We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gaudi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gaudi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gaudi
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were going to book a room here for a weekend away when we received the news 10 hours before our flight that our room was cancelled! This has also happened to other couples too, and we are furious. When we contacted them, they spoke very little English so it was difficult to make ourselves understood. Avoid this hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesBond0017
Alberto F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We did cancel your reservation because your reservation was a not refoundable rate. When we try to charge the amount of the room it was not valid. We tried to contact you and it was impossible. We are very sorry about the problem. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I would strongly advise against using this hotel. After a weeks holiday we arrived at 6pm on a Saturday night to check into this hotel with my confirmed reservation (booked 6 months previously) only to be told they had cancelled the reservation. They said there had been a problem with my card (No problems using it elsewhere in Spain!) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich2222331
Alberto F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thaks for your coments. We are so sorry about the problem you explain. After checking the reservation. We send you severals mails where we inform you that your credit card was not able. It was not only one mail. We had no answer from you. So that the room was sold by the web sistem as it...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The location is great. There is parking right next door for only €4 per day. The city is GREAT for shopping and also has many sights to see The mattress is horrendous. Very uncomfortable being able to feel the metal springs. This disappoints me time after time with hotels, when the main reason for staying there is to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicDawn
Alberto F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments and sorry about the disadvantage ypu had. If you can help us to change the matrasse. i´ll thank you if you give us the room number. Thank you.

Zofingen
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay at Hotel GAUDI in Reus. Receptionist is very helpful, charming and speaks- beside Spanish - English and French. The manager gave us a upgrade into a huge suite and fruit as a welcome. Thank you Alberto. You feel that the management and staff care really for there guests. We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RemusZofingen
ELIA B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Remus, Thank you very much for taking your time to express your opinion in this medium. It is a pleasure to receive opinions like yours. They motivate us to continue improving day by day. Hope again very soon in our hotel. Best regards Elia Buen Customer Service

Salou, Spain
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We are sat in Farggi just 5 minutes after coming away from the joke of a place Gaudi Hotel, Anton would turn in his Grave. On arrival the nice room with balcony as expressed on Booking Com was NOT available...of course and the Waspy receptionist whose favourite words are Shall I speak to HERR DIRECKTOR makes for a ridiculous situation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
Elisabet R, Atención al cliente at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry not to have met your expectations. We note your complaint and we will send it to the appropriate department. Elisabet Robles. Department of Customer Service.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel gaudi is very nice hotel it is in a great location very close to the bus station and local square.You can get the bus to salu number 14 to the sea front and return is the same place you get off.Great young lady on the front desk,breakfast ok but not many had smile in the morning the worst one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paul15151515
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the worst menu' Del Dia I had since I am in spain ( a year or so )... When we arrived It look nice from outside with a small patio with table in the front. was a sunny day and we wished eating out but was not possible... So lets eat indide... Salad was a joke.... the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claudio b
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel very central, easy walking distance to centre, very clean room, breakfast basic, but can buy good breakfast very cheap in town. The town itself is well worth visiting. Particulary guadi centre and the two main squares, the bus station is 5mins walk from hotel, services Tarrogona and Salu are well worth going to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin1214
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Booked this hotel due to its central location & nearness to the local airport as we we arriving on a late flight. There is no dedicated parking and I believe we were lucky to get street parking due the lateness of our arrival. The receptionist advised we had free parking up until 9am the next morning. The rooms were basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DavidKaren23
Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I spent a weekend in Reus. I chose this hotel because some relatives live there and they recommended it to me. It did not deceive me. It is in the city center. My room looked to a calm square and I could see the main church of the city (Prioral) from it. Nice views. It was clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina P

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reus
1.6 km away
Brea's Hotel
Brea's Hotel
#1 of 6 in Reus
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sercotel Reus Park
1.1 km away
NH Ciutat de Reus
NH Ciutat de Reus
#2 of 6 in Reus
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Centre Reus
Hotel Centre Reus
#3 of 6 in Reus
74 reviews
13.7 km away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
346 reviews
13.0 km away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#9 of 20 in Tarragona
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Address: C/ Arrabal Robuster 49, 43204 Reus, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Reus
Price Range: RM231 - RM1,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Reus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gaudi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for low floor as lift takes forever”
mascarasnake, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on front street will be noisy - go high and at the back.”
PLomond, 13 Jun 2012 | Read review
“--Print a map of Reus town before you leave home.”
RobWedekind, 8 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3