We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Sunset Beach Resort
Aston Sunset Beach Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Sunset Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My wife & I recently stayed here for 4 nights. Horse & Cart ride cost IDR 150,000 and took 20 minutes. Arrival and check-in process was standard, although the Reception staff were friendly and polite. We arrived at 11am and was told the room would not be ready until 2pm, as per the booking. With nowhere to keep our valuables,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam d
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sam d, I am so sorry that you were disappointed by the quality of service you received during your stay. we have been made aware of your concern and trust that this matter will be addressed accordingly as we want all of our guest have the great experience for their vacation here. I do want to thank you for...

Praya, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It's a very good hotel. We have tried another one after some time but came back on the same day. The service is really great and the people are really friendly and care for the customers needs. I would come back anytime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonym821
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback on our resort and services, I have shared your experience with the entire staff since our goal is to have all of our guests satisfaction and experience their best stay and services in our resort. We wish to have another opportunity to serve you in our resort again at the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

So far its was good hotel & i like to stay again. I like to suggestion to my friend to stay at Aston.. Free speda to round2 gili island😊😊😊 Best to relax at beach.. free & easy I give good rating to this hotel👍👍👍👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurevahalenab
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nur Eva, Thank you for your positive feedback on our services and resort, we are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager

Balikpapan, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great room with the large bed and bathroom, but the location is too far from harbor. bicycle was free but there's no light along the road. when we want to hangout it was so dark.... Aston have polite staff and helpful. I have breakfast at 10.00 and the availability was not much. i came at rainy season so i can't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimymulkan
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mimymulkan, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your positive feedback for our hotel will surely inspire our team to stay committed and continue to work closely to be able providing the best value services you deserve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is quite big and has a really nice pool area as well as a restaurant and chill area right on the beach. The service and food was excellent, especially the spread and quality of the breakfast buffet. Sunsets are extremely picturesque.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keagsvan
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keagsvan, Many thanks for dropping a note of your recent stay at Aston Sunset Beach Resort. your positive feedback brings a pleasure to our team and surely inspire us to strive for excellent to meet the guest expectation. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I highly recommend this resort. Very clean and classy. Staff were amazingly quick and knew us by name almost instantly. Very comfortable king beds and stylish rooms. Excellent choose of food for the breaky buffet. Captured some of the most romantic and incredible sunsets from this location and would definitely visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9640DEmonicad
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M9640DEmonicad, Thank you very much for your generous feedback score of our Resort. your recommendation of Aston Sunset Beach Resort is truly appreciated as it helps to maintain the excellent service we take pride to offer to our guest. Hope to serve you in a real time soon. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Loved my time there we didn't want to leave great food , service , location , friendly and helpful staff , reasonable price, would most definitely stay there again hopefully sometime in the near future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8021TJsarahs
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear W8021TJsarahs, I am glad that you find our hotel a great place to stay, a truly rewarding feedback for us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and allow us to serve you again. We will make sure you will enjoy consistent value accommodation. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We recently visited Bali for the first time and on arriving to Gili we were blown away that there were no cars or scooters! As the Aston is a wee way from the Main Street of Gili at first we were disappointed as we thought we may miss out. We soon discovered that this wasn't the case at all. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994daniih
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 994daniih, Thank you very much for letting us know that we have successfully provided your lodging needs in our Resort. Your generous feedback score and recommendation of our property will surely inspire us to strive and maintain the quality and value of our services for all of our guests to enjoy. Your satisfaction is a pleasure to our team....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed in plunge pool villa 2102 for three nights from 30.12.16 to 02.01.17. Our stay was absolutely perfect, made possible by the excellent staff at this establishment. A real credit to management. The villa itself was just perfect, as was the pool and the privacy. Service right throughout the property was highly efficient and always friendly. Food and beverage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fresh_prince_WA
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear fresh_prince_WA, I am glad that we have met your satisfaction during your stay and we appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts about the services you received. Our guest feedback are taken seriously and it help us identify aspects that need attention to improve our services. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

More like 3 star rather than 4. Hotel staff all looked between 15 and 20 years old. They all could barely speak English and it was a struggle to ask an questions or get help. The breakfast was terrible. All food was left out in the heat with fly's all around. Cheese, honey jams, very unhygienic. We got put in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bazzman23
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bazzman23, I am disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as other guests did. also i do my sincere apologize for the series unfortunate you had experience during your stay. Allow us to address your concerns appropriately and I will share your concerns for further evaluation to avoid any discomfort to happen to our...

1,043 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (841)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (477)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Aston Club Room (18)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (24)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,579 reviews
1.9 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
431 reviews
0.9 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
402 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#9 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aston Sunset Beach Resort - Gili Trawangan is a retreat for leisure travelers with a taste for style and substance offering comfort, intuitive service, and relaxation interweaved with respect and admiration for local traditions. With it's unmatched facilities and excellent services, this resort is perfect for a short break or an extended family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Gili Indah-Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM315 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Sunset Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Aston Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sunset Beach Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#3 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor is beast with kids”
 of 5 bubbles deank25, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool villas are a good size and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles marksX1200ZD, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on second floor where you can see the pool view”
 of 5 bubbles MynameisLEE, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expensive but not worth it - go to OMBAK”
 of 5 bubbles looovely, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“villas are private and away from the main pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles 302niamhh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5