We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camilla Resort

Jl. Camilla, Pemenang Jl. Camilla 2, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 10 resorts in Gili Air
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camilla Resort is a system of and of villas and Bungalow , surrounded by nature and coconut palms, the architecture is inspired of the traditional "rumah gladak" from the idea and the design of an Italian Archiect, revisiting traditional house in a modern way. In Camilla Resort you can feeling the traditional style mix with superior services: Prive pool, A/C, Daily cleaning, Ensuite bathroom, King size bed, Laundry service, Open air shower,TV/ DVD/ SAT and Wi-fi everywhere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Snorkelling
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming

Location

Jl. Camilla, Pemenang Jl. Camilla 2, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Camilla Resort
121Reviews8Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 30
  • 11
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JMPacker wrote a review Jun 2023
Australia21 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Camilla for 6 weeks in one of their villas and could not be happier. The staff are so helpful, welcoming, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The villas we stayed in were not by the beach. Camilla has 2 locations, one by the beach and one 300m inland. The inland location we had was perfect, as this meant we were central on the island and close to everything but not in the hustle and bustle (not that there is too much of that on the island). 2 minute ride to the north and east of the island, 5 minute ride to the south and west of the island. Camilla offer free bikes which makes exploring the island so easy. Our villa had a beautiful private pool and deck, outside kitchen, outside bathroom and a king sized bed. The bed was comfortable and an actual king (not 2 singles pushed together like some places do). The air conditioning was great too, very cooling. The restaurant is located at the beach location and serves a beautiful breakfast each morning. The breakfast choices were great and were always tasty. Even though it’s at the beachside location, getting there is a simple 2 minute bike ride or a 5 minute stroll. We also found the restaurant to be the best place for sunset. This might change throughout the year, but April/May while we were there, this was the perfect place. To address some of the negative reviews I have read: ‘Salt water from the showers’ – yes the water is slightly salty but it isn’t as though you are showering in seawater. The water is ground water and you are on a small sand island, hence the slight saltiness. ‘Quality of bikes’ – the bikes are not the newest nor the best quality, however they are free! If you want a better one you can hire one elsewhere. We used them for 6 weeks and were more than happy getting to and from places on them. Thank you to Agung, Rin, Mario, Jordi and the entire team there, we look forward to coming back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jean wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
We tried the restaurant. Nice place but the portions for food were tiny. We had salmon tartare. 95% rice 5% salmon. To avoid if you are hungry. They attract you with fresh fish stand but at the end the promise is deceptive...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rebecca M wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Had the most amazing experience at Camilla resort! Staff are so incredibly attentive and will go above and beyond. Even starting at the Camilla villa, realising we turned up at the wrong venue the staff there rode our suitcases strapped to push bikes to the the resort! We was greeted by Mario and Jordy who had been awesome our entire stay. We had dinner at the resort first evening and the sushi was to die for! Mario helped us arrange bikes as was the only mean of transport. This added to the whole island vibe. We stayed at the deluxe bungalow and our mouths dropped when we arrived. So happy with the bungalow and loved the outside bathroom! The shower and taps are salt water but for me added to the island vibe. The bed was very comfy and the rooms clean. The jacuzzi was fab but only downside is you can’t use after 6pm. But wasn’t a huge deal. The beach out front is not quite a working beach but more just a hang out area with a swing and chairs. But the island so small you can explore it within an hour. Jordy also went above and beyond and arranged a private snorkelling experience with his friends. This by far was our best day! He was incredibly accommodating and would love to know that we made a lovely friend out of him. The island is magical and our stay we could not have asked for better! Camilla resort you was AMAZING! Becky and Karolina x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alfons wrote a review Nov 2022
Tallinn, Estonia44 contributions3 helpful votes
We were in bungalow with private jacuzzi, it was very nice and cozy. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu offered couple choises, food was good. Bungalow was next to beach. Local restoran only serves breakfast, not lunch or dinner. They offer bysicles, but they are quite out dated and need more taken care (rusted).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sussana wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong Island, China10 contributions1 helpful vote
I was staying two nights in Camilla bungalow - good that only two nights! When we arrived receptionist informed us that card machine is not working and they required us to bring cash to pay for our room. ( i saw other reviews many guests has same situation) The shower and taps are salt water only. No access to the beach. The breakfast was poor quality. First night the air condition stopped worked it was 32 degrees in our bungalow, we informed staff that there is the problem with AC during the day AC was working but second night happened again i tried to contact reception but nobody was there to help. No sleep at all from 3 am. When we checked out I informed reception that we booked hotel with AC and they supposed to fixed problem. I wanted to talk with manager but i was informed that he is busy, as the compensation receptionist said they ll pay our transfer to harbor (which is 9euro) i agreed but i told them it is ridiculous that they didn't fixed AC and anyway i ll write bad review about them. When we arrived to harbor transfer wasn't paid we were asked to pay. Not professional at all! In summary, the place not good at all ! maybe for customers with very basic expectations, the food not good! and the staff with little English. AVOID, AVOID!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Great Customer! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aleksandrawarsaw wrote a review Jan 2020
Canggu, Indonesia91 contributions9 helpful votes
Cool place with a private jacuzzi rooms. They have a beachfront restaurant where you can have a breakfast of diner. Our villa had an outdoor bathroom. Bicycles are available for the guests. Lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. We’re so sorry that your visit/experience with us fell short of expectations. We also want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right. We're using your feedback to make some important changes on our services. We’re pleased we were able to make things better and we hope we will see you again. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jasmine W wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions12 helpful votes
Perfect location on the beach with easy access to the whole island. Very pretty setting. Clean and spacious with good air conditioning. The perfect little bungalow in paradise!! We loved the welcome drink and cold towels on arrival to, and the free bikes provided.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to reach us out with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda L wrote a review Jan 2020
Pinner11 contributions16 helpful votes
We really didn’t rate this accommodation at all. We stayed in a bungalow with a “beach view”. It didn’t have a beach view, we were located right near the beach but the bungalow itself was hidden from the beach and the only view we had from our room was of a bush. The location itself was SO noisy. You could hear literally everything from people sweeping outside the room at 6am to people talking loudly whilst setting up the restaurant for the morning diners, people walking back to their rooms etc not to mention being located right near to the 4am “call to prayer” which no one advised us of when we checked in. The TV and DVD in our room didn’t work which was a little disappointing as the weather was pretty bad whilst we were there. The food was pretty poor. I had to send back my lunch twice and I still couldn’t eat it. The 2 stars I have given are for the friendliness of the staff, they were really polite and helpful and helped organise our suitcases to be transported down to the Port without having to use the horse and cart (we didn’t like how the horses were treated so refused to use the horse and cart transport). I wouldn’t recommend,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer ! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jodie Rogers wrote a review Dec 2019
Clapham, United Kingdom2 contributions
I stayed at Camila Resort on my own earlier this month for a few days after a work event in Singapore. Gili Air is one of my favourite places in the world. I love cycling on the island, sunbathing on the beach and the sunsets are incredible. I had come across Camilla Resorts on Instagram and was intrigued to see what it was like. My room was beautiful and it was amazing having your own private pool on such a tiny island; plus the breakfasts were brilliant. It was also great having a free bike - I have previously had to find a shop to rent one of these from. However, I thought it was worthwhile pointing out here that while the hotel is lovely, it’s probably not always best for solo travellers. My first afternoon I went for a swim but was then met with knocking on my door and had to be kicked out so that they could spray my room. My safe also broke meaning I had to be really cautious with my things and the cash I had on me. And to top it all off, at around midnight on my last night, I suddenly saw the shadow of a man come through into my villa and into my private pool. Safe to say I was petrified and felt very vulnerable and when I opened the door to confront them, it turned out it was a hotel worker checking a pool feature. While that all I don’t think they meant harm by it, it’s scary when it’s pitch black and you’ve got shadows moving around your bedroom. Worth pointing out for solo female travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer ! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rleacy wrote a review Dec 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates51 contributions26 helpful votes
Staying at the Camilla resort was nothing short of a nightmare. We booked this hotel on Gili Air as it was one of the only 4* hotels. But do not be fooled by the Booking.com 4* rating. It is definitely a LOT lower than that. Before we arrived we had a message saying their card machine was not working and they required us to bring cash to pay for our room. As I’m sure a lot of you are thinking this rang alarm bells! We did get the cash out because of the fear of not having a bed for the night, but when we arrived the card machine worked. I can’t say for certain if this had been to avoid the card charges or not but that is certainly how it appears. The staff speak very little English so upon check in it was very confusing and we had bicycles thrust in our face. Now I already knew the only way around the island was on bike, so it was nice to be provided a free bike from the hotel. But then you are told you have to cycle to get to your room. It takes about 5 minutes and it is very odd we were not warned in advance. Wearing a beach dress, I’d rather not have cycled. The room is basic and unimpressive. A couple of hours into rainfall on the first evening we woke up soaked through. The roof had been leaking soaking through all our bedding. It took about 30 minutes to get hold of reception to move us room. When we eventually did it was a downgraded room and whilst it was tidy the floor was filthy! It had not been cleaned. A bath mat that was black with dirt was inside the room and not removed. The next morning there was no running water! A member of staff that couldn’t speak very good English came to tell us that there was a burst pump and they were trying to fix it. But he never said there was no water; we were very confused. It was only when we went to shower that we understood what he was trying to say. Also, it is important to note the shower and taps are salt water, so you never feel clean. We then went to breakfast and ordered the Italian. We should have received a coffee, fruit juice, fruit, a croissant, danish, toast, butter and jam. All they bought were two stale pieces of toast and two inedible croissants with a teaspoon of Nutella. They didn’t bring anything else and they had no coffee. The room was never cleaned whilst we were there and there were giant cockroaches inside and out. At some point during our stay a member of staff must have entered our room to remove our towel rack (for what reason I have no idea) but they managed to do this but not clean our room. The hotel refunded one night stay and just said things happen on an island. In my opinion that is not good enough. Avoid this hotel at all costs. It will ruin your holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from camillaresort, Manajer at Camilla Resort
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Alan Ferguson and Rleacy, Warmest greeting from Camilla Resort Gili Air. First of all thank you for stayed with us and thank you for your review and it will be our motivated to do our best. I would like to say to you that we texted you to prepare some cash caused our card machine will be working depend of signal ( signal is part of weakness in the island ) but when you arrived we ask you the payment method and you said will pay cash. you stayed with us two nights and because of leaking we have to move you the other room although downgrade but we did full refund for first night and we give low price for second night ( it's mean you stayed two night but paid just one night ). About the water we fixed it lest than 15 minutes and after that we have water again. When you would like to checked out you come to reception and asked us to do full refund for your second night again and we said can't do like that and before you go you intimidate us will give us very bed review, but any way thank you very much for all. Have great time, Warm regards, Zen. Resort Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gili Air area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 172 - RM 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Air
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMILLA RESORT: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 228 Photos (Gili Air, Gili Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camilla Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Camilla Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Camilla Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camilla Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camilla Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camilla Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Musa Cookery, Warung Sunny, and Good Earth Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camilla Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Camilla Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Gili Air.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camilla Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Camilla Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.