We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of Sandy Glade Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to have a family hoilday the log cabins are very clean and spacious.they have everything that you will need to have a great time.the holiday camp is well equipped and the staff are very helpful aswell.the club house is very clean and is great for the children after you have had a busy day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldparsons56
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went with family to celebrate sister-in-laws 60th birthday. Entertainment was very good in the way of Glam Rock 45 group. Paper Lace. David Essex and Abba tribute shows, all of which were excellent. Entertainment staff did a good job in between acts. This is a family camp with entertainment also provided for children. Caravans were comfortable, warm and to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall the weekend was fantastic. Glamrock 45 were great on the Friday night, the David Essex tribute was superb and the Abba tribute girls were brilliant and had us all up dancing. The weekend was slightly let down by the unprofessional behaviour of the holiday reps on the Sunday evening. We were accommodated in a caravan. It was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Karen Thank you very much for leaving us such a fair review on our 70's weekend, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a little disappointed with the entertainment on offer. Glam 45 and David Essex tribute were superb but there needed to be more acts on, particularly on Sunday when nothing much happened between 4pm and 9pm. Less bingo and children's entertainment! The accommodation was slightly better than anticipated with our chalet being warm and having all the facilities that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoles34
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Fran Thank you for your thoughts on the 70's weekend, although I am a little confused. I have just read a 5 star review that mentions dancing on Sunday afternoon whereas you say nothing happened between 4pm and 9pm. As you can see most reviews on the weekend are 4 or 5 star, but we are all individuals and...

Bewdley, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited as a family group for a 70th Birthday at the 70s Weekend. What fun! The live music was great, particularly loved Glam 45, although all were excellent and had people up and dancing - even on a Sunday afternoon. Thanks to the Stripeys for the shout out to our Birthday boy and bringing out his cake. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAW39
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our 70's weekend. It is satisfying to hear that you such had a great time on our park. Our lodges at Sandy Meadows – next door to Sandy Glade - have been an amazing addition to this park over the last few years and I am delighted to read that you were able...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice pool, large enough to swim when not so busy. Decent entertainment. Good playground. Stopped in Bronze chalet. OK. Tidy and clean park. Used the take away. OK. Close to the beach. On site shop OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello James Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. We really hope to see you again...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just spent a 70's themed weekend here. We were in a newly refurbished gold chalet and cannot emphasise enough how impressed we were. Beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture (which I didn't think ever happened in holiday chalets!) and perfectly clean. Everyone on site was helpful and friendly, giving us little tips and hints to improve our stay even further. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanAsthe
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jan Yet another 5 star review for 70's weekend, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came as a group of four, staying in a gold chalet. The two bed chalet had everything we needed but was on the small side especially the shower which if you were not quick would run cold. My only complaint would be that we advised John Fowler when booking that one of our party had walking difficulties and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our 70's weekend. It is satisfying to hear that you such had a great time on our park. With regard to the distance to the gold chalets, the distance given was approximate. Unfortunately, since those rows are the latest to be upgraded to gold and there are none nearer, there was very little...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We due to go back here in 2 weeks. Can't wait! We miss you lot. We have been visiting the other parks in this area to compare (sorry) but this is good because now we know you are our absolute favourites. No one has the customer service you have and none of them happily go that extra mile to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sickmonkey
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sick Monkey Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our customer care at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Loyal customers such as yourselves...

West Midlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We ordered a platinum caravan but close to the break we were told that 2017 caravan been downgraded to gold so we could change up but decided to keep booking at the reduced price. Glad we did as the caravan is lovely very warm a good size has all we want. Clean well stocked with all stuff like ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinity956
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Trinity What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Warren and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
4.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
163 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
6.2 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
765 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Resort Unity
0.3 km away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: RM128 - RM1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a caravan but chalets look gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles 898Lisa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can ugrade”
 of 5 bubbles jdduff, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chelet 10 or 11”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherevans3316, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was not hotel but caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg868, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always take my dog with me please make sure you specify if you want a room were doogs are not allowed”
 of 5 bubbles mrswiskers21, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5