We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$38*
US$51*
US$38*
US$51*
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 860: English reviews
wakefield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are OK. The meal was plastic over priced.. seasonal veg.. mm frozen mixed veg..Meat was dry and mash.. was it dried reconstituted. .. Tasted disgusting..and as for gluten free well rubbish..nice hotel food horrible. . OK if you like plastic garbage. . Had better meals in a cafe at a third of the price. Just one big rip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionaWakefield
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your mothers day meal after we have had so much great feedback from many of our other guests. We do have plenty of varied gluten free options, however we only found out about half an hour before your table...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently attended a wedding reception held at the St. Pierre. From the outside, the hotel is a quaint brick building quite in keeping with the surrounding traditional houses. There is plenty of parking. The hotel reception is directly in front of you as you walk into the hotel, and the bar and banquet facilities are to the right. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerout90210
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It is always nice to hear that we have made someones day so memorable for all the right reasons.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on the weekend... all the staff were friendly and happy to help, the room was a good size and very clean... overall good for money and would definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed many times at this hotel, must mean it has something going for it! Rooms are neat tidy and clean, although some could do with a little decoration. The beds are always comfortable and the in room tea making is standard, what I do like is the chocolate treat, Rolo today! The staff are all very pleasant and seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHOTR
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that we are making your stays enjoyable. I will be sure to pass this on to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Held my grandsons christening here on Sunday afternoon and we all had a great time. The staff were brilliant especially Mel who helped plan the occasion and nothing was too much trouble. The private room was very functional, well decorated and had its own bar. The hotel is in a good location with good parking facilities. Would definitely recommend as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d1lvs2017
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice and centrally placed. Although dogs aren't allowed in the hotel, there is a very good park close by. Our dogs stayed in the car in a secure car park which was quiet so no problems. Staff were helpful and the breakfast is excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylTom60
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bubwith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We had great support from all the staff in the planning our wedding reception, with close attention to detail and meeting all requirements, plus providing some helpful suggestions for cake, flowers and decor. The day ran like clock work. We were able to chose our own menu from a comprehensive selection which gave our guests a memorable and delicious meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjpatrick47
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

I am so please to hear that we did what was required to make your special day memorable. Congratulations from myself and the whole team.

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Good location with ample car park but quiet rooms at rear. Nice bar with Sky/BT sport but only Freeview in rooms. Good value quality food served in bar area with functions rooms attached. Pleasant staff and clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfast served from 7am. Unfortunately and unusually kept awake all night by late guests who were eventually removed by Police....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very sorry to hear about the disturbance, glad to see that the night staff dealt with the problem efficiently and had the people in question removed.

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our room looked out over the woods. The staff were very friendly and a meal in the bar was very good. Breakfast was excellent - a good choice of fruit/cereals and the cooked food served at the table. We will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed on Friday and Saturday nite and overall a very friendly and helpful place. We didn't have a meal but the ones we seen being served looked really delicious. The prices for drinks were reasonable a pint of lager and gin and tonic was £8.55. On the whole the place was clean an tidy. We had breakfast the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney C
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

It is always so nice to hear when someone has had an enjoyable with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
3.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
920 reviews
2.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,288 reviews
6.2 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Price Range: RM232 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look the same”
petbrim, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East Side face fields and have the benefit of seeing the sunrise”
GHOTR, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. The others are perfectly serviceable just dated.”
CherylTom60, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use Late Rooms or others etc , phone hotel direct for best price .”
762charlesw, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None, all very noisey.”
thetowers2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$38
Hotels.comUS$38
TripAdvisorUS$38
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates