We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Royal Sunset Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Sunset Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, good facilities, the pool is heated so even when it was overcast you could still swim. Great Gym. Rooms were great, all home comforts and well equipped , settee and chair was initially dirty, but they did a clean on the upholstery, however it was getting dated. Internet was poor, couldn't connect most of the week.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawde
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not for me - I could not stand the way everyone secured 'their spot' by the pool very early in the morning and then left the beds empty for 50% of the day! It was absolutely ridiculous how many towels just lay there with no one around! There are notices saying towels will be removed if left but they never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GibbsBlackCat
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Royal Sunset Beach Club as a DRI points owner. It was a our first visit and were pleasantly surprised about how quiet it was, given its location in the centre of Fanabe. However, our room did overlook the pool area of the complex and some of the rooms overlooking the pedestrian street were not so quiet. Everything is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Planehome
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an owner this year was the first year free of any disturbances from refurbishments and was nice and relaxing. The staff were as usual brilliant special mention to the cleaners and Edelvis a hard working and funny guy a credit to the resort. Reception as usual were top notch special mention to Monica and Teresa and Ruth. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porkpie100
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We paid just over €1000 for 5 nights self catering for a one bed apartment . The hotel itself is very clean and staff are friendly and very helpful . Getting a sunbed around the pool was virtually impossible managed it once in the time we were there .Every one knows everyone some kind of timeshare even the staff welcoming... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with the facility use charges and if you were unaware of this policy, we do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised. We would like to take this opportunity to advise of the “Signature... More 

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This place is fantastic for those that like the quirky hotel hidden extras. Room safe Pool towels Wi fi, etc What is free ,are the vagrants in the street under your balcony ,with their performing howling dogs. The cockroaches tap dancing on the bed room floor, Extensive flooding following a rain storm, And the mute ,deaf receptionist's,incredible way of making... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Macrimmon
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with the facility use charges and if you were unaware of this policy, we do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised. We would like to take this opportunity to advise of the “Signature... More 

Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Why do Diamond Resorts charge Interval International “Getaway” guests Euro 5.95 per day for Wi- Fi? We paid an expensive Getaway fee to stay at Royal Sunset Beach resort (RSB) and finding that we were excluded from free Wi-Fi was a real snub. Talking with members and guests at RSB it quickly became apparent that Diamond Resorts have created an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I love this place. Its fantastic. One or two weird rules , you cant get a sunbed before 0830. They allow toddlers in nappies in the Jacuzzi (yeuch) when it clearly states no one under 16 is allowed in, and there are two children's pools.. The pool is fabulous, the club staff are really friendly and Playa de Fanabe is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill P
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We went to view this place as part of a ticket we had won we asked was it about time shares the girl Said no it was just to have a look so we went along the minute we arrived not to our susprises it was time shares . They were nice up until we said no we don't want... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were inconvenienced during your visit, we hope that you may decide to stay at our resort in the future so that we may have an opportunity to offer you our service. Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Yet again another brilliant weeks stay. This is an excellent place for shops, beach and restaurants. It has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and is ideal for couples who just want to get away from their normal lives. Staff are excellent and it is what they say "home from home" with regards to the accommodation. You could not ask for better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recurring custom. We hope to see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos
Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
823 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Yucca Park
Yucca Park
#2 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
159 reviews
0.9 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.8 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently close to Playa de las Americas' abundant shops, restaurants and nightlife, Royal Sunset Beach Club has an impressive range of facilities and is deservedly regarded as one of the most impressive resorts in Tenerife.The resort features immaculately kept subtropical gardens and a beautifully landscaped outdoor pool. A sandy beach and a choice of exciting water sports are but a short walk away, and the beautifully furnished accommodations, each with a private balcony or terrace, are equipped with everything you could need for a wonderful vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM549 - RM1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife
Royal Sunset Beach Club Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Sunset Beach Club staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Sunset Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get one with a roof terrace you can avoid the pool area and enjoy the peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GibbsBlackCat, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the pedestrian precinct and those above the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Planehome, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As a member you would get a better room”
 of 5 bubbles Porkpie100, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room around the pool, either top or bottom”
 of 5 bubbles GillP585, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view and top floor”
 of 5 bubbles sharonw513, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay