We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ombak Sunset

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ombak Sunset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ombak Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Depending on what you are after, this hotel is on the wrong side of the island. If you just want to completely relax and stay in the resort it's perfect, but if you want to get out of a night time it isn't in an ideal location. There are no cars on the island so the only form of transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KButlin5
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear KButlin5 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your kind review ! Thank you for mentioning our stunning Sunset and our pool bar, that one of our main selling point at Ombak Sunset . Here at Ombak Sunset , we aim to give the best service possible, we glad that we deliver....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on west part of Gili Trawangan. This resort designed for looking "true leisure" in Gili's. I visited this hotel for business relationship. Pros: Check in handled very well by the team. Thank you and big shout to Niki, Edy, Zahri and Fahmi for their hospitality and clear information. Sunset in here is the most perfect spot from their beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMarbun18
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear JMarbun18 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your great review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review , we are over the moon by this compliment . Thank you for mentioning our stunning Datu Swing, that one of our main selling point at Ombak Sunset...

Karratha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay, rooms are comfortable and clean. Close enough to walk along main street or ride to anywhere on the island. Beautiful looking out over the ocean. Two pool areas, one overlooking the main strip - the other is towards the back of the complex. Easy enough to organize anything from the hotel too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chilltime87
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Chilltime87 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your great review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review , we are over the moon by this compliment . Thank you for mentioning our enormous pool, that one of our main selling point at Ombak Sunset ....

Ubud
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Actually there is nothing to say more than wow, i came to here with my wife and we have love ed to much from the rooms to the swimming pool and the beach and the swing on the beach, this hotel is amazing. The inly problem is that it is on the other side of the island where we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramzy R
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Ramzy R Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your great review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review , we are over the moon by this compliment . Thank you for mentioning our stunning Datu Swing, that one of our main selling point at Ombak...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ombak sunset is located about 3km from the Central area. Its abit more quiet compared to staying at The Central area. You can rent bicycle from the hotel. To cycle to The Central area, it takes about 15mins, 30mins walking. Best to bring a head torch if you gonna cycle or walk at night. Hotel staff were very friendly. Complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riduan123
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Riduan123 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your informative review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review , it will help upcoming guest to maximizing the potential experience during their stay. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff , that one of our main selling...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night there.. room was good, clean.. but i don't like it air conditioner, it didn't work well very hot. What i live the most abiut this resort? The swing of love, that mainstream beach swing.. beer, beach, sunset

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratami T
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Pratami T Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your great review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review , we are over the moon by this compliment . Thank you for mentioning our stunning Datu Swing and our sunset view, that one of our main...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a well travelled Australian couple who had a great 6 day getaway at Ombak sunset. From check in to checkout we cannot fault the service from the staff. A big shout out to Hendro, Hendra, Joji and all the team for their great conversation, jokes and service. Our room was very clean and well cared for, I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Dan C Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your great review ! There are so many great things that you mention in your review . We glad that you love the style of the room and the impeccable service of our staff. Here at Ombak Sunset , we aim to give...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, slightly larger than we expected but that hasn't been an issue at all as it's not too busy, very friendly attentive staff and overall a good clean service. Definitely the best side of the island too to stay on and only a 10 min easy cycle into the centre if you want to go there. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taurus_2011
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Taurus-2011 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. My team and I are committed to providing the highest...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked only 3 nights here. Obviously too short as This is a fantastic hotel. Very kindly and professional staff. Everything functions and the wifi internet connection is even better than Can be provided by land Line in our second house in the French reviera. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorgenG2900
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear JorgenG2900 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. My team and I are committed to providing the highest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm writing this review on my IPad as the two room boys are changing our bedsheets with a dead fly and live crawling ants. We haven't experienced any rude members of staff as they were all great - as this is mentioned in most of the TA reviews about this hotel. The toilet was an absolute joke. No bidet like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarvilson
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Sarvilson Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us . We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly work on the points you have mentioned as we are always looking to improve from continuous learnings. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay. We...

1,005 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (988)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (134)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Other (518)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
1,516 reviews
1.1 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
430 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
367 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Gili Trawangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ombak Sunset is the sister hotel to the popular Hotel Vila Ombak and a new addition to the Island inspired hotel group, The Ombak Group. This idyllic beachfront, garden resort features 152 rooms in 6 categories each with it's own mixture of Indonesian flavors fusing traditional Balinese, Javanese and Lombok Sasak architecture and crafts with modern western facilities. It's fusion concept that makes the Island of Gili Trawangan and the Hotel Ombak Sunset such a unique and refreshing experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM328 - RM1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ombak Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid rooms with an open bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sarvilson, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closer to beach (we were quite far)”
 of 5 bubbles DaanDeKing, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“private room”
 of 5 bubbles afhamm2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay here away from the busy side of Gilli but still easy to access everything this island has to offer!”
 of 5 bubbles D4009YGpaulb, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had an ocean view room, but the view was pretty minimal. Still loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles shortcake246, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay