We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Amiens Glisy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Amiens Glisy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way home from a week in the vendee, it was clean and the shower was good BUT small and so much is in need of repair, the door looked like it had been tampered with, which made me nervous! Despite being a 'no smoking' room it did smell strongly of smoke. The concrete on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I do thank you to have let your comments in this website. I am pleased to see that you did appreciate the cleanliness of your room and the performance of the shower. For the rest, I can confirm you that the hotel will be renovated at the end of this year and I do apologize for all the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good welcome; understood and did not criticise my limited French; Staff speak English. Had booked 2 rooms and we were allocated 2 adjoining ones on ground floor, near reception. Could not get air conditioning to work in one room (probably needed a repair) but we'd unpacked and did not report until following morning, as didn't need to use in either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Robin, I do thank you for the wonderful comments you have let on this website. It is really nice to read all the good feed-back you give. I hope we will have the pleasure to receive you soon. Kind regards, Jean-Marie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The room we had was small but clean and comfortable ... main drawback was being upstairs with heavy luggage ... well located for exploring battlefields ... easy walking to alternative restaurants and supermarket ... food for breakfast and dinner varied and satisfactory ... service at bar was poor ... very slow ... beer hot and wouldn't pour ... 1 staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I do thank you for the comments you have let on this website. I am happy to see you did appreciate the cleanliness and the comfort in your room as well as the restaurant and breakfast services. I am sorry if you did not get a grounfloor room, did you ask to change at the reception? Concerning the... More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly, the big letdown of our stay was the unreliable wifi connection. Large shopping centre and restaurants nearby, free car park within easy reach of rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
JEAN MARIE L, Gérant at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I do thank you to have let your comments in this website. I am happy to read that you did appreciate the cleanliness and the comfort of our hotel as well as the good behavior of our staff. I do apologize about the problems you met with the wi-fi access. We are trying to resolve this situation with... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel is the typical Camponile clean, tidy with helpful staff. The room allocated ended up on being at the 'Top of the Stairs' as rooms have been added to the original building but the room was clean, tidy and offered tea making facilities. The city is just a short drive away but the Somme battlefields are only 20-25 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldfathertime
JEAN MARIE L, Gérant at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear, I do thank you to have taken time to put your comments on this website. The satisfaction of our guests is really important for us and it a great pleasure to see yours. I hope we will receive you soon. Kind regards, Jean-Marie More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were attending the commemorations at Thiepval and need somewhere close, reasonably priced with no frills. The staff were very friendly and the room more than adequate. We literally got there latish, had a beer, food, slept and left early.

Helpful?
Thank Rufuskymmie
JEAN MARIE L, Gérant at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear, I do thank you to have taken time to put your comments on this website. The satisfaction of our guests is really important for us and it a great pleasure to see yours. I hope we will receive you soon. Kind regards, Jean-Marie More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The friendly staff kindly understood my bad French language and didn't mind to serve us dinner on our late arrival, only couple of minutes before the end of the official dinner time. Great rest in quiet and clean room with hot bath was exactly the comfort we needed after a busy day on the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlastimil B
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Vlastimil B, I do thank you to have taken time to put your comments on this website. The satisfaction of our guests is really important for us and it a great pleasure to see yours. I hope we will receive you soon. Kind regards, Jean-Marie More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This is a very convenient modern Campanile for the Somme battlefields. It's easy to find being just of the Amiens ring road. The food was good and the staff attentive and helpful. The buildings were well kept and everywhere was clean. We shall definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank IanSant
JEAN MARIE L, Gérant at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Iansant , Thank you for the positive opinion you have left over a meal in our restaurant. The satisfaction of our customers is essential and I am pleased to see yours. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you soon in our establishment . Cordially, Jean Marie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed here after a long day driving through the WW1 battlefields - we found the room to be very small but clean. It was hard to find and took a few goes to locate it even with the GPS assisting. Anyway we used the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and found the food to be good at both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, I do thank you to have written your remarks concerning your stay in our hotel on this website. The satisfaction of our guests is really important and I am pleased to see that it was correct for you. For the localisation of our hotel, a new round about was built in our street, I think that is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Hotel was very conveniently located adjacent to the station very easy to find. We on,y stayed 1 night and it was very good and the price was good. Staff were good and spoke good English. Internet good but dropped out for me on the morning of day 2 although others were able to access it. Breakfast basic but good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
JEAN MARIE L, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Glisy, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Ellen F, Je vous remercie des commentaires que vous avez laissé sur ce site. Cependant ils concernent le Campanile... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glisy
0.3 km away
Premiere Classe Amiens - Glisy
5.1 km away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.2 km away
Hotel Quick Palace Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne
0.3 km away
Hotel balladins Amiens/Longueau
6.8 km away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% peaceful rooms. Whether sleeping, relaxing or working, in our rooms you will benefit fully from the peacefulness. Everything is designed to provide comfort, quietness and efficiency. • Bathroom with over the bath shower • Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits • Television with Canal+, Canal Satellite (group format) and built in alarm • Work space • Direct telephone line • Modem port for computers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Glisy

Address: Avenue De La Ville Ideale Rn 29 | Pole Jules Verne, 80440 Glisy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Glisy
Price Range: RM213 - RM391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Glisy 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Amiens Glisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Amiens Glisy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor may be easier for a retired couple.”
 of 5 bubbles robinw240, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be ok maybe choose a higher floor as adjacent to train station”
 of 5 bubbles ellenf468, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No lift so ask for ground floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles cojacq, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor for elderly people & dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Christina057, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you are afraid of the noise, choose a room in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JSo1954, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay