We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palumboreef Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palumboreef Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Nairobi
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Palumboreef and the next-door Samaki Lokdge & Spa are managed by the same people, and you can use both's places facilities as you like. The place is nice, we were there during a rather quiet time and we had a room at Palumboreef with a second separate room for kids, with balcony facing the sea: very nice! Note that many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denis_dressel
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denis, what a wonderful surprise! Was really nice to host your family and now we know exactly all your needs. Next time we will provide the best accommodation and service to make you enjoy totally. Everyone is happy about your review! You are welcome any time... Greetings from all the staff and thanks for your stay in our hotels....

Reviewed 28 March 2015

We had a wonderful vacation at Palumboreef. The location is great, right on the beach (you have to check the tides, as they either push back the coastline quite a bit, or have the waves coming up to the retaining wall of the large patio/sundeck. But this everchanging coastline is part of the beauty of this island). The facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gaetano P
il P, Proprietario at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sono molto felice nel leggere la tua recensione , quando hai tempo mi puoi far sapere anche il tuo pensiero...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We visited this hotel with my mother 2 weeks ago and spent 12 fantastic days. It was our first visit of Zanzibar. The hotel was very beautiful and staff was very friendly. Our room was very spacious, furnitures were very easy but functional. We had a big, comfortable double bed with mosquito net. Bedlinen and towels were changed every day....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jaroslava K
boston ma
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I am so happy I picked the palumboreef beach resort!!!! first things first the director pablo was the man!!!! such a friendly happy go lucky fellow!!! the other guy who worked there i believe his name is Giacamo he was playing live jazz at the reception!!! He was also a very friendly guy he's from italy and speaks 7 languages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rafc87
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to receive a top review from Boston, thanks for your kindness, good to know that all was perfect! Like you promise , will be back with your family next season so we are ready to make you enjoy for the second time and we reserve for you a very special treatment! Many thanks for your stay and...

Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I went and spent a week at this hotel! I loved it, what a great place to relax!!!!! This hotel is lovely! What a wonderful place to stay, I recommend it to everyone who is in Africa! lovely place to spend time at!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daniela226
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, thanks for your nice review, we are always happy when people from Brazil come to visit us. Was great to host you, wonderful people is always welcome! Even Pablo enjoyed your company and will love to see you again. Please come, everyone is waiting for you! Greetings from all the staff and thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Carolina

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I had the opportunity to visit and stay recently at this hidden treasure. The food and hospitality were amazing. The owner is always present and you can see that hospitality runs on their veins. All the staff are well trained and rooms are very nicely presented. I recommend all to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guestnumber007
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We went in a group family trip to Palumbo Reef and a wonderful time with the staff and guest and thier hospitality was excellent, food was nice, friendly environment, a place to visit with kids,entertainment for both kids and adults. We say 95% satisfaction. Keep it going.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jagriti_bor
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jagriti, thanks for your excellent review, we are happy that all the family enjoyed holidays! We had a wonderful time with you and your kids. Next time you wanna come back, let us know and we can agree for the best rates. You are always more than welcome.. greetings from all the staff! Carolina

Reviewed 14 November 2014

We 'accidentally' spent a night at Palumboreef, but definitely don't regret it. It is a beautiful accommodation, with nice rooms, a huge swimming pool and several bars. Despite the friendly staff there was not much ambiance at Palumboreef, since most guests act pretty reserved. Just make sure you go here with people you know and you'll be guaranteed of having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joel2305
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel, thanks for the nice review regarding our hotel, I'm pretty sure that if your stay was longer your time here was great. If you want to organize your next trip, with some friends, please don t hesitate to contact us for best rates. From December we will open also our new hotel in Kendwa, in case you can...

Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly athmosphere - custom video from hotel and Zanzibar at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPpRtQLLzZ4&feature=share. Ideal for relax and quite vacation. But if you want you can go to the Waikiki for beach party.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard J
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard, we watched the video and we really appreciate what you done..was fantastic! Thanks for the time you spent for it and even for the stay here with us. We hope to host you soon in Kendwa, for more details please contact us. Many thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Greetings from all staff Carolina

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here for 3 nights. It was great! It was during slow season, so there were only 20 other people around. We were the only Americans, everyone else was Italian but that didn't bother us any. The only complaint I have is, there is only one place to have lunch, that Is at the hotel &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MeganSamfya
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Megan, thanks for the nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We like to have American guests, you are always more than welcome! I am so sorry that you did not agree with the price of the lunch but if you were looking also other restaurants around , the price that the hotel proposed...

1,706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1425)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (355)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (600)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Bungalow (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uroa
1.1 km away
Uroa Bay Beach Resort
16.2 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
1,433 reviews
42.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Coral Reef Beach Resort
Coral Reef Beach Resort
#6 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
436 reviews
41.9 km away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#10 of 17 in Nungwi
964 reviews
0.1 km away
Samaki Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Uroa
Price Range: RM391 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palumboreef Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Uroa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Uroa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palumboreef Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Palumboreef Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are spacious and very clean. Upper floors have a bit of a view”
 of 5 bubbles mrktingmgr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view to the ocean”
  • Typical doors in Stone Town
  • Hakuna matata = No problem! You are in the tropics.
 of 5 bubbles vratislavg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms they might have higher noise”
 of 5 bubbles TripMember01252016, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Accesibility to entertainment areas”
 of 5 bubbles Katja7110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It was great having a balcony so request a higher floor rather than ground.”
 of 5 bubbles LivyK_12, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5