We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

When booking online we booked for 2 days in a standard room. When arriving at the hotel they advised due to being so busy and having someone request the room we were in they would have to move us into a different room on the second day. I wasn't best please but decided to go ahead anyway. The room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxwell L
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Maxwell. Thanks for your review. We will always strive to offer the best alternative in a situation like yours, to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay with us. Honest mistakes with booking management systems do occur, and i'm just glad this time, we had an upgrade available for you to enjoy. We're glad you had...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I stay stayed this hotel in june 2015, i think this hotel has overratted review & overpriced No television No jetwasher Poor bed matress Bad wifi connection No buffet for breakfast No shower kit If u want to have a terrible holiday, this hotel is a perfect choice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farell H
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you felt the way you did about your 1 night stay at our hotel, but we don't think it's in keeping with all our other feedback. We do not advertise a breakfast buffet, which is why one was not provided, but do have 5 varied options for our hotel guests, made to order,...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Although we had been to GiliT a few times we didn't actually know that there was accommodation here and we made a last minute booking online as we were flying out from Adelaide. We booked a deluxe double room for just one night and were pleasantly surprised (we ended up there all 3 nights of our stay on GiliT). These...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystene T
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Krystene, Thanks for the great feedback. We renovated our rooms in February this year, and it's really nice to hear that we did a good job. We're glad the breakfast was a highlight, and hope you'll be back to visit us again. Mini fridges are next on our list, and are something several guests have requested we add. Hope...

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I was very very happy and suprised when we walked from the typical Gili T style bar/pub around the corner to the accommodation. Each room was like a mini private villa. Staff were very helpful and friendly/kind. *only suggestion would be bar fridges for the rooms, only reason not 5 stars* Will definitely stay here again when we return. P.s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymei1985
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it. Mini fridges are coming soon. You're right about those, and it's been commented on a few times now, we just need to upgrade our power supply first, which is a waiting game. Hope to see you back soon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Exclente value for money. I stayed in room standart 9. Big, quiet and comfortable bed , but no tv . I didn´t missed it . The staff is helpful and treat us warmly. The shower was broken on my arrival, but it was quickly fixed. Location is central, behind the Irish pub, but the room is located away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianaSabino
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We're very happy to hear you thought it was great value for money, and that you had a very pleasant stay overall. TV's are being installed soon in the standard rooms, but like you say, they are not a neccessity on a paradise island. We hope to welcome you back soon

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Pros: Simple, clean room The noise from the bar wasn't too bad - ask for a room towards the back of the property if you'd like more quiet Outdoor bathroom had plenty of places to hang up wet swimsuits and towels Decent wifi Cons: Breakfast across the street was so-so

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MillerSanFrancisco
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the feedback. We're glad the WiFi was sufficient, as it can be temperamental on this little desert island. I'm surprised to hear you weren't too impressed with our breakfast, as it's usually something we get a lot of positive feedback on. I'm interested to know more if you don't mind taking the time to get in touch...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow for our entire stay at Gili T and it was wonderful. Very private, with private entry into each bungalow, very clean and amazing outdoor bathroom. We did have to use mosquito burners outdoors however. Provided a large water drum which was great, and a mosquito net over the bed, also great. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney L
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Whitney. Thank you very much for such nice praise. We installed the mosquito nets and water gallons earlier this year, and they have proved very popular. We hope you'd choose us again if you visit Gili Trawangan in the future.

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Since I never trust any reviews and I want to see by my eyes even this time I was right. Before I got this hotel I read a lot of bad reviews: dirty, poor, noisy, bad wi fi, bad service and not a good breakfast....ITS NOT TRUE! I found a really good accomandation with really friendly staff who makes our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marimari00
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad we could make your honeymoon a special and memorable one, and very much hope you'll choose us on your next trip to Gili Trawangan.

Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Within walking distance of the marina if you have backpacks and can stomach the heat. To the left about 400 metres. Stayed in a deluxe room with a outdoor bathroom. Room was immaculate however you do need to request it to be cleaned, not a problem for us as we are clean and we're happy to reuse the towels....it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkAndRuth79
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. thanks for your great review. With regards to the room cleaning, there is a laminated sign in every room, which clearly states that if you'd like your room cleaned, you must leave the key at reception. If you don't leave your key, we'll assume that you don't want the room cleaned. If you left the key and it was...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We vitsited the Tir Na Nog during low season in February 2015. We can recommend this place. Especially the deluxe rooms - they are worth the upgrade. Breakfast was good as well. Be aware that the Tir Na Nog is in immediate distance to the party mile of Gili T. In addition, the Tir Na Nog bar is famous for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlantsvsZombies
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the deluxe rooms, and that you could get a good nights sleep. It's very important to us that our guests can rely on us for a quiet night.

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,554 reviews
2.0 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
451 reviews
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
565 reviews
0.8 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
247 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM183 - RM463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has a self contained villa as well as hotel style rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cameronp838, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe double/twin”
 of 5 bubbles alexrosec, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room with you stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tuckerbag, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a luxury suite, which was lovely.”
  • The outside shower.
  • A palm in our entrance area.
  • View into the luxury room from the front door.
  • This part of the outside bathroom was under cover.
  • The bed was very comfortable.
  • The entrance area.
 of 5 bubbles PhilippaD709, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 1 if the aircon has not been fixed”
 of 5 bubbles kozzie_Lumps, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5