We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savannah Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Savannah Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,305: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I dont normally review our holidays as reviews vary so much but our experince here was awful. We upgraded to a beachfront room and our room actually overlooked the pool which was in front of the bar which was then next to the beach not exactly beachfront. In our room the curtains didnt fit properly. And we were woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Lorraine N Grae... E
Katisha Y, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine N Grae... E, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us as we strive to provide a memorable and enjoyable experience to all of our guests. When you were with us you expressed your dissatisfaction with the room you...

Lower kingswood
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a wonderful holiday, the staff we're impeccable, extremely polite and willing to help with anything. The food was very varied and always fresh. The staff on the deck area, where a pleasure to see everyday, always happy and helpful. Would highly recommend, and will be the-visiting soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiaroseellis
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

When staying at the Savannah Beach Hotel, you will find that the staff is very friendly and helpful. The meals are delicious and the views from the restaurants are beautiful. Swimming directly off the beach in front of the hotel is difficult because the water is low, but you can walk a short distance to a nice spot for swimming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Port Severn, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home and are already planning to go back. The resort was beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff was excellent. Attentive and friendly. The food was very good if not always hot at Rachel's restaurant. The only thing I would mention is that there are a lot of stairs. There are elevators of course but keep that in mind...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaubChristine
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a place where the finer hotels are (very) expensive. This is a fine hotel. the hotel has two levels of rooms. We stayed in the lesser costly plantation rooms, as we were simply staying overnight for two nights awaiting our return trip to Canada. The room was old, dated (then again the building is from 1755 or somthing!!). Really....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent_of_Toronto
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 12 nights over Christmas and New Year from this lovely hotel. All the staff proved to be very welcoming, happy and helpful. The hotel itself has lovely rooms, with large comfortable bed, plenty of hanging and drawer space. The food in both the ala carte and self service restaurants is plentiful with wide range of European and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L4622IEchristinew
devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well my husband and I were fortunate enough to spend 3 wonderful weeks at this beautiful hotel which included a wonderful Christmas and New Year. We had friends join us who had never been here and they totally got the beauty of this wonderful hotel. Christmas and New Year were fantastic and ill pick up on that later. The welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrcooljanny
Derby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Each to their own and I totally understand why people will love this hotel but it really wasn't for us and we definitely not be able to recommend to others and here's why! Staff: There were some really lovely ones who were a pleasure to chat to. Too many had a personality bypass though. Some couldn't even manage a "good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bikeboyDerby
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Savannah Beach for Christmas. This was our first visit to Barbados and a good experience. We had a pool access room which was lovely. The room had good storage, small hair dryer which worked surprisingly well, basic tea/coffee facilities, good air con and TV. Beds were large & very comfortable particularly our sons which was a proper bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit in as many years so we obviously like the place but unfortunately was not as good this year ,but I must praise the staff before I continue with my review they are all fantastic special thanks to Elzen Antonio Michael Richard Mickesha? Wayne Kay Rickardo & the guy who was in charge of maintenance who...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Warren B
Katisha Y, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Warren B, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. We are happy to read that our staff provided you with excellent service and will be sure to pass on your glowing comments to them in particular the staff you mentioned. With regards to the room request, room requests are not guaranteed...

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (926)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (Plantation House) (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
4.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,815 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,224 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,861 reviews
4.1 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
17.7 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Hotel is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-storey waterfall, the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment centre (opening Easter ’12) to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late night bar. Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; the main restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Beach restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pastas, grilled fish and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. There is also an Asian fusion* restaurant open 5 nights a week for dinner (16 years and over only, a supplement of $25 BDS per person will apply). 4 bars including a late night bar that opens from 11.00pm – 1.00am. Afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Beach Hotel

Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Jetsetter so you can book your Savannah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms don't have much privacy”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenB932, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need updating.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesH802, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you find climbing stairs difficult should ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles SouthamptonBilly, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are located near to drifters restaurant , and children's park, so maybe noisier?”
 of 5 bubbles prescription, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ruby wing had an elevator,there are a lot of steps in this hotel,and this lift took you up and down from pool level.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethH116, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay