We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 61 hotels in Costa Adeje

HOVIMA Santa Maria

1,598 reviews
Save
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (305)
Pool & Beach (78)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(106 reviews)
“self catering”(75 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,598)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
291
447
238
74
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
447
238
74
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardprivate apartmentself cateringceiling fanpool areabed apartmentevening mealbars and restaurantsthere is no air conditioningslight hillgreat holidaybed and breakfastbbq nightsea viewirish bartennis courtsreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Studio overlooking Fanabe Beach clean but ideal for our needs. Half board stay food good but great that you swap evening meal for lunch. Staff very good.Did not know what to expect but very surprised at the hotel.More

Thank Wagsthedee
Response from HovimaHotels, Hotel Santa Maria Team at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client, We´re glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the staff, the restaurant service and the great view from your balcony. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future at HOVIMA Santa...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great friendly staff spotlessly clean brilliant pool loads of sun beds will DEFFO be back. This is about 5th time we have stayed at this hotel and it only gets better. Small incline but not a problem I wouldn't call it a hill. Reception staff...More

Thank juliaarrowsmith
Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client, Many thanks for the excellent review and rating to your 5th stay at our Hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed this holidays with us. I appreciate your mention to the hard work of our staff doing their best to improve the...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location Plenty of restarants and bars close by. We had a sea view over looking chill out bar,lovely. Two things which we didnt like at the hotel Broken sun loungers left around pool area . The tables out side dining were left to guest...More

1  Thank lorrainenantwich
Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client, I appreciate your comments that help us to improve aour services . Thanks for your mentions to our great location, the nice view from your apartment, the cleanliness ,the great wifi free every where and the BBQ food. Looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Was a good family holiday lovely hotel all staff so friendly except the lifeguard was so rude but the best part was the children entertainers they was superb every day and night made my little girl enjoy and remember her holiday and can’t wait to...More

1  Thank holly832016
Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Client, Many thanks for the excellent rating on your holidays in family at HOVIMA Santa Maria. I appreciate very much the gratitude to the entertainment team. I am happy that they have attained your little girl has enjoyed and remembers her holidays. It will...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel in my opinion is a 3 star. I was very surprised to find out that our room didn't have any air conditioning. We had a ceiling fan and 2 stand alone fans but it wasn't near enough. I spent 7 sleepless night due...More

1  Thank Shauna2526
Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Client, I apologize the misunderstandings and inconveniences for the hot in the rooms. HOVIMA Santa Maria is a 3 star Hotel without Airco and we do not publicize it. Sorry again for the inconveniences. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

PreviousNext
123456222
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (305)
Pool & Beach (78)
Dining (25)
Hotel & Grounds (539)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (12)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite