We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Malcontenta Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$332*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$332*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Malcontenta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Malcontenta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Heard good things about Malcontenta, after we noiticed a slight 'slip' on quality, and were very pleasantly surprised. Delicious food at sensible prices, elegantly presented, with a SMILE, as opposed to various other local establishments. We understand there is now a connection with Casamar in Lla Franc, which could only mean excellence !! Will return with pleasure, which we will.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in Paradise . Near the beach,very peaceful & quiet. Not very suitable for families but highly recommended for couples, friends, singles and business travellers. Fine dining, smart facilities and the best place for relaxing or taking a nice walk to the beach. Suites are very clean & comfortable . The real Costa Brava Soul was spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestPlanBCN
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

It is irritating to check into a hotel only to find one fault after another. Hair on the towels, hair and dirt on the bed, only one tissue left in the box, broken toilet seat, no wifi service. Minor problems maybe but I expect good things when checking into a 5-star hotel. The staff helped us switch rooms and I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank overstay
BEANDILANA, Director General at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear I would like to thank you not only for choosing us for your holidays but also for sharing with us your comments about your stay. We are aware that sometimes the accumulation of small details can adversely affect the experience of our client. For this reason, I want to transmit you my sincere apologies for not having met your...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

It is located inside, 5 minutes from the wonderful Platja Castell beach, with fantastic rooms, service and very quiet. The restaurant is fantastic with superb food. You can enjoy a relaxing pool, and rent a bike to see the surroundings that are great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruben_0968
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Luxurious - a special treat. Splendid room with huge and comfortable bed; wonderful marble bath long enough to swim in; public rooms elegant and inviting; beautiful setting and attentive staff. Breakfast a tad disappointing (buffet style surely better) but a very minor whinge when in such a lovely place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTheProf
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay in our Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your days with us. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Best wishes, Management

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Having just read the review by johnkc I have very little to add. Our daughter and new son in law could not have made a better choice for their wedding than this romantic hotel. Everything was perfect, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the weather, the rooms. The hotel staff were faultless, efficient and unobtrusive. I can't recommend La Malcontenta...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilzoy
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wilzoy, Thank you very much for you kind comment. In La Malcontenta we love being part of such a special moment as the union of two people in marriage. We are glad that you have enjoy the experience on La Malcontenta We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Cataluña. I also encourage you...

New York, NY
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We are of two minds about La Malcontenta following a two-night stay in mid-June 2015. We were drawn to the hotel due to its proximity to a lovely beach far from the madding crowd—and in this regard we were not disappointed. The beach was uncrowded, the sand soft, the surf gentle. . . and all this reachable in ten minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiceNYer
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our new gastronomy by Casamar. Look forward to welcome you soon again. Best wishes, Management

Bristol
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Wonderful place with great service. We were well looked after. The restaurant should not be missed! Fine dining and outstanding service. We were 3 in a room and they gave us a suite for the same price. Stored our bikes and giant bike bags without a fuss.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Jane, Le agradecemos enormemente su magnífica opinión y la confianza que tiene depositada en nosotros. Nos gusta cuidar de...

Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Our family have had a holiday home a few kms away for 15 years, and we have visited this elegant peaceful boutique hotel in the Costa Brava many times for lunch or dinner with friends and family....but we have never stayed there until our son and new daughter in law decided to get married there. We were blessed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnkc2015
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed this great day with us. Look forward to welcome you soon again. Best wishes, Management

kamloops, bc
Reviewed 3 June 2015

a total oasis in the Spanish countryside. beautiful room, top service, great grounds which included a very private pool area , and an excellent restaurant. we also used their brand new bikes and toured the superb bike trails that the area offers. would return for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen s
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us. We are happy that you have enjojed your days with us. Look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes, Management

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
8.1 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
750 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Trias
Hotel Trias
#1 of 10 in Palamos
372 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
297 reviews
7.8 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,606 reviews
12.1 km away
Hostal de La Gavina
Hostal de La Gavina
#1 of 4 in S'Agaro
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Malcontenta Hotel

Address: Platja Castell 12 | Paratge Torremirona, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Malcontenta Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Malcontenta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Malcontenta Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Malcontenta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depending on the weather, either 24 where we stayed or one with a deck/yard.”
unclbar, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room are all different. Be sure to see a picture of the one you are getting. Some of the ground floor ones even have a terrace.”
trippyBarcelonaSpain, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with terrace.”
MrTheProf, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing.”
Wilzoy, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we took a suite room on the 2nd floor .. very spacious and a great balcony offering views of the entire countryside .. spectacular bathroom.”
256glens, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$332* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$332
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates