We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The George Hotel

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
5
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
5
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreeted by friendly stafflovely foodpuddingsalmonsteakfacebook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Nice room with great bed and lovely cotton linen. Lovely breakfast and good choice of well evening meals. The best cooked lamb rack I have had, and I have had many. Bar with excellent choice of ales and reasonably priced variety of wines. All management...More

Thank Penny F
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here to feed my 1 year old son as he hadn't had lunch and we heard that there was a BBQ. So my son had hot dog and chips and me and his dad both had a burger(all came with potato salad) My...More

Thank Shannon C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know where to start...it was shocking. Awful food, extremely bad customer service and complete disorganisation. Will not be returning...there was so much more but I haven't the effort to type itMore

Thank Wayne T
Response from C D George C, Manager at The George HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wayne T We are very surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy your food with ourselves and the customer service was not up to our standards, we do apologise for the shortfalls. However since the launch of the new menu, we have been managed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely family meal on a Friday evening. Mostly all choosing something different and the food was excellent. Bar area much cosier now. Lovely traditional pub. My sister-in-law in-law and her son from Spain were staying for two nights a d they said...More

Thank jud155
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid £99 for bed and breakfast and felt this was overpriced ( particularly when I saw our room advertised for £49 a few days later!). First the location was poor as it offered no parking ( you need to park at LIDL behind and...More

Thank isalda
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Crewkerne, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan O
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rachel O | Reviewed this property |
There are roads around crewkerne that you can leave the car in without charge. hermitage street. oxen road. court Barton. All near to town but no charge. west street and Abbey street are also car parks but might be pricey... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we did not stay overnight, but was told that all the rooms had been refurbished."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing