We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Show Prices
#4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,024: English reviews
lichfield
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We stayed at the matina Pefkos again although this time we didn't have the option of a studio which are in the new blocks so we had a one bedroom apartment in one of the old blocks. The balcony had view of the sea and we got to see a few sunsets which are always worth watching in Rhodes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joalLichfield
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear joalLichfield, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to post your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and you were able to watch the fantastic sunsets over Pefkos from your balcony. It is also great that you visited our Meltemi restaurant and experienced the new menu. We...

bury
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is my 3rd visit to Pefkos but first time at the Martina. Fantastic location and value for money. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Did have an issue with the shower and the staff did their best to resolve this. Due to the problems I ask for a complimentary room for an hr on the day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicky T, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you found the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel to be the perfect location for you. We apologise for the problems you experienced with the shower in your room which our maintenance staff resolved for you. Our towel/linen change is twice weekly including the...

Redditch
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Second year in Pefkos at the Matina, and would highly recommend it. This is decent, clean, basic accommodation at a very reasonable price. Good apartment size, comfortable bed, and working bathroom. A stones throw from the beach. What more do you need? Thank you also to the very helpful receptionist who sorted out our taxi transfer when the pre-booked one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us this summer and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas

yorkshire
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Stayed here15-22 Oct in room 104 after booking a villa that was too bad to stay in. Rooms a bit old but clean and functional great sea view from balcony. Pools nice and clean good for kids. Ordered a birthday cake from onsite shop which was rubbish and not what ee asked for but never mind it had candles with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loumella
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear loumella, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, Wea re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed you did not receive the correct cake you ordered through our supermarket. We do use an outisde bakery to order birthday cakes so we apologise if there was an error, however had this been reported to...

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Hi we were out in September again for our third year and it was as good as ever. The only thing I would say is that we were staying in the older accommodation and it was very tired and some of the bathroom fittings were requiring upgraded and the tiles on the shower wall could have done with some grouting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindankeith
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindankeith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you had an overall great stay with us we have made a note of your comments and will certainly take them on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We didn't stay at Matina this year but we still wandered down the road to eat at Meltemi which is one of the best restaurants in Pefkos, the food is amazing and we also went to see Mark and Stergos in the pool bar ..... cannot fault these two places and we will definitely return whether we are staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perfectholidays_1
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you made the most of our facilities during your recent stay in Pefkos. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Love matina, love the staff ! we took our daughter for her first trip to matina (our 4th trip) this October although my daughter was poorly it was still a lovely holiday. She became poorly (virus) and the staff were amazing and they went out of there way to help us! They even made her plain food That wasn't on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelleyg88
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Shelleyg88, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us again and that your little girl enjoyed her first visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Recently returned from our first trip to Rhodes and The Matina. We had a one bedroom apartment in block 7 which was a little rough around the edges but was clean comfortable and had everything you need. The location couldn't get any better just a stones throw from the beach and the same to plenty of bars restaurants and shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear cleff0205, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you had an overall great holiday with us. I would like to let you know I’ve made a note of the issues you encountered and I will ensure they do not appear again. From 2015, we will be running an in-house kid’s club so...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Got back from The Matina Pefkos yesterday after spending a week there Bar staff were friendly especially Stergios. I would defiantly come here again It was a good location and you have everything on your doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan H
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

as this was my 1st time in greece i did not know what to expect realy, but i was not dissapointed.the matina hotel was in a perfect location and was realy nice.needs a little care regarding cleanliness in the apartments but the pool bar,peoples bar and meltimi was superb.the staff are all very hard working and went out of there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l0uisehughes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear l0uisehughes, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have our entertainment team until 11 October daily, including evening entertainment. We had a show night also. Next summer, the kids club will be ran by an in-house team so will have a different schedule...

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Babies Pool (4)
Viewed
Family Apartment (65)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Studio with Garden View (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 km away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.6 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
852 reviews
0.5 km away
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Pefkos Beach Hotel
#5 of 34 in Pefkos
803 reviews
0.3 km away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Price Range: RM147 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Greece - Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All blocks are as high as 2nd floor and most have good views”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaf459, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 915 and has pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnheather, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 211 great seaview”
 of 5 bubbles ernie87, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and have your room in the new block”
 of 5 bubbles BrianG751, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean for normal Greek standards. Pleasantly surprised. ”
 of 5 bubbles ianpF2232WV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay