We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili Smile Bungalow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gili Smile Bungalow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We began in the Gili Smile Homestay, then moved to the Bungalow right at the front, much roomier, cooler and very quiet. We enjoyed a good sleep, tasty breakfast and enjoyed the beach chairs provided on a great swimming spot on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whygoback
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I visited here 3 years back and decided to come back as the service was just so good.i was not disappointed at all add they looked after us so well during our 5 night stay this time. It's located about a 10 minute walk to the right hand side as you come off the boat at Gili T...(ask for mango...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz J
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Positive: The bungalow looked nice, bed with mosquito net, beautiful bathroom, nice porch and perfect location! Right at the ocean, but bungalows not facing the main street. Breakfast was yummy! The people we talked to were nice. Negative: Apart from being nice when talked to, the staff didn't do much. The bungalow was already dirty when we arrived, looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana G
DickyM_13, Manager at Gili Smile Bungalow, responded to this review

Thankyou for review,,, we try to more aware for cleaning the rooms, we never know you had problem when stay in our place. Like we said before, when all guest first time coming,,, your part of our family,, anything and anytime you can asked staff for helping. we're apologize for inconvenience,, hope we can do better.

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I almost searched the whole island; from small village houses to big shiny beach resorts and to airbnb listings, for a clean and affordable place near the beach. If not the best, this one is among the top 10. They offer two kinds of rooms. The cheaper one is a small room with regular fan, cold water shower, mosquito net...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SepehrLajevardi
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't stayed at the bungalow - we stayed at the home stay but the reception is the same. The guys there are really friendly and doing their best to make your stay comfortable. Next to the reception is a booking office where we booked our Rinjani Trek and the boat from Lombok to Bali - we really got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I actually ended up leaving my Gopro camera in the room on leaving the island and I was blown away by the kindness of Rendhy who had it returned to me back in Bali at no cost. This undoubtedly proves the staff here are good people and can be totally trusted. This hostel is somewhere I would definitely stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demelza L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Cute cottage for our first night on Gili. Nice staff, Randy and Ryan. No wifi in the bungalows, but can get it out by the street if you need. Clean, quite cute bathroom. Towels and toothbrushes included. Far too hot at night for two people with a single floor fan. Thick big net helped avoid bugs, but trapped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise E
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This place is very beautiful and nice. The staff is friendly and the room and bathroom very clean. The breakfast is the best, on the beach and try the banana pancakes! Definitely I recommend this place to stay. This place is located front to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilarrain
Padua, Italy
Reviewed 18 October 2015

we were staying in the family room, it was big, comfortable and beautiful all made of wood and bambu .. and it is directly across the beach! also it is a little walk away from the partying area which was good as it was quiet in the night. big plus is that it was exceptionally cheap for gili t which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CateKulyk
Herman781, Manager at Gili Smile Bungalow, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, now we have own wi-fi hope next time you visit us,, can make you more comportable

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Loved Gili Smile! The two working the front desk ended up becoming our friends, they gave us a bunch of advice through out our stay on Gili T. We were three young girls visiting from California, it was perfect for us. Each morning we walked one minute to the beach and watched the sunrise while drinking coffee (they bring the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephanieg3232

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#17 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
301 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#40 of 206 in Gili Trawangan
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Balenta Bungalows
Balenta Bungalows
#49 of 206 in Gili Trawangan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Blu d'aMare
Blu d'aMare
#22 of 137 in Gili Trawangan
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#22 of 206 in Gili Trawangan
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#88 of 206 in Gili Trawangan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Gili Smile Bungalow

Address: Beach Front, West Nusa Tenggara 83353, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Gili Smile Bungalow Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gili Smile Bungalow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gili Smile Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow 1 and 2 at the front offer good value (Fan)”
 of 5 bubbles whygoback, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try find one without openings along the roof line.”
 of 5 bubbles 808shaunb, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Standard bungalow with air conditioner, in Gili Smile Bungalow, not Gili Smile Homestay”
 of 5 bubbles Ainin_Dita_Z, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If you want to book a cheaper room, they let my friends stay in the room above reception with a shared bathroom for around $15 dollars.. and its a sweet room!”
  • pic3
  • pic2
 of 5 bubbles marinarodriguez232, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach are better.”
 of 5 bubbles RaviKaushik82, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5