We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,533: English reviews
Start your review of Iberostar Bouganville Playa
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have just returned from a weeks stay, at the bourganville, whilst the large pool was closed,and work was going on all week, it never effected our holiday, except for getting up early i.e. 6.30 a.m. to find a sunbed,this is something l would never do on holiday,but after the first day,i'm afraid it was something you had to do,to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat186411
newcastle
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just stayed here for 4days couldn't fault the hotel rooms fab and clean great location good breakfast disappointed that main swimming pool was closed for refurbishment but didn't spoil our holiday at all lovely friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwqs
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely pool to look and lovely sea view also great location and good staff good food good shows and defiantly a place to stay I only have positive thoughts of this hotel and would like to come back to make more lovely memories but location is best factor

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pezianni
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my 4th time at this hotel , where I come to have a relaxing week , after working hard to pay for the holiday . I am very disappointed sat here listening to hammer drills going all day. While refurbishing the main pool. This also means that sun beds are very close together and you cam see dust...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elaine l
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, We would like to thank you very much for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for this your fourth visit. We apologize for any inconvenience caused on the occasion by the maintenance work being carried out to one of our pools during your stay. Every effort was made...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Location is excellent with long walks available in both directions. The staff at all parts of the hotel are helpful, friendly and cheerful. The food is good and varied and the hot food is properly hot. The hotel is always kept very clean. Earlier complaints were made about a sickness bug, but we saw no evidence of this. Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EastMidsOden
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the loyalty you have shown us by choosing IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa again for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have...

Manchester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At this hotel now. The main pool is closed for refurbishment. When I come on holiday I expect to relax in peace and quiet. There have been jack hammers going for 7 hours a day since we arrived last Friday. The hotel should have been closed whilst this major work is carried out. The Seaside Hotel in Gran Canaria closed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ConcordeManchester
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read the details of your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance work being carried out to one of our pools during...

west yorkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived back on Thursday after another enjoyable holiday. From the minute we arrived to leaving the staff were so friendly and they recognise you from previous visits. We stayed in Star prestige and every other day received complimentary cava or fruit and cakes saying welcome back which makes you thing they appreciate you returning. The hotel is so clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaylover02
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa. Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our...

UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for the first time in this hotel although we have stayed in the area on numerous occasions. Excellent location, very clean and comfortable and friendly, helpful staff who always had a friendly word and smile for you. The food was varied and plentiful. The activities staff were very friendly and excellent, lots going on to try. The one pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveller1035
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a particularly pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a"last minute/change of plan" type holiday. We booked on the Sunday night and travelled on Tuesday. The hotel public area - reception/bar has a "retro/1930s design feel" which works really well. The reception staff excellent and helpful. Hotel room and corridors felt a bit too sanitised as everything was brilliant white with not a lot of colour. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0wlingfamily
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time in our hotel...

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a first for an Iberostar Hotel, the stay was excellent the only draw back was that the main pool was being refurbished at the time of our stay so problems were to be expected. The hotel made amends by bringing around free drinks and snacks, had the usual issue of bed blocking (with towels) and nobody there. something...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolm201
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and...

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1429)
Viewed
View from Room (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (633)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Superior Prestige) (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
2.1 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,217 reviews
1.1 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,902 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,271 reviews
2.5 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#26 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Hotel is a family hotel in Costa Adeje, along the shores of Playa del Bobo. This top hotel is ideal for family holidays on the island of Tenerife thanks to its attentive and professional staff, countless fun-filled activities, and the best in comfort that you could imagine during your stay along the Costa Adeje. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers its clients the best possible service. StarPrestige: Find the exclusive benefits and services offered in this new zone. Book your room in the new StarPrestige zone. All Star Prestige rooms and the Star Prestige zone are both exclusively for adults. In this distinct area you will enjoy personalised services, private access to whirlpool tub and sunbathing area with spectacular views of the sea, open bar on the restaurant’s terrace serving water and fruit during the day, courtesy mini bar, free Wi-Fi, daily national and international newspapers and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. Entertainment. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers guests an extensive list of leisure options available at all hours of the day including fitness room, nightly music and dancing, karaoke bar, indoor and outdoor sports, and an amazing sandy beach to relax and play. Tenerife—An Aquatic Paradise. The island of Tenerife has become a favourite travel destination for all water-related sports. Close to the hotel are numerous businesses and schools providing lessons or tools for your water-sport needs during your Playa del Bobo vacation. Sports include scuba diving, windsurfing, sailing, and water skiing, among others. Fun and Games for the Smallest Travelers. Children can have a good time at the hotel's Mini-Club, specifically designed for them, where they can play and learn with many activities. For a nominal fee, parents, in turn, can take advantage of the hotel's evening childcare service in order to get away for a peaceful evening with the assurance that their little ones are in the best hands. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and other travellers.
482 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (482)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles pat186411, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for a room number 1 - 28.on any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EastMidsOden, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles holidaylover02, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1035, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can upgrade to "Star" guest rooms/facilities but didnt actually view the room.”
 of 5 bubbles r0wlingfamily, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5