We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Hotels.comUS$112
View Deal
#2 of 8 Hotels in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$112*
US$190*
US$112*
US$190*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Hotel SH Villa Gadea
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When arriving you think it is a nice hotel but honestly after my first night I realized i am not coming back here again. The mattresses are so hard that my back hurts like hell. Also the heating of the pool is broken so that was not what we had hoped for. The music choice in the Oasis pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PeetjeTide
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff and your room completely met your expectations. Regarding the beds, if you had informed us, we could change you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from this hotel after a week and can both honestly say it is definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The location is perfect, the hotel itself absolutely spotless throughout and the staff are the most helpful I have ever come across. The restaurants are just perfect as is the Spa. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caithar
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Caithar, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with the entire team, and we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will be the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let's get this subject out the way first on our arrival of Sunday 30 April a bank holiday the hotel was full and the air was operational come the monday switched off.we thought its a fault however and getting fobbed off a reception saying they would get it fixed.we got from a member of staff it is switched off by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameron l
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Cameron, As our top priority is offering our guests quality service all the time, we regret that you were upset about the Air Conditioning during your stay and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused since the satisfaction of our guest is of the utmost importance to us. We would like to inform you that, per the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are back again. This time under sad circumstances for a funeral. I work for a major Uk airline and have stayed in top hotels all over the world. I was trying to work out just what makes this nice hotel magnificent. And I know, it is the staff. Evelyn and Paco couldn't help us enough as we tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for being our guests again! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stays so much! Your comments about the team are highly appreciated. Evelyn and Paco are very proud for your recommendation. We wish to welcome you back in the near future and do not doubt to contact us, Kindest regards, Quality Department. SH...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to explore Altea and relax. The hotel was outstanding, great restaurants and really friendly staff especially in The Veranda restaurant and Oasis pool bar. The room was without fault, very comfortable and our balcony had stunning sea view and view over to Altea as well. The beach was a very short distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandr2710
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing SH Villa Gadea for your recent visit to explore Altea and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our restaurants, our staff and your room completely met your expectations. Once again, we would like to thank you for...

Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed 6 April 2017

What a wonderful hotel. We had a lovely short break and stayed here for 5 nights. Beautiful outside pools, lovely room with seaview. Attentive staff. Really nice little curio shop, a delightful sushi restaurant and at last but not least really nice breakfast with everything you could wish for. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin L
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Jasmin, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with the entire team, and we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will be the...

Orihuela, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Second time in the hotel rooms great clean and spacious still only news on Tv in English disappointing could have a few other channels,pool area great and a heated pool which is great this time of year . Bar a bit pricey 11.50 for a special gin and tonic won't make that mistake again the measure was so small compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay, so that we can analyse it and see those points that can be improved in order to meet our guests´ expectations. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Loved this hotel and area. The setting is perfect. Have a sea view room as so worth it. Otherwise has mountains but the road is noisy. The receptionist Evelyn was the sweetest girl and made us very welcome. We also used the spa at extra cost. But they do an inclusive package. Breakfast is very good. Did not eat evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammydog51
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback as this will help us to improve our service. Regarding the old town, we are totally agree, Altea is beautiful! Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Yours sincerely, Quality Department. SH Villa Gadea...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The service, location, food of this hotel were amazing. I visited with friends for a hen holiday and we were welcomed so warmly. The staff were great at guiding us towards the best adventure sports and restaurants within the city. Overall, an exceptional hotel with amazing luxuries!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Puja K
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Puja, Thank you for being our guests! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much! Your comments about the team and the facilities are highly appreciated. Thank you very much for recommending us! We are waiting to welcome you again. Best regards, Quality Department. SH Villa Gadea Hotel

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in March 2017 whilst we visited family. We had a Deluxe room overlooking the pool and sea. The weather was unusually warm 28c and sunny. The breakfast is amazing The hotel is of excellent quality and the staff were very friendly . Paco on the front desk was exceptional and so helpful to us.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heff65
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with Paco and the entire team, and we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will...

931 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (613)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Exterior Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altea
1.6 km away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
419 reviews
7.1 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.9 km away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
25.3 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
587 reviews
13.2 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SH Villa Gadea Hotel enjoys a privileged location, on a platform-like enclave looking out over the Mediterranean Sea in the picturesque village of Altea. Its spacious public areas and carefully chosen decor guarantee comfort and relaxation. The hotel was opened in 2005 and is completely integrated architecturally with its surroundings, faithfully reflecting the traditional style of the nearby village of Altea, whose historical quarter is a mere 3 km from the hotel. The SH Villa Gadea Hotel offers a great choice of dining options. The Thalasso Spa Centre and Thermal Club provide almost 2,000 m² of health, beauty and wellbeing (2 thermo-leisure swimming pools with sea water, counterflow river, relaxing geysers, swan-necks, bubble seats). There are also aromatic showers, Turkish baths, Roman baths, Finnish sauna and a relaxation area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Address: Lugar urbanizacion Villa Gadea s/n, 03590 Altea, Spain (Formerly SH Melia Villa Gadea Beach Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Altea
Price Range: RM455 - RM1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SH Villa Gadea 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel SH Villa Gadea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Melia Hotel Gadea Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question
Bristol
8 months ago
over a year ago
Co Donegal, Ireland
west midlands
9 months ago

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a sea view, it's just beautiful and truly worth the little extra.”
caithar, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Stunning location”
carolhK8186LA, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view always.”
tammydog51, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea side rooms are the best”
MartinB810, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the pool view are very nice!”
Riadotme, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$190
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates