We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Save
Traveller (3033)
Pool & Beach (669)
Room & Suite (294)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“zen pool”(411 reviews)
“special thanks”(196 reviews)
“circus team”(124 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Club Med Cherating Beach
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
Offers from Club Med Cherating Beach
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,193
690
226
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,193
690
226
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen poolspecial thankscircus teamrock climbingnoodle barjungle walktree top challengerembulan restaurantflying trapezemain restaurantcherating beachchef de villagefriendly gosgreat holidayevening showssports activitiesfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

stay 5 day 4 night. room aircond not function. after complaint given a air cooler, but still no cool air in the room. very disappointed. food not many choice to choose. breakfast is same every day. Others then that everything is fine. GO is friendly

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank james018801
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic relaxing family holiday!!! You can choose to do as little or as much as you wish. So many activitys.So many poolside cocktails. Stunning natural setting with 2 beaches and jungle to explore. Super friendly GO's were allways keen to help out or play with...More

2  Thank Rhiannonstar
Response from Club Med E, Manager at Club Med Cherating BeachResponded 6 days ago

Dear Rhiannonstar, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday here with us at Club Med Cherating Beach! We had an amazing time welcoming you and your family to our jungle paradise! We are so happy you had enjoyed the activities we offered, especially the...More

Reviewed yesterday

Very relaxing staying here for 4D3N where accomodation and meal really nice, free flow of all kind of drinks all day and night, attractive and excellent shows and night and great sports activities which suitable for all range of age.

1  Thank hyfoo
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great food, ambiance. Lots of activities and kids are well taken care of. GO team are very enthusiastic and full of postive energy. Pity the stay was too short. Will definitely come back for more and recommend to friends.More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Kelvin L
Response from Club Med E, Manager at Club Med Cherating BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kelvin L, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your family holiday and for your review of your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious and vast food selection, the many activities, fun ambience and our professional and enthusiastic...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Nice scenery, relax environment, comfortable ambience, good people, great show, etc... This is a pretty well established resort, a few details in maintenance still need to be taken care of. Overall cleanliness is good, keep up the good work.More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Nagamorimy
Response from Club Med E, Manager at Club Med Cherating BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear Nagamorimy, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating and for your review of your experience. We are glad to know that your trip was memorable and enjoyed our nice scenery, relax environment, fun ambience and evening entertainment and great team. We greatly appreciate your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cherating
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$268 - US$619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$268 - US$619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3033)
Pool & Beach (669)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (189)
Family and Play Areas (97)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anneliese671
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
Gym opens at 6 and there are mats / free weights . WiFi is available , though you don’t need it to enable Bluetooth on you phone to headsets . There were tv mounted - no dvd I saw
0
Votes
7 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Mandy R | Reviewed this property |
Fabulous!! We - four friends - had an interconnecting room and it was great! Two big single beds and a devan.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms close to the main pool area are VERY noisy at night with music playing loudly until at least midnight."
Read review
"Mentioned we had a 1yrold with us and got a room on the ground floor with a cot. This made the resort stroler..."
Read review
"Rooms located on the trapeze side are recommended."
Read review
"Our garden view room had partial view of the ocean. A view is nice, but you will spend no time in the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing