We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,252: English reviews
Start your review of Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
 Click to rate
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited the Cedar Court Hotel for a birthday celebration using a groupon deal, which appeared to be good value for money for a 4 star hotel. However, a number of issues meant the stay was very disappointing and didn't feel much like a 4 star experience! Every member of staff we interacted with by seemed unhappy and unmotivated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roosty15
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights, the lounge and bar area is very nice with comfortable seating, the restaurant looked lovely aswell although we did not eat in there. The lift was out of order apparently but we couldn't even find it so had to bump my suitcase up a flight of stairs with no hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordapril
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear gordapril, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed that you were not entirely happy with your bedroom but very pleased to read that it was okay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So, our reception was excellent, the lady that checked us in was very polite, friendly and accommodating. The superior rooms are nice for what we paid. However they are not prefect. The first room backed onto the motorway and the noise was horrendous and the room was cold. I think the window seals needed replacing. As im a light sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet with your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise for this. As the manager at the hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to me, in order to make improvements in the guest experience. I would...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visit started very promising! Then it quickly went down hill. My wife and I were visiting the spa facilities including afternoon tea on yes another Groupon voucher. The Good.🙂 Excellent location, easy to find, very close to M1 with more than ample free parking. Hotel inviting, clean, modern, good layout. Spa pool area,superb. Cleanest we've seen, and we've seen a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet with your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise for this. As the manager at the hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to me, in order to make improvements in the guest experience. It was unfortunate...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in this hotel as part of a conference. Room was fairly spacious but seemed to have a lighting problem. There was no ceiling light, so to make the room bright enough you had to turn on 4 different lights. Other than that, the room seemed reasonably well equipped. There was a large tv mounted to the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevel11148
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear stevel11148, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed that you were not entirely happy with your bedroom but very pleased to read that it was okay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on the 18th march 2017 Check in was a little slow, but we did arrive at two when everyone was trying to check in. When we got to the front of the queue it was quite an easy check in even when the receptionist asked if we liked sleeping near each other, and I put my foot in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madchef1970
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear madchef1970, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I was thrilled to read that we met with your expectations and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

fancied a break with pool facilities so groupon were showing this hotel we live in sheffield so just a short drive up the motorway the hotel is situated just off the motorway so very easily found on arrival the car park and grounds were reasonably tidy and well kept the hotel lobby was clean and inviting staff very helpful, room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirleyscribble
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear shirleyscribble, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I was thrilled to read that we met with your expectations and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. The staff are lovely, the room was big and clean. The food was amazing we had a 3 course evening meal and breakfast. There was loads of choice. Only had to ask staff and they would sort anything. The gym , sauna, steam room and pool was fantastic. Everything you could possibly need is right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I was thrilled to read that we met with your expectations and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic location no shortage of places to go hotel random reception very friendly on arrival room clean and tidy very frugal on tea coffee facilities only 1 bath towel 1 hand towel between 2 people not acceptable really. Breakfast good not keen on evening meal overall good hotel just needs tweeking a little.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterbabe662
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear waterbabe662, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed that you were not entirely happy with your bedroom but very pleased to read that it was okay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cedar Court Wakefield in the near future. Yours Sincerely James

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the hotel isn't close to anywhere else so once you're there you're kind of stuck. Secondly, the bar is really very poorly stocked..nothing of any interest to drink at all. Thirdly, our evening meal in the restaurant was awful - my medium rare steak was so tough and definitely not rare that I sent it back which is virtually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beagleheart
James L, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear Beagleheart, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet with your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise for this. As the manager at the hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to me, in order to make improvements in the guest experience. I would hope...

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calder Grove
5.4 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
906 reviews
19.8 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
201 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
17.5 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just minutes from junction 39, M1, this well established family owned hotel encapsulates the warmth and hospitality of Yorkshire. Whatever the reason for your stay, the four star Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield offers a variety of facilities such as 149 bedrooms,restaurant,19 conference and function suites and the popular fitness centre to unwind in the pool at the end of your day. The hotel offers free WIFI throughout all bedrooms and public areas and shows SKY sports in the lounge area on a daily basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Address: Denby Dale Road, Calder Grove, Wakefield WF4 3QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Calder Grove
Price Range: RM216 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Cedar Court Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
25 days ago
Wakefield, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden view and that way you'll avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles stevedR3466BS, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet on our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles suef476, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles EzzaWezzaLa, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles 283trudys, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eat out not in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 21elaineh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5