We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 319: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this hotel always spotless and smelly tip top! But what makes the hotel is it's staff, always happy to help and will go out of their way to help! Have stayed here on various occasions and always had a pleasant stay!

Thank ChescaVdb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Wellington Somerset Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for a flying visit to see family in Wellington. Had some trouble when booking ( completely our fault as not paying attention ) called the hotel and was overwhelmed with the friendly and helpful support given to us by the gentleman in the phone. On arrival we were offered mince pies or shortbread biscuits, really lovely...

Thank Veronica R
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this Lodge before, it is spotless and the staff are friendly and very helpful, but this time we had a really horrid experience due to an intoxicated guest. The night staff were superb and very reassuring, and in the morning there was a letter of apology from the Manager, even though he couldn't possibly have foreseen or...

Thank mogihunter
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting for a couple of days to support my sister who is battling cancer. After a long day to return to the room at 10pm to find the bed unmade, dirty cups, dirty towels, no tea bags or milk was frankly appalling. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life and this is the only one ever where...

Thank Ian C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wellington Somerset Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying there a lot recently on business. Big Tim in reception and all the staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and tidy and wifi is excellent. Staff go out of the way to make you welcome and help all guests who need it. The Skylark our next door has a 2 meals for price of 1 offer...

Thank 305melw
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Three night break at Wellington Travelodge. Could not say enough about reception staff who were all extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was clean and tidy, bathroom left spotless each day and also noticed how clean communal areas such as corridors and stairwells were kept. Skylark pub next door also impressive. Drinks a bit on the pricey side but couldn't...

Thank janetmoynihan
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, Good parking and a pub next door. Slight issue with the booking (wrong room given) but that was sorted straight away. Clean tidy and brilliant staff. Room excellent. Cant fault the place

Thank Adam P
St Stephen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff who checked us in and out of the hotel who both asked us if the rooms were ok, and if they could do anything else for us. Quickly accessed from the motorway. Clean rooms. Great place to stay for convenience

Thank Lisa M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and...

Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really clean and tidy rooms with all the facilities you could need. You do need to book free wifi for an extra cost on booking if you want unlimited access. Really friendly staff who bend over backwards to be helpful. There is always someone on reception. The rooms are lovely, and modern vey quiet, i was there on a Monday...

Thank ZoeCarnyorth
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is very clean and quiet in a location a couple of miles outside of town. This did make the town centre less accessible, but the neighbouring Skylark provided an alternative eatery and watering hole.

Thank Steve M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased to hear you found our hotel to be very clean and in a quiet location. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
2.3 km away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
252 reviews
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
11.0 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
134 reviews
10.6 km away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Address: Westpark | off West Buckland Road, Wellington TA21 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper rooms accessed by lift have less traffic than disabled rooms. if you are not reliant on wheel chair.”
 of 5 bubbles mogihunter, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the car park are quieter but the hotel is quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 305melw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles janetmoynihan, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms of the hotel in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles 435ian, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it was a front room, and we heard nothing at all”
 of 5 bubbles shaunc260, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay