We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Resort

Save
Traveller (472)
Pool & Beach (263)
Room & Suite (198)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“animation team”(16 reviews)
“kids club”(14 reviews)
“main building”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
71
59
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
59
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamkids clubmain buildingfamily holidaybell boydiamond restauranthotel complexthree childrenbedroom apartmentfridge freezerpool viewpastagreat holidaygreat resortcheap as chipsopen barsbrilliant restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to sunset resort it gets better every year.very clean very friendly staff and manager's.exellent food cooked to a high standard.very good pools so much to see and do.will be back next year

Thank carl f
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very clean resort, great food and drinks. Pools and beach are simply amazing. We had a huge 3 bedroom apartment in Sigma building which was beautiful with a great view. Well worth 5 stars, we have been in many hotels around the world but this...More

Thank szalik_11
Response from Sunset R, Assistant Marketing & Sales at Sunset ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor! We are looking forward to welcome you back in Sunset Resort, Pomorie. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very large hotel, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our room was large, comfortable, very well equipped and kept very clean. We paid for the all inclusive package and were very disappointed. The food was plentiful but of very poor quality, the choices...More

1  Thank tonyK7904RQ
Response from Sunset R, Assistant Marketing & Sales at Sunset ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and for bringing up your satisfaction regarding the hotel and the rooms. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed from the food since we have 5 restaurants included in the the All inclusive board, If you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Is a great hotel, they have many rooms and different kind meal plans from which you can choose. We choose All Inclusive plan. We staid in ETA building, floor 4, apart 10 and it was amazing. It was on the corner, we had beach/pool view...More

1  Thank ioana80ro
Response from Sunset R, Assistant Marketing & Sales at Sunset ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the detailed review and for all good remarks regarding the complex. The Aquapark is not included in the All-inclusive but the Guests of Sunset Resort have some privileges there. Regarding the city of Pomorie, there is a nice...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from a week at the sunset resort Pomorie, and i must say that this is an outstanding complex and real value for money. our room (2 bed apartment in Eta) overlooking the beach was wonderful, and probably one of the best rooms...More

1  Thank eevilee
Response from Sunset R, Assistant Marketing & Sales at Sunset ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great and detailed review!!! It's a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Just a small remark regarding the beach tents: they are paid...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pomorie
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Pomorie
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pomorie
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pomorie
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Pomorie
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pomorie
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pomorie
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (472)
Pool & Beach (263)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (128)
Amenities (69)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KezMc17
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Sunset R | Property representative |
Dear Traveler, We think that All inclusive will be the better option for you. The closest place for eating and drinking is 10-15 min away (by foot) but there's a bus stop as well just in front of the hotel if you want to go... More
0
Votes
bigshan78
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunset R | Property representative |
Hello dear Guest, We've already answered to your question. Please check bellow. If you have any other questions do not hesitate to contact us. Greetings, Sunset Resort Team
0
Votes
bigshan78
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Sunset R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, The dresscode is about trousers and shirt/ T-shirt. No flip-flops. But don't worry, the most important is to feel comfortable. Greetings, Sunset Resort Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just choose another hotel in another resort."
Read review
"Sea view rooms are wonderful"
Read review
"Take breakfast outside, the view is die for"
Read review
"If booking book in main building or not at all"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing