We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Coast Beach House

Save
Share
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032 Philippines
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
FindHotel
getaroom.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (7)

About

#31 of 99 Speciality lodging in Moalboal
Location
Service
Value
Our hostel is located at the heart of Panagsama Beach. We are so close to the beach and the world famous sardine run, that your group can head straight to our facility for a good shower after a great dive or snorkel. You can also save on transportation cost as dive and ATM are within the vicinity.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Coffee shop
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
10Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rosanne B wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution
Best Cheapest and cleanest room I encounter, quiet and close to the sea, it's relaxing and cozy bed. With free breakfast Very helpful and polite staff. West cost moalboal , We will be going back again soon 🤗❤️❣️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada40 contributions12 helpful votes
We just keep extending because we really like this place. We have a private double which is a bit bigger than we thought it was going to be (Agoda shows it to be very small). Maybe it depends which room you get. The staff here are lovely! They help with anything you ask. Air con is a bit loud but strong which is important. Wifi very good. The breakfast is small and basic. My only recommendation would be to throw some fruit in. The club sandwich is really good and cheap! Location amazing right by the beach. There is a station to refill water which is great for us and the environment. They will clean the room if you leave the sign on the door (I find some places you actually need to ask). Great budget place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
halfmun wrote a review Mar 2020
Incheon, South Korea204 contributions32 helpful votes
We had breakfast here twice. They serves many types of breakfast. I recommend breakfast with French toast. It was very delicious. However, the complimentary coffee served with breakfast is instant coffee. And the complimentary juice also was made by powder. You’d better order new one with payment if you want fresh one. Anyway the food was good with reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ranne94q wrote a review Nov 2019
Essex, United Kingdom30 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed in a private double room with own bathroom. Room was clean and everything worked including AC. Friendly, helpful staff. They also hire out snorkels and masks cheaper than the dive shops - I hired a rubbish mask from a dive shop so the next day hired one from here and it was so much better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
T Squids wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Staff very friendly, location is a short walk to beach. We had AC, bed sheet was a little thin, access to drinking water. Room was perfect size, no window to outside. Shower was warm. Simple breakfast was nice. We were scammed because of West Coast Beach House! Be aware!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WestcoastMoalboal, Manager at West Coast Beach House
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Hi Tsquids, Our guest experience is very important and it would have been best if you immediately reported any incident to us while you were still in Moalboal so that we can assist you right away. From this October 2019 review, your stay was months ago, in August 2019. We do not have any "Tsquids" in our hotel registry from that month. Kindly email more information to westcoastmoalboal@gmail.com (name of guest, date of stay, guest email address and contact number, and details about the incident) so that we can assist you as soon as possible. Note that some individuals might use the name of highly reputable and well established institutions, like our hotel, for their own purpose. We will appreciate your cooperation to resolve this issue. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$24 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about West Coast Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to West Coast Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Panagsama Beach (0.2 km) and Grace Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at West Coast Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at West Coast Beach House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to West Coast Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smooth Cafe Moalboal, The Three Bears, and Ven'z Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at West Coast Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does West Coast Beach House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, West Coast Beach House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at West Coast Beach House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.