We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Cherating Beach
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The people who work there were great. As were the activities. The Zen area was definatley our highlight- beautiful views ans great food The room definitely only 2 or 3 star with rooms not serviced daily and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It was a sun-soaked fantastic Easter weekend at Malaysia's only Club Med. For the active, there's so much to do during the day and night. Our favourites were kayaking & sailing (thanks Artie and team), archery (thanks Anson) and the energy-packed night parties. There are other activities - like the tree-top challenge, trapezing, fitness classes and games organised by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica L
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angelica L, It was truly a pleasure welcoming you to our jungle paradise this past Easter holiday! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us. We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience and all the lovely highlights. Our GO team had a great time getting to know you and we are glad you were able...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As they say its a full board stay with activities. Frankly i did not try any of their activities accept that I went to their fitness club. Their concept of having the GROs mingle with their guests to the extend of sharing a table during meal time is not my kind of concept. So this one don't quite work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malbella
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear malbella, We thank you for trying out the Club Med concept and spending your holiday with us at Club Med Cherating! We appreciate your honest feedback about your stay. Yes we offer a wide range of activities for our guests as Club Med is a very experience driven holiday, however it is also the type of holiday where you...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at Club Med Cherating Beach for 4 days 3 nights. Everything was alright for the first day, did not expect much for the rooms and all as it was not my first time visiting the resort, was purely there for good fun and vibe. During our second night, after the party at the bar we decided to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

To start of, it is by far one of my most memorable vacay! I was being a little skeptic about the idea of going to a place where it is so far away from anywhere. But I couldn't thank you all enough to prove it otherwise which totally changed my mind completely. Loving how everyone is friendly and outspoken with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xolexy
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear xolexy It was our pleasure to welcome you to Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday! We are thrilled to hear that our jungle paradise made an excellent impression on you, despite it being "far away from anywhere" and we are glad you experienced the fun and exciting atmosphere. Our GO team had a great time getting to know...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In a nutshell, we booked 3 nights and left after the first. This 'hotel' is old (30+ years one of the staff told us) and you can see and feel it wherever you go. Its worn down (out) and the upkeep is poor. The electrical systems in the rooms are in bad shape.The fuse boxes are noisy and the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sascha K
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sascha K, We regret to hear you had a less than satisfactory stay with us on your recent holiday. We were sorry to see you go. We appreciate your very honest feedback about your stay. All the points you mentioned have been shared with our management team and we would like you to know we take them seriously and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived in Kuantan early in the morning and our escort that we had already paid for did not show up so we took a taxi, when we arrived they had told us our rooms were not ready so we had to wait and hour until they were. While we were at the bar we found the teen club for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theofficallelepons
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Theofficallelepons We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent family holiday. Despite a rocky start, we are glad you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay such as the kid friendly pool and our Indian cuisine corner. We regret to hear of some of the points of your stay that fell short of an...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms. Not to stay in the whole day. Activities. Do try them all. Outdoor and indoor activities. Shuttle bus to the other side would be peaceful as no kids are allowed. Table tennis, wind is a disturbance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgi7sk2
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear mcgi7sk2, Thank you for your helpful, pleasant and short and sweet review. You covered all the bases and we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back to our jungle paradise soon! Sincerely, The Club Med Cherating Team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed last weekend. Baby enjoyed the long walk and tram rides to the Beach. Mum enjoyed Zen Pool and the buffet every meal. Despite being full, service was great especially at the bar (Wendy, Sakar) and at Archery (can't remember the names; it was one guy from Negeri Sembilan and one from Johor Bahru). Check-in was handled by Louis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvina S
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kelvina S, It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to our jungle paradise here at Club Med Cherating Beach. Ansley and our G.Os had a great time getting to know you and your family and we are glad your excellent stay with us. Thank you for the feedback on our team, the Zen Pool and even the exciting...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My parents, sister, daughter and I have stayed for 3 nights. It was my first Club Med experience. I would give it 5/5 if the room was perfect. My parents' room was clean & nice but our room was old & dirty especially the bathroom. It is old, smell and dated (could as bad as hostel's bathroom!!) Overall, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmitySerena
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear AmitySerena, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, especially the friendly international staff and the pool, restaurant and bar. We appreciate you taking time to write to us about your experience and we are happy to hear you will visit us again! We will...

2,260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (966)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
102 reviews
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
2.5 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
399 reviews
1.6 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
5.0 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Price Range: RM957 - RM2,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best advise is Not to go at all”
SaschaK786, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not so far way but not too close like H level 2”
Theofficallelepons, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please make sure the room AC is working”
daniloaustinitaly, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the sea-front for great sunrise view”
813dwighth, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaside (blocks H onwards) have the best aspect & are further away from the bar area which has noise going on until midnight most nights.”
rachpin99, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5