We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HOVIMA Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 866: English reviews
stornoway scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Santa Maria last summer 28 nights. Going back this summer for 21 nights - hotel offers everything you want - evening entertainment every evening, 2 swimming pools, poolside bar (reasonable prices). Staff are very helpful / will change towels daily and sheets are changed frequently. The hotel is in a good location and near to the beach. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hario
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's really wonderful to read that you'll be returning shortly. We are glad that you had a nice and pleasant stay in our hotel last summer. All personal of Hovima Santa Maria is working very hard every day for you to have a nice holiday. We appreciate your feedback. See you soon in sunny Tenerife Kind regards

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked four rooms and friends staying in another 3 rooms so altogether 7 rooms/apartments. Chose this hotel as stayed here many times before and as this was a special occasion as my husbands 60th birthday did request a full year before arriving room 248 as had occupied this in 2016 and it was ideal, however was very disappointed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizkeeling
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for your review. We regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected, and we apologize for any inconvenience you had. Unfortunatly the room that you wanted was ocupated at this moment. If you feel not comfortable in the room, please, next time contact to reception, and this problem can be easy solved by changing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation! The rooms were clean and we had plenty of room , food and activities by the were lovely pool .. José the pool entertainer was terrific !! He played great games during the day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril Q
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this nice review. We are proud to receive such comments, and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards

Bacau, Romania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The position of the hotel is very good, close to the Pinta and Fanabe beach-baruri. The services and the personal of the hotel is very profesional. We spend one beautiful week in this hote in january. The parking is free and it is privat.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Florin-vaf
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We booked this hotel last minute and didn't have too much expectations since it was a 3 star. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff were, the quality of the food and the amenities provided in the room. We had a studio room which had a small kitchenette with kettle, toaster, microwave and electric stove. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank imdad h
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

hotel is good, location great, loads of eating out places nearby. didn't stay there last summer for 1st time in several years but nipped in one night to see entertainment by the poolside bar, it looked better than previous years' drab parrot / magician/snake show. Beatles night i think. Can be busy re sunbed and parasol dash in the mornings,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peter B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a great time with my girlfriend and mother who both had Birthdays while we were there. The staff at Santa Maria made it really special. (especially Carlos) The gala dinner on Christmas night was amazing. Will be back later this year.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcjbell
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here half board for 10 days in December. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for you. There are daily activities for you to join in, for kids and adults! From rifle shooting to paella demonstrations there is definitely something for everyone. The entertainer that ran these activities was fantastic!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki Y
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

good points to start. Staff very good, food good. Bad points, location up a hill, rooms shocking out dated. Walls paper thin. Patio doors that do not lock with a piece of wood provided to stop people breaking in. No iron in the room, you have to leave 10 euros to have one delivered to the room?? But you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seanflanagan423
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We cannot fault hotel, staff are helpful, rooms clean and food good value for money. Have to say, they pulled out all the stops for new year dinner! Food was amazing, quality food and plenty of it, no panic that it would run out! staff amazing too. Shame that eve flat after meal but 100pc for meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracymaeg

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (678)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Single Room with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 57 in Costa Adeje
839 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
2.9 km away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
648 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,598 reviews
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM288 - RM2,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
171 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (171)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like a room with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneharold, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 467 has great views over pool and sea”
 of 5 bubbles Christina1001, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book via Hotel website to get a sea view/ ask for a room on 2nd or above floor for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles coopper77, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay for what you require or you will regret it”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencebarber, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Studio Room 429 on floor 4 in 2016 convenient location for clubs/bars/shops/cafes and has a good sea view from the room balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles hario, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5