We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Bay Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Bay Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 721: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Bay Club
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived teatime on Saturday had room D101. Not a good choice as the pub the sun inn was bang outside our front door and kitchen window. Very noisy from 8.00 -12.00 . The next day we asked if any more rooms were available, they were but would cost a 30€ cleaning fee. We moved to block C 102. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynnbo
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First class value for money, great location and well staffed , well maintained with very polite friendly staff, short stroll to a great selection of restaurants and bars with plentiful choice of entertainment venues too.. you can have a very laid back quiet holiday or the other way as it's all there.. will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golden L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited Sunset Bay Club in February with a friend and we loved it. We had a lovely apartment in Block C overlooking the pool. It was well furnished and had a well stocked kitchen. Two flat screen TVs with English channels. There were lots of restaurants on site. Our favourites were Casa Tres, Gerrys Bar and the Wigan Arms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madge149
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having visiting a diamond resort on a previous holiday, and being amazed by the apartments, we decided to stay at this one. It took a long time for us to check in as there was only one member of staff on reception, who was seeing to another guests for at least 20 minutes. The room was modern and clean, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penxeh
troon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from 11 Day at this Resort Avoid apt H103 - the balcony is one of the worse I have ever seen - it's a disgrace to rent this apt out to anyone almost like living in a dungeon. Iron gate shutters on the very small (balcony )if you could call it that!! Looking onto bits of old broken...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marymTroon
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay, we are concerned to read your feedback on the accommodation. While not all accommodation is recently refurbished, it still should be serviced to a high standard and we therefore apologise that you found this to not be the case. We would like the opportunity to look...

Birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment we were allocated to was perfect with a nice view over the pool and sea view. Well equipped and a very comfortable bed. As mentioned in previous posts there are a LOT of steps! The lift from reception level was out of order but it was okay using the steps and slopes. The sunbeds around the top pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephenBham
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the accommodation and found us to be conveniently located and managed to get out and about to explore the local area. We would hope that you choose to come and stay with us again, we would love to welcome you back to our resort....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with friends in a one bed apartment that was cleaned regularly and had all we needed for a two week self catering stay. There are lots of stairs so if you are not great with these you might need to request one of the few lower level apartments. We saw the up and down trip as a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VonRob1953
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place for a nice relaxing break. Check in and out was effortless and reception were very helpful. The biggest downfall was there were no lifts. Not a problem to my wife and I as we are still fairly mobile but we stayed in a top floor apartment up 48 flights of stairs with heavy suitcases. The actual apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pocketkings55
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good check in experience, found the accommodation to be of a good standard and thought we offered a good location. We are sorry that you were disappointed due to the accessibility at the resort, we do try...

west mids uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy bed, apartment well furnished, kitchen well stocked with utensils and mugs! Free pool towels,safe 1 euro per day. Entertainment in the square was good and well attended at night. Restaurants serve good value drinks and meals. Wifi was good and available all over the complex. Refurbishment continues, the cement mixer was outside our door but did not bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rita W
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great apartment and friendly staff, only stayed for a long weekend but no complaints, good location only short walk to beach. Didn't try out pools as only one heated but appeared clean, on site pool bar good with everyone willing to help, we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie G

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
652 reviews
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
420 reviews
0.8 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
843 reviews
0.8 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the village-style resort of Sunset Bay Club is one of the best loved destinations in the Canaries. Situated at Torviscas, on the outskirts of cosmopolitan Playa de las Americas, this attractive, informal destination has two huge swimming pools surrounded by graceful palm trees and verdant subtropical shrubs. A range of spacious and superbly equipped accommodations with large balconies ensure that you stay in complete comfort, and for those who enjoy the social life, a warm welcome is guaranteed in the resort's restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM271 - RM1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in appartment K603 (very nice)”
 of 5 bubbles Pocketkings55, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the bars wigan arms/sun inn etc noisy on a night”
 of 5 bubbles reetpetite780, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“C/e/k blocks”
 of 5 bubbles V5894AJjohns, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get F501 as this has a good view, massive balcony that gets the sun virtually all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 350nicholasf, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“B block was well located”
 of 5 bubbles J0J0, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5