We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Estancia La Alejandra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Estancia La Alejandra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Lujan de Cuyo, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I've never stayed the night, but have been now twice to La Alejandra and have found it amazing each time. Matias is attentive to every detail. You are met with a smile as well as fresh squeezed juice, tortitas, and other homemade pastries. Then you are taken on an amazing ride through the breathtaking mountains. With many different experience levels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDCArgentina
MGomezSaa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are glad to have you! :) More 

Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We visited with our college age daughters and had a fantastic time. Driving from Mendoza our driver turned on to a dirt road after about an hour and it took another 30 minutes to get there, it is way off the beaten path! We arrived at night and our flight was delayed by two hours but Mathias and Leonardo were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! Best wishes :) More 

Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

A spectacular experience at the foot of the Andes, off the grid with exceptional employees to make your experience unforgettable. We did horseback riding, biking to a hilltop to watch the sunset, and a cooking class. Coild have participated a bit more in the actual preparation and grilling, but the end product was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edg1
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! :) Best wishes! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We recently visited Estancia La Alejandra for their full day cooking class, lunch, and horseback riding experience. We could not be happier with how the day went and would absolutely recommend it to fellow travelers. The ranch is situated in in a picturesque setting at the foot of the Andes Mountains. Upon arrival we were picked up at the entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgiulino789
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We really appreciate your comments because our staff make our best to make you feel comfortable and we are glad to hear you did! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! Best wishes! :) More 

Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We drove from Valparaiso in the morning and arrived at sunset to this beautiful estancia, far away from the city. We loved the nature, the place, the calm, the food and Mathias, the owner, received us with great hospitality. The view is absolutely breathtaking, and the estancia lovely. Note: it is not a luxury resort, nor is it intended to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pernilla H
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We will take into account your recommendation and sorry about it, we already fixed it! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! :) Best wishes! More 

Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
296 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a really magical day at Estancia La Alejandra. The staff of Mateus and Pipo were very helpful, educational and served us some great snacks and meals. The horseback riding was awesome and the view was SPECTACULAR! Sitting in or outside, you will find yourself staring at the white capped mountains and trying to inhale as much of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MamaG3
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! :) Best wishes! More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We arrived from Chile a full-moon evening, and we were the only guests at this amazingly quiet place. Inside, our host had Argentinian had lovely music on. He allowed us to calm dow after the rough, but spectacular, car-ride. The more than hundred horses were close to the ranch, and gave us opportunity for some spectacular photos at dusk. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norjanpoika
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! :) Best wishes! More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quaint, equine experience on our recent trip to Argentina. Alejandra is indeed rustic and provides an insight into a working ranch/estancia. Matias, of the owner's family, was onsite during our 2 night stay. He is great, helpful, serving breakfast and tapas / dinner as requested. Unfortunately the weather never cooperated for us during the stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocknrareair
Cordon-del-Plata, Reservas at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Dear Miss and Sir, Thank you for your answer. Rain is something we can´t handle. No doubt that unfortunately you loss the most important thing that is to enjoy nature and views. However, we asked if you prefer to take only one night because of the bad weather forcast without cost and you said no. We always wish our guests... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Thanks to our truly spectacular experience with Juan and his young uncle Matheus, we are already dreaming of returning with at least one other couple to spend the night at the ranch. If you're looking for 4 star lodging with fancy towels, this is not for you. If you're looking for breathing in the pure air, riding a horse on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you Janice for your comments! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! Best wishes :) More 

Saint-Lambert, QC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Worth the 65 min drive from Mendoza (be weary of recent road conditions due to heavy rains - we had a very small rental car and made it, but iffy in parts). Friendly, knowledgeable and generous hosts. Excellent food and wine selection. Horses super well trained, able to ride and trot freely in open fields, across rugged terrain, with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Cordon-del-Plata, Public Relations Manager at Estancia La Alejandra, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing with us!! We hope to receive you again! Best wishes :) More 

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupungato
28.9 km away
Auberge Du Vin
Auberge Du Vin
#1 of 2 in Tupungato
142 reviews
36.7 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
469 reviews
34.9 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Gran Hotel Potrerillos
Gran Hotel Potrerillos
#1 of 22 in Potrerillos
47 reviews
39.2 km away
Entre Cielos
Entre Cielos
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
483 reviews
33.0 km away
Tupungato Divino
Tupungato Divino
#2 of 10 in Tupungato
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A reformed antique ranch originally designed for countryside labors, now provides excellent comfort while conserving the spirit of its days. The wide walls of adobe, the warmth of its fireplace, and the cane roofs, invites us to live an original experience with all the comfort and the good taste.The guesthouse offers four comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms, all adapted to preserve the original design while still providing the best comfort.In addition to the breathtaking view of the landscape, the diverse corners of the posada are decorated with recognized Mendocinian paintings, wooden carved art, leather work, loom woven belts, spurs and whips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Estancia La Alejandra

Address: Ruta Provincial 89 | La Carrera, Tupungato, Tupungato 5500, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Tupungato
Price Range: RM1,201 - RM1,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia La Alejandra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Estancia La Alejandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estancia La Alejandra staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Estancia La Alejandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All in all wonderful and charming - we loved it! Some people might react on the smell in the bathroom - we suggest this to be fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles 294pernillah, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“only two to choose from, no wifi”
 of 5 bubbles MamaG3, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you're a couple, book the one and only double bed. The bathroom is also better than the smaller room.”
 of 5 bubbles Norjanpoika, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles mdbrist0l, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay