We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Grand Pre Cottages

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chalet Grand Pre Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Grand Pre Cottages
 Click to rate
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

For the past four years, myself, my boyfriend and another couple have been coming here after a week of golf because we enjoy their hot tub and at our ages, 6 to 8 rounds of golf take their toll! This year was no different except that we decided to stay the night before our golf trip as well. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loispyke
Helen C, Owner at Chalet Grand Pre Cottages, responded to this review

loispyke, Our pet policy has been the same for years. It is a one time pet fee of $25 per pet per stay, as stated on our website. You stayed two different nights, on a Monday and then again on a Thursday. The fee is charged for the extra cleaning involved when a pet has been in a cottage. All...

Dennysville, Maine
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Horrible, 4 of us stayed in #12. Bunk bed was so bad we thought it would collapse (spoke to the owner, said she knew the were loose but didn't think they would fall). All beds were hard as a rock. Not enough seating for 4 in the living room, chair was rickety. No grab bars in the shower. Bathroom curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brendielee1962
Helen C, Owner at Chalet Grand Pre Cottages, responded to this review

brendielee1962 We are located in rural PEI, and we are next to a dairy farm. What you were smelling was silage from the farm, and while we cannot change the direction of the wind, most days you would not even know the farm was there. When you checked in, you were told about the continental breakfast and that it started...

Orangeville Ontario
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had stayed here 12 years ago and it wasnt bad. Last week we checked in for what we thought was a 7 night stay. We walked into our 2 bedroom standard cottage and wished we could have turned around and walked out. Where do I start? The first thing that hit us was the funky smell, it was disgusting!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrionab
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Nice cabins with large decks quiet the only thing I didn't care for was there was only one fore pit for all the cabins other then that it was great nice little play area for the kids and salt water pool and hot tub pretty expensive I found but very close to everything and the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angie g
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stopped in PEI for the night in July on our East Coast road trip and were lucky enough to snag a cancellation here. The grounds were amazing and family friendly, our kids enjoyed time in the pool as well as the hot tub. Picnic tables were scattered about and each cottage had a deck. The inside was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pandora W
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Clean, tidy, functional and lady at reception was more than helpful. The beds were firm and i slept well. Well furnished kitchen as well. Is there a down side? If your not the stuck-up fancy-pants, then no! This place is quaint. Out-dated yes, (been a while since i've seen a tube tv) but again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a weekend away. The staff were friendly and very helpful in recommending places to see and eat. The chalet itself was perfect for us. Decor was dated but the rooms were clean and tidy! The saltwater pool and hot tub were clean and luckily being the offseason we had them to ourselves! Our only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marley D
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Wonderful cottages with everything we needed; clean and cozy with comfortable beds, bbq, full kitchen, and a big deck overlooking the village of North Rustico. We even had a jacuzzi. Its perfectly located to explore Cavendish, New Glasgow, Charlottetown, and Summerside. At the end of the day we relaxed by the salt-water pool, soaked in the hot tub, then joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethg92015
montreal
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed for a family reunion. Very nice place, 2 minute drive to north rustico harbour. Clean cottages, nice pool, and nice owners. Weather cooperated so nice time. Would definitely recommend and I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sillyguy
A TripAdvisor Member
Dingwall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks for letting us stay!! It was awesome!!! We stayed July of the country festival. We had fun beautiful place and view. Friendly staff and wonderful hospitality. Will recommend to everyone! Close to stores, gas stations etc. easy to find as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunter River
0.5 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
383 reviews
0.7 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
254 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Chalet Grand Pre Cottages

Address: Route 6, Rusticoville, Hunter River, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Hunter River
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Grand Pre Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Grand Pre Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Grand Pre Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smell from neighboring cattle farm can be extremely offensive. Also the beds are like rocks and the furniture is old, saggy & stained.”
loispyke, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Complimentary passes to the national park beaches are available at the front desk.”
bethg92015, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a renovated cottage, as it was clear (from walking around the grounds and chatting with other patrons over the weekend) that some cottages were not renovated, and they were older in appearance and appointment, not quite as rustic or homey as ours.”
SpotlessUnicorn, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates