We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Glade Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were told that this chalet number 13 , was basic but we were definitely not expecting what we were given a key to , on unlocking & opening the door , we found a very grotty and smelly chalet , a very damp horrible smell , to say this chalet (No 13) looked tired was definitely a understatement ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynda G
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lynda I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Our bronze caravan looked one of the worst on the site. Blinds broken, dirty tired old caravan. We had the neighbours from hell the first couple of days. We even had a mouse visit our caravan. However when we told reception about our visitor they did move us to a lovely caravan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks holiday we stayed in one of the lodges, it was very modern and well equipped,and very spacious,just needed more bins around the place,the veds made up was a godsend :), the welcome pack was a lovely touch tea bags sugar coffee much needs after our 9 hr journey cos of traffic!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonlisa1977
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sharon Thank you for awarding our park 5 stars following your recent visit, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable....

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It was the best holiday my grandson didn't want to come home the chalet was best I've been in everything was so close the pool park club house the staff were the best soon helpful and the shop was the best and he clean the site was in will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello David Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for a week and can honestly say that if it wasn't for my children I would have left after a day ! We are in number 63 on a bronze basis but it stinks of dog , I have just read past reviews and this chalet has been mentioned about the smell before so I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deanereno
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I have to assume from what you say that you did not approach the park manager with this problem - management is on site. I have been in this industry for almost 40 years and I still do not understand why, when there is...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Caravan was disgusting smelt stongly of damp dog. Dog hair everywhere. Shower dont work sitting area ripped and torn table torn stick on plastic , lack of information about the entertainment just dont bother with sandy glades somerset VERY DISSAPOINTED .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline H
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a gold caravan which was clean and comfortable although it had a tiny bathroom, but that's a design fault and nothing to do with John Fowler holidays. The whole site was clean and tidy, the entertainment venue was lovely and the music wasn't too loud so you could have a conversation. Bar staff were quick and attentive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley F
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lesley Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and we would like to think that you will become loyal customers. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

As a party of 10, we stayed in two caravans both of which were clean and comfortable. The location of sandy glades was good and the pool was ideal for the kids. There were a couple of let downs though- 1) the camp shop didn't sell any fresh fruit or veg, we found some peppers in there one day but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SturdyB
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sturdy Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. The matters you have raised are not the usual points of discussion on this website. With the local supermarkets just a couple of miles away, stocking a lot fresh fruit and veg in our shop creates far too much waste, since the...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We've just got back from a truly fantastic holiday we stayed in the sandy meadows part of the park in a lodge with hot tub which was enjoyed by everyone kids especially loved it the lodge itself was immaculate very upto date modern and spotless as was the club house, the entertainment foxy club was superb kids really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamsyn H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tamsyn What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Warren and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. The Sandy Meadows Lodge Par kis proving to be the making of Sandy Glade Holiday complex and we are delighted...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an unclean accommodation covered in dog hair on arrival in the evening in a weekend. This included the lounge as well as the 2 bedrooms.The chalet smelled of dog as well. The sofa was also covered in dog hair. This ruined our holiday which was a shame because the rest of the park looked pretty clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mahesh p
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mahesh I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is impossible to deal with the...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
6.2 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
583 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
4.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
766 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,270 reviews
8.6 km away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#27 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: RM199 - RM1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a caravan but chalets look gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles 898Lisa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can ugrade”
 of 5 bubbles jdduff, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chelet 10 or 11”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherevans3316, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was not hotel but caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg868, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always take my dog with me please make sure you specify if you want a room were doogs are not allowed”
 of 5 bubbles mrswiskers21, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5