Hotel management not interested !!! What if we had woken...More

    Thank Vgarvie
    Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Mrs. Garvie, The hotel manager did her best with the policemen and the night guard to prevent that those incidents doesn´t happen. You should we informed by the owner of this private apartement you booked , that for security reasons, patio doors must be...More

    Sunset Bay Club
    895 reviews
    #33 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Pueblo Torviscas
    576 reviews
    #10 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
    1,045 reviews
    #56 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    Laguna Park 1
    1,547 reviews
    #46 of 59 hotels in Costa Adeje
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 402
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Adeje >
    • Costa Adeje
    • Also Known As
    • Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje ,
    • Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje ,
    • Santa Maria Tenerife ,
    • Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje ,
    • HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (772)
    Room & Suite (301)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (520)
    Bathroom (17)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Nearby
    Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
    1,045 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Pueblo Torviscas
    576 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Sunset Bay Club
    895 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Laguna Park 1
    1,547 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Micky O'Malley's
    534 reviews
    .20 km away
    Restaurante Sebastian
    1,296 reviews
    .19 km away
    Bombay Babu
    1,518 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sun Inn
    515 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Playa De Puerto Colon
    202 reviews
    .34 km away
    Playa de la Pinta
    56 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ghe Pel Ling Canarias Centro De Estudios De Budismo Tibetano Mahayana
    6 reviews
    .25 km away
    Kaluna Beach Club
    307 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dave C
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Maryamyandy | Reviewed this property |
    It can't be used without them as they have certain times it can be used as people use tennis court
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Floor 6 overlooking pool for quiet - or rooms overlooking the street for more noise - you choose"
    Read review
    "I believe the promo studio rooms are underground so don't choose those! studio apartments are nice"
    Read review
    "Top floor much cooler than 1st floor .Rooms could do with air con as only had fans in both bed rooms"
    Read review
    "stayed in room 169, seconf floor overlooking the pool, could get noisy as the staff clean the pool everyday"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing